Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 593 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

593reviews

  • 5 Stars
    290
  • 4 Stars
    195
  • 3 Stars
    62
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    22

GREAT PLAY TO STAY

By

04 December 2016

club

I have stopped here several times before its great place to stay the service is good and the staff are very friendly.
The bar area is a nice place to have a few beers and relax and the meals in this area and the restaurant are very good.

Read More
Read Less

Slower than normal Breakfast service

By

02 December 2016

Stay Here regularly, however breakfast staff were slower than normal in serving. Had to ask twice to get coffee which was tepid when it arrived. Also eggs and bacon were slow in being re-stocked.

Read More
Read Less

Size of bathroom

By

01 December 2016

club

While the style and the fittings of the bathroom were to a very high standard, it was incredibly tiny. It was, perhaps, the smallest I can recall. However, I would not downgrade my assessments as I am, at the age of 81, less flexible that I was. Nevertheless, it was very small -- perhaps it was only our room - and from the age of the hotel, it may have been OK when it was built.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 December 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent visit to the hotel. I am disappointed to note your comments regarding the size of the bathroom and would like to apologise for the inconvenience that this caused. I do hope that you will consider booking with us again in the future. Samir Sharma, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

overnight stay en route, Comfortable bed and clean spacious room!

By

29 November 2016

club

Comfortable room in a convenient place for us to stop off!
Great value for the price!

Posted byHotelStaff
30 November 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review following your recent visit to the hotel. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Samir Sharma, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Happy Stay

By

28 November 2016

Very friendly and helpful staff that go that extra mile to make you feel welcome and well looked after.I would gladly stay again and recommend this hotel to colleagues.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 November 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review following your recent visit to the hotel. We pride ourselves on our outstanding customer service and I'm pleased that the team looked after you so well. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Samir Sharma, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service!

By

24 November 2016

club

Excellent, professional and efficient staff made for a great (if brief) stay that exceeded expectations. Only down side was that Saturday morning breakfast started after I needed to leave :(

Posted byHotelStaff
29 November 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review following your recent visit to the hotel. I'm sorry that you missed breakfast on this occasion, it does start slightly later at weekends than it would during week, however if we are notified of an early start we are happy to provide limited breakfast items prior to departure. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future. Samir Sharma, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Steep Food Prices and OK Service

By

23 November 2016

club

Hotel is ok, just feel making the food prices so high because of its remote location is very mean

Posted byHotelStaff
29 November 2016
Thanks for taking the time to leave your review following your recent visit to the hotel. Our food menu is determined by our Head Office and is the same as that used in all our hotels throughout the UK, we don't therefore have any control over the content at hotel level. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future. Samir Sharma, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A good experience overall.

By

18 November 2016

club

Hotel needs a little updating but overall a pleasant experience.

Only drawback is to make absolutely sure your register vehicle details at reception to avoid a hefty parking charge. The arrangement with the car parking facility is unusual for a hotel of this standard. The hotel will cancel the parking charge notice when it is brought to their attention.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 November 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review following your recent visit to the hotel. I am pleased to be able to say that we do have a planned programme of refurbishment for our bedrooms and this is due to commence early February next year. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Samir Sharma, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Break on a road trip

By

08 November 2016

club

Friendly staff, good service, nice food.
Hotel rooms will need a refurb soon. Main drawback, having to walk a long way round in a square to reach our room

Posted byHotelStaff
11 November 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review following your recent visit to the hotel. With regard to your comment about the rooms, I'm delighted to say that our bedroom refurbishment programme is due to commence early in February 2017. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay and should you choose to stay with us in the future, if requested we would be happy to allocate a room closer to Reception if we have one available. Samir Sharma General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quiet convenient location

By

07 November 2016

club

Excellent quiet location ideal half way point along the M1 corridor. As a regular traveler to and from the East midlands / West Sussex the hotel location is conveniently positioned off the M1 making it an ideal choice for me.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 November 2016
Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent visit to the hotel. It is always a pleasure to welcome back returning guests and we are delighted that you choose to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Samir Sharma, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Restaurant

By

04 November 2016

club

Very poor food, Not good value for money. I wouldn't recommend staying there but I might have to stay there for business reasons.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 November 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review following your recent visit to the hotel. I was disappointed to note your comment regarding the food which I have shared with our Head Chef. Thanks again for your time, it is through such feedback that we are able to improve the service that we offer to our guests. Samir Sharma, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant environment

By

02 November 2016

club

This Holiday Inn is far enough off the motorway, in a residential area, to not be troublked by traffic noise. Whilst the common areas look a little tired, the batrhrooms are being upgraded and the bedrooms will follow.
The staff are friendly and very helpful.

Our overnight stay was pleasant, though we felt the food in the restaurant was overpriced.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 November 2016
Thank you for your review following your recent visit to the hotel. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Samir Sharma, General Manager
Read More
Read Less