Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 617 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

617reviews

  • 5 Stars
    303
  • 4 Stars
    201
  • 3 Stars
    64
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    24

Good comfortable stay

By

January 17, 2017

platinumelite

Great location, next to M1 but unaware of it. Always a cherry and professional greeting

Read More
Read Less

Great experiance

By

January 16, 2017

Only stayed for one one night.
Immedaite reactions from the outside were not massively impressive, but on enterin ght ehotel, i was very pleasantly surprised.
The common areas are in very good condition, the staff were great, and the rooms was excellant.
Bar had a good selection and although fairly standard fare, the menu gave a good selection.
I was very surprisd to hear that a refit is due as the standard presented was very good.

Only downside was the wifi signal was not the best and very slow when I did get connected

Read More
Read Less

No lifts/alternate for stairs

By

January 13, 2017

club

Was given s room on 1st floor which was actually down a flight of stairs. This was painful to do with a suitcase and knee injury. No lifts and no staff around to help. They advertise 24hr room service, menu has 4 things in the list for after 10pm but there is only one sandwich that can be ordered.

Read More
Read Less

Very Helpful Staff

By

January 12, 2017

club

Very helpful staff. Tried to help us whenever we asked. They even provided breakfast quite early so that we catch the flight and have some breakfast (was very useful for kids)

Read More
Read Less

small bed as paid for double

By

January 12, 2017

Staff are very nice and helpful apart from some at front desk as my friends got upgraded and I was told I was not aloud even tho we are the same SPIRE ihg level

Read More
Read Less

Functional but convenient

By

January 08, 2017

Pleasant welcome and comfortable rooms with good blackout curtains

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review and I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back again in the future. Samir Sharma, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay

By

January 07, 2017

club

Comfortable room
Great staff
Good restaurant food (catered for vegetarians)
Good location
Would stay again
Would recommend

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and for your kind comments. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we'll have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Samir Sharma, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Xmas stay 2016

By

January 06, 2017

club

We are regular visitors to this hotel. It is in the right area, close to Nottingham, and is dog-friendly. Staff are helpul, friendly and willing to sort out any issues that you have promptly and efficiently.

The hotel is undergoing a continuous internal programme of refurbishment of the bedrooms, bathrooms and common areas. This does not disrupt guests. Although close to the M1, there is no road traffic noise in the hotel.

Potential guests should not be put off by the rather old-fashioned and austere external views of the hotel.

In the summer there are extensive grounds around the hotel for dog-walking. Just a bit damp in the winter.

There are shops in the nearby town of Sandiacre.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review following your most recent visit during Christmas. It is always a pleasure to welcome returning guests and I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you again very soon. Samir Sharma, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly helpful service

By

January 04, 2017

club

The staff were very helpful, particularly at breakfast, however room was quite basic there was only half a loo roll in bathroom, had to heat room using freestanding heater and there was only one mug

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review following your recent visit to the hotel. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to improve the facilities and service that we offer to our guests. I have noted your comments and hope that despite the shortfalls on this occasion, you will consider staying with us again in the future. Samir Sharma, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

It's all about service

By

January 02, 2017

Having wasted 40 minutes trying to get hold of room service or the reception there was no answer.

I decided to order a dominos in desperation then 25 mins later reception call me to say there's a dominos delivery driver

Guess what they wouldn't let him into the hotel

I explained why there was a dominos delivery driver ie their poor service but they couldn't be bothered

Really rubbish service and hotel, I won't be going back there and recommend you don't either!!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to leave your review following your recent stay with us. I am disappointed by the comments you have given as they are not indicative of the usual high level of service that we offer. Please be assured that the issues you have highlighted have been fully investigated by senior management and I am sorry that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations. Samir Sharma, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Anon

By

January 02, 2017

platinumelite

Excellent staff, refurbished rooms very nice upgrade on original.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review following your recent visit to the hotel. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Samir Sharma, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient location

By

January 02, 2017

club

We stayed here to attend a wedding locally, we arrived ready to go to the wedding, but had hoped to leave our bags in the room. We had to leave the bags at reception and sign in when we returned after midnight. We were processed very quickly when we returned and found the room to be very quiet.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to leave your review following your recent visit to the hotel. I'm pleased that you had a comfortable stay and hope that you will consider staying with us should you be in the area again in the future. Samir Sharma, General Manager
Read More
Read Less