Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1701 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1701reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1362
  • 4 Stars
    249
  • 3 Stars
    52
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    18

Spring get away

By

14 April 2021

We are from the Traverse City area and have children and grandchildren who live in the Midland and Montrose areas. We have stayed at this hotel twice now and will definitely be returning. The staff changed our room so that we could have adjoining rooms with our son and his family. They were very helpful and accommodating. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were clean. The pool area was also great.

Read More
Read Less

Bed, linens, food.

By

13 April 2021

Comfortable beds, we had to put dirty linens in the hall but clean ones were not delivered except our visits to the front desk, no food until restaurant next door opened at 4-5:00ish. A problem with toilet was promptly repaired by friendly repairman. Front desk was very helpful throughout the four day stay.

Read More
Read Less

Love this place!

By

13 April 2021

platinumelite

We stayed for Easter and had a wonderful time. Friendly staff and the place is clean. You’ll love the hot tub here.

Read More
Read Less

Modern and comfortable

By

13 April 2021

Nice, consistent IHG property. My only issue is with Covid-19, staff has been reduced,so the hotel quiet hours are not adhered to by all guests.

Read More
Read Less

Spacious room

By

12 April 2021

I loved that our room had 3 queen beds which is the first time a hotel room has accommodated my family. Room and bathroom were also cleaned very well.

Read More
Read Less

Hold over

By

12 April 2021

Upon arrival I liked until the desk told me I had about five minutes to get something to eat just after nine. Right to the restaurant was told the kitchen already closed, before 9:30 even thought the desk said 9:30. Anyway felt unwelcome the entire time (Thought I was in a Applebees) because the staff had somewhere else to be I guess, was told they were open till 10, but the manager was turning off the TV's at 10 til. go figure! Stay at a lot of properties especially with restaurants on site, because of late arrival times (Though that wasn't late) on the site for booking after being recommended, they should put "restaurant may close at anytime if the staff has something else to do"! Didn't stay the planned second night.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and clean rooms

By

12 April 2021

club

Our stay was good, we stayed there before. The restaraunt needs to work on their customer service skills.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, quiet, and clean

By

11 April 2021

club

I reserved a room with an in-room jacuzzi and was very relieved to find it impeccably clean (I've stayed in places where the jacuzzi appeared dirty or poorly maintained, to the point where I refused to even use it). The staff was friendly and followed COVID safety guidelines laid out by the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay

By

11 April 2021

club

Nice place to stay! We stayed in the middle of a week so it was silent and relaxing!

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

11 April 2021

Comfortable, clean and quiet room. Good restaurant with outdoor seating.

Read More
Read Less

What a great place to stay!

By

11 April 2021

club

The hotel was super clean and had the nicest staff! We had multiple rooms and they were very clean! When we went to the pool there was staff cleaning constantly this made us feel very safe and welcome. The restaurant was amazing we ate there multiple times during our stay and each time the food was amazing! We will definitely stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

Did HH changed their policy? Not consistent

By

10 April 2021

This week due to work I stayed in 4 different HH Express. None of them had the consistency they used to have. I this location. Did not offer coffee or breakfast. The only Scudeller was that COVID mandate. Mind you that all 4 hotels I stayed were all in Michigan....
I was told that each HH Express are now a franchise and individually own. As a golf member I have to rethink hotel chocies

Read More
Read Less