Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1498 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1498reviews

  • 5 Stars
    794
  • 4 Stars
    464
  • 3 Stars
    126
  • 2 Stars
    64
  • 1 Stars
    50

Great Nights

By

May 20, 2022

platinumelite

really great stay at the Holiday Inn and we were pleased that the staff were as good as we have become used to with our visits. The car park is good along with the staff and rooms. We have always made certain of getting good service and here we are definitely pleased. Always good to stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Okay - but needs attention

By

January 31, 2022

platinumelite

Comfortable stay, although hotel is showing its age - in need of an upgrade and some TLC. Hook on back of bathroom door missing (left with solitary screw to hang towel on); Cabinet door under TV "dropped on hinges" when opened; TV reception poor and pixelated; paint flaking around door edges, etc. etc.
Staff VERY good and helpful, both front of house and restaurant. Quality of breakfast very good.

Read More
Read Less

Best food for a long time

By

January 04, 2022

platinumelite

Enjoyed the best Pizza Margarita for a long time and the breakfast was exceptional because the chef cooked eggs on demand as not many residents.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay

By

January 03, 2022

platinumelite

Good night sleep, pleasant room. Everything needed the breakfast was not as good as normal. The mushrooms and sausages were well cooked up, but edible. The parking is great as usual. The staff are really good as normal.

Read More
Read Less

SHOCKING STAY AGAIN

By

December 28, 2021

club

Total experience was a shambles. On check in the desk remained empty for over 5 minutes , receptionist when finally arrived was not aware of the cost of breakfast or what time is was served. Also did not ask for my car to be register to park. On arrival in the family room , the single sofa bed had no pillow protector and yellow stains on the pillow , no tea or coffee and 2 dirty used cups , tea stained carpet , mould in the bathroom. I made my way to reception to complain about the room. I was told to wait 20 mins and it would be resolved. I insisted it was fixed now as we had been travelling for most of the day and we were tired. We were asked to wait in our room while another room was found. On inspection of this room I picked up the duvet of the sofa bed , this has a black shoe print mark on it. This was totally unacceptable as the member of staff had spent 15 mins checking the room. We were told to wait again while another was found. i asked why we could not just go into the room but was advised that he need to check the room , why when it had already been made up earlier in the day?. This room was acceptable. over an hour had passed now since we had checked in. The member of staff did not seem to be interested and did not offer an apology. Eventually after I said this was not acceptable he offered to refund the night and also give us a complementary breakfast. He said this issue would be relayed to the morning staff who would be able to assist. I spoke to reception in the morning and they were unaware of the issue and asked me to pay for breakfast. None of the issues had be documented so the morning staff were totally unaware. Breakfast fee was eventually refunded. On the whole a shocking , stressful experience. Will not return.

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

December 17, 2021

club

Very friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable large and clean rooms.
Breakfast was great with lots of choice and very fresh.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and very clean, comfortable hotel

By

December 10, 2021

Very clean and comfortable hotel. Staff are great as ever!

Read More
Read Less

Dated, tired and old hotel

By

October 31, 2021

platinumelite

In need of investment dated and tired hotel.

Breakfast selection is poor and expensive for £15 a complete rip off.

Staff friendly

Read More
Read Less

Executive room?

By

October 30, 2021

platinumelite

What makes an executive room?
Seemingly a bottle of water and toiletries. In every other way the room didn’t seem any more spacious or “executive” indeed the room itself was very poorly maintained with trim loose or missing in the bathroom and stains and detritus around the bathroom fixtures. (See pictures).
Room itself was small although clean. Staff were helpful to requests made but we arrived to late to be bothered raising the problems with the bathroom as this was being used as a stopover. Restaurant and bar staff were welcoming.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

October 28, 2021

club

Good hotel just little things that didn't make it 100%. Stains on bed and shower wasn't clean. Apart from that an a good stay. Lots of noisy children running up and down the corridors at 1am in the morning and doors banging but that's not the hotels fault.

Read More
Read Less

A home from home

By

October 20, 2021

club

Conveniently located little hotel with everything you could possibly need on site so no need to go anywhere else, if you don't want to.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed with how received

By

October 03, 2021

platinumelite

On arrival I checked in and the gentleman on duty kept referring to me as Chap! He had my name listed on his registration form but kept calling me Chap! (maybe 8 times!)I found this irritating. My room was comfortable but nothing special. Slept well though which is the important thing and the bed was comfortable.

Read More
Read Less