Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 543 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

543reviews

  • 5 Stars
    267
  • 4 Stars
    175
  • 3 Stars
    57
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    20

Lovely, helpful staff

By

07 August 2016

We stayed at this hotel as a family of four with 2 ten year old girls before going on holiday from East Mids airport. Upon arriving the hotel looks a liitle dated but on going inside we found the staff to be attentive and very helpful. The room could do with a little bit of an upgrade but was perfectly adequate and comfortable. We did find the breakfast to be lovely and the 2 female staff that we dealt with very polite and attentive. Overall we would definitely stay here again if in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 August 2016
Many thanks for leaving your review following your recent visit to the hotel. I'm delighted that the team looked after you so well and that you had a comfortable stay. I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back if you are in this area again in the future. Samir Sharma, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Tired communal areas

By

07 August 2016

Overall stay was excellent, staff excellent and room very good only negatives the communal areas looked tired and dated, corridors etc. Will stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 August 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent visit to the hotel. With regard to your comments, we will shortly be commencing a bedroom refurbishment programme which will include refreshing of the corridors. I'm pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and hope that we'll be able to welcome you back again in the future. Samir Sharma, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good for a stop-over!

By

02 August 2016

The hotel is ideally situated for an overnight stop whilst travelling up the M1, or for a visit to Nottingham or Derby.

Nice and clean, and very quiet, which allowed a good night's sleep

Posted byHotelStaff
09 August 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent visit to the hotel. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Samir Sharma, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

REview

By

31 July 2016

It was fine. Aging Holiday Inn, but staff really good.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 August 2016
Thanks for taking the time to leave your review following your recent visit to the hotel. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will consider booking with us again in the future. Samir Sharma, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient Location

By

22 July 2016

Just off the M1.

Clean and tidy hotel. Welcoming staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 August 2016
Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will consider booking with us again in the future. Samir Sharma, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Helpful Staff

By

20 July 2016

the check in experience was very professional. with very helpfull staff. the only issue i found during my stay was the speed of the internet connection.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 August 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review following your recent visit to the hotel. I'm pleased to say that we will be able to offer complimentary high speed internet access to all our guests in the near future. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we can welcome you back again in the future. Samir Sharma, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed

By

16 July 2016

club

We were greeted at reception and checked in very quickly. The 2 Rooms I had booked were close together although not next to each other although I hadn't requested this. Very happy with the stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent visit to the hotel. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Samir Sharma, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

GOOD SLEEP

By

09 July 2016

VERY GOOD SLEEP AND FOOD GOOD STAFF
GOOD ACCESS FROM M1 USING TOM TOM .
PARKING VERY GOOD .AS WELL.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review following your recent visit to the hotel and for your kind comments. I'm pleased that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay and hope that we may welcome you back again in the future. Samir Sharma, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient location but that's all I'm afraid....

By

08 July 2016

I have stayed here twice in the last two weeks because it was the closest hotel to a work location I was visiting. Both visits were, however, far from good. On the first stay, I endured the worst night's sleep I can ever recall in a hotel because of the very lumpy and uncomfortable mattress & pillows. On checkout the staff offered a sincere apology and offered me some extra points for my inconvenience as well as an 'upgraded' room on my next planned stay, which I had signalled might be cancelled as a result of this first experience.

When I returned this week, my 'upgraded' room was identical in its appearance to the room I had been assigned on my first stay, with tired and very dated Post House style decor (I stayed here in the mid 1990s and the room appeared much the same as it was then albeit the bathrooms have been smartened up considerably). The only discernible difference was that there were some different toiletries in the bathroom and a KitKat and a bottle of water in the fridge - hardly an 'upgrade'!

Whilst the bed was a little more comfortable this time, the linens had a slightly greasy feel and smell - as if they had been stored near the kitchen. The room itself was grubby and poorly maintained - there was thick dust on the desk chair chassis, the sofa bed was saggy and worn and some of the recessed lighting in the entrance did not work. The new style bathroom was poorly cleaned, with what appeared to be dried toothpaste 'spittle' on the mirror. To add insult to injury, the following morning, I could not get the shower to produce anything other than cold water, and so I had to walk along the corridor to use the bathroom in another room several doors away.

At every stage of my interactions with the staff at the hotel regarding my concerns and issues, I was met with apologies and seemingly genuine concern that I had had a bad stay. Whilst the offer of extra points was appreciated after my first poor experience, to be honest I would have expected them to 'fall on their swords' after the second failure and offer that night as a complimentary stay. When I spoke to someone at the hotel about my repeated problems, they gave the impression that they were resigned to the fact that I would not be likely to return any time soon and made no effort to try and further recover the situation. On reflection, I was too 'soft' with them and should have refused to pay for my second visit or at least seek a significant reduction on the agreed room rate.

Overall, I couldn't recommend this hotel for anything other than its location and ease of access to junction 25 of the M1. The property is badly overdue for a refit and, even at the corporate rate I paid, I consider it to be very overpriced in relation to the level of (dis)comfort and (in)convenience offered. I would probably have been better to travel a few miles off the motorway to stay at one of the many budget hotels in the area who at least offer a refund if they fall short of the mark.

Posted byCustomerCare
19 July 2016
Dear Johnnyboyyork, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Derby Nottingham M1 JCT25. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to discuss your concern further. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

OVERNIGHT STAY

By

06 July 2016

club

Overall this Holiday Inn was adequate.
The only gripe is the bed.
Mattress not at all comfortable. Think they should take a leaf out of another chain of hotels book - and provide decent mattresses.

Apart from that a nice find.

Posted byCustomerCare
19 July 2016
Dear joolie27, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for taking a moment to tell us about your experience at our property. I appreciate the high rating you gave us in terms of service and cleanliness. On the other hand, I am sorry for the disappointments you had with the bed. Your comments are noted and forwarded to our management team for proper evaluation. I greatly appreciate you sharing your feedback as it gives us the opportunity to further understand what we can adjust or do more for our guests to get the most out of their stay with us. Until your next visit, we remain at your service. Sincerely, Ingrid V. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Frequent user review of this hotel

By

06 July 2016

club

The hotel is so much better than the external promotional photos. The grounds are well-maintained and provide a relaxing walk (or with a dog). Being dog-friendly is a big advantage to my wife and I as we like to take our dog on holiday with us.

The hotel is right next to the M1, however, there is no noise from the motorway. Banks of grass are effective at containing traffic noise. Weddings are sometimes held at weekends. All the room are away from the main common areas and are again quiet.

The staff are friendly, helpful and clearly enjoy working there.

This positive attitude shows in how the meals are prepared and delivered. Also when dealing with any minor issues quickly and efficiently.

Some rooms have been refurbished: others are scheduled to be renovated.

Overall, this hotel is in a good accessible central location for any type of stay. It is our hotel of choice for a short-break.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review following your recent visit to the hotel and for your kind comments. We pride ourselves on our excellent customer service so it is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and I have shared this with the team. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Samir Sharma, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Nottingham

By

24 June 2016

Used this hotel many times for meetings in the area. Parking easy, food and room service good and comfortable room.
Price does vary greatly from night to night so if you have some flexibility in your diary I would suggest getting quotes for a few different dates.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 June 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your most recent visit to the hotel. It is always a pleasure to welcome back returning guests and we are pleased that you choose to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Samir Sharma, General Manager
Read More
Read Less