Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 570 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

570reviews

  • 5 Stars
    279
  • 4 Stars
    186
  • 3 Stars
    60
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    21

Good Hotel

By

September 26, 2016

platinumelite

In general the hotel is good for value. The bed is very good and has plenty space for cars. The worst part of the hotel is the Internet. The WIFI is the worst Internet ever

Read More
Read Less

Really friendly and helpful staff

By

September 26, 2016

I came to the hotel for a business meeting and stayed overnight. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Hotel quiet - great nights sleep, I particularly like the wooden shutters in the room which keep light out better than curtains. Large free car park. Need to register car registration number at reception to avoid a fine as it is not the hotel's car park - the staff were very keen to make sure I did not forget this. Very friendly reception and breakfast staff - 10 out of 10. Only had 1 problem in that I had booked a wake up call and it turned out the room phone did not work but the reception staff came to my room and knocked on the door so it was not a problem for me but the phone needs looking at. Will definitely stay here again. Good food and room for the business meeting. I particularly liked the fact that the hotel was very relaxing so prefered it to larger hotel with lots of other facilities.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn Nottingham M1

By

September 25, 2016

platinumelite

Comfortable well presented hotel with friendly staff. Just got let down with room service where they forgot my order.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2016
Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent visit to the hotel. I'm sorry that there was a problem with your room service order and would like to personally apologise for the inconvenience that this caused you. I'm pleased that you had a comfortable stay and hope that we may welcome you back again in the future. Samir Sharma, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great little Hotel

By

September 25, 2016

I stay here 1 or 2 times a year and have always found the staff polite and friendly. It seems a well organised Hotel. They offer an excellent location for Derby and Nottingham but it give a relaxed atmosphere. Excellent staying packages as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review following your recent visit to the hotel. I'm delighted that you choose to stay with us and hope to see you again very soon. Samir Sharma, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel but a little tired

By

September 20, 2016

platinumelite

This is a great hotel close to the M1. The staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms are clean and comfortable but the overall appearance of the hotel could do with being updated and refurbed. The screens in the room I had for black out purposes, were incredibly noisy when pulled close. I feel sorry for the people next to me as I was closing them quite late.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent visit to the hotel. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Samir Sharma, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great staff and good nights sleep

By

September 20, 2016

Overnight stay at this hotel most outstanding impression was the friendliness of the staff, the rooms are comfortable if a little dated, the bathroom makeover has been a success with a modern feel and walk in shower all clean and fresh. Some of the general areas need to be updated from worn flooring etc. Dinner was good but the room service had a bigger choice of food which is weird, Drinks were a good quality but expensive.
Breakfast has a good choice but some of the hot food was spoiling under the keep warm lights.
Overall we were impressed and would return to this hotel if in the area again

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review following your recent visit to the hotel. I'm pleased to say that we have a planned programme of refurbishment for our bedrooms and this will be commencing in the near future. I'm delighted that you had a comfortable stay and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Samir Sharma, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

business overnight stop

By

September 19, 2016

The Holiday inn is a pleasant for a 1 night stop, would not stay for longer.
The staff are very helpful, reception staff tried to help as much as possible.
Internet was so slow and oversucribed I could not open any emails.
Dinner my medium rib eye steak was cooked both well done and rare to nearly blue.
Breakfast is always very good, and service good.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review following your recent visit to the hotel. I have noted your comments regarding your steak and have shared them with our Head Chef so that he may speak to his team. I'm sorry for the inconvenience caused by our internet service and am pleased to say that we will be changing to high speed fibre optic in the very near future. Samir Sharma, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Derby

By

September 18, 2016

very tired building, a bit surprised the cost. compared to the tired building as it was one of the more expensive overnight stays with Holiday Inn

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent visit to the hotel. I'm pleased to say that having just refurbished our bathrooms we are also planning to refurbish our bedrooms in the very near future. I do hope that you will consider staying with us again. Samir Sharma, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good alround excellent value.

By

September 16, 2016

club

Have stayed here before and will return again in the future, room with breakfast always seem competitive with others.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback following your most recent visit to the hotel. It is always a pleasure to welcome back returning guests, we are pleased that you choose to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again very soon. Samir Sharma, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

good value room for flights from EMA

By

September 16, 2016

Booked this room for the night before our early morning flight to Greece as part of the airport parking. It was comfy, clean andDthe staff were very polite. The only two negatives in my opinion is the look of the building ( more like a crematorium than a hotel) and there was no selection of fruit or yogurt for breakfast however apparently there is more selection after 6.30am.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review following your recent visit to the hotel. I can confirm that we do indeed offer both fruit and yogurt as part of our main breakfast selection from 6.30 onwards. I'm pleased that you had a comfortable stay and we hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future. Samir Sharma, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

tired hotel

By

September 16, 2016

club

staff are great but let down by an old tired hotel in desperate need of a makeover refurbishment, the cost of the particular Holiday Inn is not worth it better to stay at one of the rivals and get value for money, great let down as I stay at a few Holiday inns and expresses that are up to standard and fine

Posted byHotelStaff
September 26, 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review following your recent visit to the hotel. I have noted your comments regarding the condition of the hotel and can advise that, having recently completed a programme of refurbishment of our bathrooms we are also planning to completely refurbish our bedrooms in the very near future. Thanks again for your time and I do hope that you will consider staying with us again. Samir Sharma, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A bit tired

By

September 09, 2016

platinumelite

The staff make this place better than it is

Rooms tired, reception and bar tired......outside doesnt look inviting but if its a bed and some food you need then it does ok

Posted byHotelStaff
September 14, 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay at the hotel. I have noted your comments regarding the condition of the property and am pleased to be able to say that we have a planned programme of refurbishment for our bedrooms which is due to commence in the near future. I'm pleased that the team looked after you well and hope that you will consider booking with us again in the future. Samir Sharma, General Manager
Read More
Read Less