Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1044 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1044reviews

  • 5 Stars
    576
  • 4 Stars
    247
  • 3 Stars
    109
  • 2 Stars
    53
  • 1 Stars
    59

Hidden but comfortable

By

20 October 2020

club

Not the prettiest location but easily accessible, safe and very clean and comfortable. Hope to return on derby day!

Read More
Read Less

Recent stay

By

17 October 2020

club

Pool is not open and that is not reflected on websites

Read More
Read Less

No points ?

By

06 October 2020

Did not like that you call the hotel and you get transferred to a third party for reservations and not know it, then you don't get get your IHG points after you give them your business, that's discouraging and why even bother having the IHG program and I'll give some other hotel my business

Read More
Read Less

Clean but too expensive

By

30 September 2020

We spent 250 for 2 nights and couldn’t use the pool and didn’t get breakfast. Either make it cheaper to stay or open pool and serve breakfast. We pay for hotels to get these things as well. Vacations or breaks from the norm.

Read More
Read Less

Nice

By

30 September 2020

club

I had a very nice experience with your services I will be back thanks.

Read More
Read Less

I had a wonderful stay

By

30 September 2020

club

The front desk staff was very friendly and helped me whenever I had questions. The room was very clean and the hotel itself was very clean. There were ways to sanitize and keep yourself distant from others.

Read More
Read Less

good

By

15 September 2020

club

It was just want I needed for a 1 night stay. The front desk representatives were friendly, and the lobby and rooms were clean.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service, So-So Room

By

11 September 2020

club

The service was top notch. Front desk staff was great. Room cleanliness was kinda meh. The rooms are kind of outdated. Most of the amenities are shut down right now. While I understand that, given our current situation, it seemed a little overkill. No food options, no relaxation options, just a so-so room for a good price. It's super close to the airport, Kentucky Kingdom, U of L, Churchill Downs, and some grocery stores and fast food. If you're looking for a really cheap and decent room, this is the spot. If you're looking for a really nice room, or to feel posh at all, maybe keep looking.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff

By

03 September 2020

The southern hospitality of the staff exceeded our expectations. MJ and Betty went above and beyond to make our stay seamless! THIS hotel will be our hotel of choice!

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

31 August 2020

club

Very clean hotel. Kind and helpful hotel staff. Very comfortable beds. They had made some adjustments due to COVID but that is to be expected and understandable. Great experience regardless

Read More
Read Less

Could have been better

By

28 August 2020

club

Staff could have been more pleasant and hotel could have modified amenities instead of cutting them completely. If you're not going to provide all the services included with a basic stay the rates should be lowered to reflect the lack of these services.

Read More
Read Less

Accommodations were excellent and very Comfortable!

By

23 August 2020

platinumelite

We have been staying with Holiday Inn Express the Last 10 years and have never had any problems during our Stay.

Read More
Read Less