Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1350 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1350reviews

  • 5 Stars
    711
  • 4 Stars
    428
  • 3 Stars
    113
  • 2 Stars
    56
  • 1 Stars
    42

Good room

By

29 May 2020

club

Good parking,nice room,in need of a little modernisation

Read More
Read Less

Bathroom

By

23 May 2020

platinumelite

Bathroom was a bit on the small side. But was ok I was only away for one night. I checked in at 22.00 and checked out at 07.30. But hotel and staff are nice

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

23 May 2020

platinumelite

It was strange staying at the hotel in the present circumstances but the staff made it all go well

Read More
Read Less

Hotel review

By

04 April 2020

club

Overpriced for the rooms you get. Cleanliness not up scratch during our stay. Bed uncomfortable and TV is freeview and this doesn't work properly. ⁸

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Customer Service

By

26 March 2020

club

Staff were brilliant, making for a most comfortable and enjoyable stay - thank you

Read More
Read Less

Another week in Holiday Inn Derby/Notts

By

21 March 2020

platinumelite

What can I say...this has been home for three months (1 day a week going actually home).

The location for my work is perfect, hotel is functional, clean and does what is expected.

Looking a little tired in areas but this is reflected in the price.

Scott (GM) very approachable, regularly seeing him walking his site, talking to customers, taking feedback and running his operation very smoothly.

What makes the difference with this hotel....:very easy! The staff.

Chiraq in F

Read More
Read Less

Shame about the TV

By

18 March 2020

Bring a jigsaw until the tv system is fixed. Ruined my stay. Staff great but no technical cover at weekends

Read More
Read Less

visiting family

By

16 March 2020

club

ideal for me with easy access to Nottingham and close to M1 if travelling from London.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxed Atmosphere

By

12 March 2020

club

Enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Staff were polite and competent. The hotel was clean and the room was clean comfortable and a relaxing atmosphere.

Read More
Read Less

3rd year in a row

By

10 March 2020

club

Stayed here to fly from East Midlands for the last 3 years now booked through Holiday Extras

Read More
Read Less

Good, clean, convenient stay for business travel

By

06 March 2020

club

Good, clean, convenient stay for business travel. Ideally located just off the M1, however far enough away to not suffer with motorway noise.

Read More
Read Less

Food for thought

By

02 March 2020

platinumelite

Let down by attitude of the duty manager who was unhelpful and surly. Clearly not a team player as rest of staff good

Read More
Read Less