Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1426 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1426reviews

  • 5 Stars
    754
  • 4 Stars
    447
  • 3 Stars
    117
  • 2 Stars
    60
  • 1 Stars
    48

Great stay

By

April 06, 2021

platinumelite

A comfortable clean room with good TV. Room was large enough to eat in which is required at the moment.

Read More
Read Less

3 night stay

By

April 04, 2021

Good, clean rooms and helpful staff. The holes in the car park have all been repaired during the winter months.

Read More
Read Less

lovely quiet rest

By

April 04, 2021

platinumelite

The best nights sleep I have had for ages, the room not only looked clean, it felt clean.
even though it is next to the motorway, the room was quiet even with the windows open.

Read More
Read Less

Great service great staff

By

March 13, 2021

platinumelite

Holiday inn is very affordable and comfortable and pleasant staff will go the extra mile

Read More
Read Less

Hirsty's latest stay

By

March 12, 2021

clean rooms, friendly staff, but shame about the limited menu availability

Read More
Read Less

Great service cannot fault

By

March 08, 2021

platinumelite

Everything was good cannot fault only menu could be changed more often.

Read More
Read Less

Tired hotel

By

March 08, 2021

club

We used this hotel for one night. Our room was tired and could do with some TLC, the bathroom was very small. There was only one set of towels in the bathroom even though 2 adults were booked. The bathroom sink was slow to drain and the mechanism to operate the plug was broken. Meals had to be eaten in the room due to Covid-19 which want ideal but it's understandable and not the hotels fault. Meals arrived covered by metal covers, one of these had the remnants of another meal still stuck to it and had clearly not been washed, this put us of eating the meal and we were refunded. The hotel is convenient in its location but needs a freshen up.

Read More
Read Less

Easily accessible and relaxing

By

March 08, 2021

platinumelite

I really enjoyed my stay here. The hotel is easy to find and accessible via motorway and A routes. Amenities are close-by so i didn’t have to worry about travelling for food. The food at the hotel was great, the chicken burger and halloumi fries were amazing.

The rooms were spotless, though the TV system could use an update, the overall comfort factor was lovely and the cleaners outdid themselves every day, for the two weeks my room was brilliant and clean when I got home, I was extremely pleased so thank you. The bed was comfortable and slept well. The staff were amazing and was really happy with their support.

Thank you for the stay, I thoroughly enjoyed it. I know times are hard, so I thank you all for being so positive and helpful

Read More
Read Less

Great stay during difficult times

By

February 26, 2021

From initial entry to the hotel everything was in place and clearly signposted, hand sanitiser was available and the dispensers were full. The reception staff were friendly and helpful, they provided all the information that was needed. Food was available on site, easy to order and delivered to my room in a timely manner by a friendly member of staff. I had the genuine feeling that nothing was too much trouble and the staff would do anything they could to help you. The room was clean, everything was available and I had a good nights sleep.

Pete

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

February 08, 2021

In this difficult times it’s great that you can rely on the holiday inn to keep things going. Clean and safe and great staff.

Read More
Read Less

Regular stay

By

January 29, 2021

The staff here are very professional whilst also very friendly, the rooms are modern, clean and always warm and comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

January 24, 2021

Clean and comfortable rooms. Staff very helpful and friendly. Very pleased with stay

Read More
Read Less