Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 622 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

622reviews

  • 5 Stars
    304
  • 4 Stars
    204
  • 3 Stars
    64
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    25

Run down

By

23 January 2017

Staff did their best with what they had to work with, hotel has no swimming pool and in desperate need of refurbishment, lots of contractors stay there , need I say anymore !

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

23 January 2017

Comfortable bed, pillows excellent. Quiet room in the back of the hotel. Clean, fresh atmosphere in the reception area with friendly helpful staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel.

By

23 January 2017

Really friendly staff, nice comfortable rooms. What more can you ask for?

Read More
Read Less

A Long Walk

By

21 January 2017

club

I was placed in the room furthest from the reception, so it was a long walk. However, the receptionist did offer to helpp me carry my bags which was much appreciated.

Arrived feeling grumpy after a 6 hour drive to a meeting that was irrelevant and was eventually called off at the last minute. Despite this, the quality of the hotel and the friendliness of the staff made it a much more pleasant stay than I had any reason to expect.

Just wished they sold Prosecco by the glass and don't touch the lemonade, it made my Pimms No 1 taste very watery.

I especially liked the wooden shutters across the windows.

A bit pricey but worth it.

Read More
Read Less

Bad nights sleep

By

21 January 2017

Good Hotel great staff . I have stayed here a few times before and it's always excellent but this time I was put in room 202 and found it to be nosey at night because some appliances appear to be running in the top left of the room as you go in.I don't know if it was the hotel heating system or the air conditioning bit I had absolutely no sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Good comfortable stay

By

17 January 2017

platinumelite

Great location, next to M1 but unaware of it. Always a cherry and professional greeting

Read More
Read Less

Great experiance

By

16 January 2017

Only stayed for one one night.
Immedaite reactions from the outside were not massively impressive, but on enterin ght ehotel, i was very pleasantly surprised.
The common areas are in very good condition, the staff were great, and the rooms was excellant.
Bar had a good selection and although fairly standard fare, the menu gave a good selection.
I was very surprisd to hear that a refit is due as the standard presented was very good.

Only downside was the wifi signal was not the best and very slow when I did get connected

Posted byHotelStaff
19 January 2017
Thanks for taking the time to leave your review following your recent visit to the hotel. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you'll consider staying with us again in the future. Samir Sharma, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

No lifts/alternate for stairs

By

13 January 2017

club

Was given s room on 1st floor which was actually down a flight of stairs. This was painful to do with a suitcase and knee injury. No lifts and no staff around to help. They advertise 24hr room service, menu has 4 things in the list for after 10pm but there is only one sandwich that can be ordered.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 January 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review following your recent visit to the hotel. Your feedback is valuable as it helps us to improve the service that we offer our guests. I have noted your comments and also shared them with the management team for discussion and review. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Samir Sharma, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very Helpful Staff

By

12 January 2017

club

Very helpful staff. Tried to help us whenever we asked. They even provided breakfast quite early so that we catch the flight and have some breakfast (was very useful for kids)

Posted byHotelStaff
18 January 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review and for your kind comments. I'm delighted that the team looked after you so well and that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Samir Sharma, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

small bed as paid for double

By

12 January 2017

Staff are very nice and helpful apart from some at front desk as my friends got upgraded and I was told I was not aloud even tho we are the same SPIRE ihg level

Posted byCustomerCare
21 January 2017
Hello Wally91, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member and for taking the time to share your comments. We appreciate the high rating you have provided in terms of our staff service, cleanliness, and our food and beverage selections. However, we are truly sorry for the shortfalls during check-in and if you were not impressed with our beds. Our goal is to make everyone’s stay special and this review will be useful in our endeavor to continually monitor and improve the quality and services we offer. In addition, we have sent you an email to discuss your review further. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we hope we can welcome you back and provide you with a better experience in the future. Kind Regards, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Functional but convenient

By

08 January 2017

Pleasant welcome and comfortable rooms with good blackout curtains

Posted byHotelStaff
11 January 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review and I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back again in the future. Samir Sharma, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay

By

07 January 2017

club

Comfortable room
Great staff
Good restaurant food (catered for vegetarians)
Good location
Would stay again
Would recommend

Posted byHotelStaff
11 January 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and for your kind comments. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we'll have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Samir Sharma, General Manager
Read More
Read Less