Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1622 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1622reviews

  • 5 Stars
    959
  • 4 Stars
    467
  • 3 Stars
    116
  • 2 Stars
    47
  • 1 Stars
    33

Perfect Stay

By

29 June 2021

club

I stay here fairly regularly and always have a positive experience. The room is modern and comfortable, the location is excellent, and the staff are all friendly, professional and knowledgable.

Read More
Read Less

My review.

By

28 June 2021

club

Great overall experience, couldn’t fault the staff or the room, didn’t have any food or beverage so can not comment.

Read More
Read Less

Fair

By

28 June 2021

I think the check in was poor ,was left standing awhile until someone come out to front desk, then only come out as phone rang then left another 10mins while the lady took call, also was asked to pay extra for 1 breakfast when email stated all breakfast included.

Read More
Read Less

Shop-cation

By

26 June 2021

Great location opposite a large supermarket and very close to a number of other out of town stores. Made for a nice shopping type of staycation. I have stayed here in the past and it was good to come back. Everythng from the staff to the quality of the food was really good, as was the care and attention to hygiene.

Read More
Read Less

Emergency Stay

By

23 June 2021

I landed up staying as a result of my mother falling in another hotel and fracturing her hip. I am so grateful to the anonymous individual who recommended this Holiday Inn as I could not have asked for more. Despite the stressful situation, the staff were incredibly attentive and asked after my mother every day and were always finding ways to make my stay easier. The facilities would have been excellent under any conditions but I have to say this turned out to be the perfect venue for my situation given its proximity to Queen's medical; the secure car parking facilities; and the exceptional kindness and excellent customer care by all staff in reception and the restaurant. I would recommend it to anyone.

Read More
Read Less

Ideal location

By

23 June 2021

Always stay here when visiting Nottingham as it is a great location to meet friends. ideal for city centre too.
Although the bar service wasn't has good as usual, waiting to be served, and restricted draught beer - didn't have my usual beer available!
Will stay again though!

Read More
Read Less

Good business hotel

By

19 June 2021

Fine for a business trip, room service OK, food expensive fot a medium quality

Read More
Read Less

A very clean hotel,friendly staff.

By

17 June 2021

The hotel was spotlessly clean,easy to follow one way system to prevent COVID transmission.
A lovely breakfast with plenty of choice.
Walk in shower in the room.
A very enjoyable stay.

Read More
Read Less

Short City Break

By

17 June 2021

club

Great value and location and very helpful staff, Rooms are very spacious and comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Great for a few nights

By

17 June 2021

Clean room and bathroom, comfy bed, air conditioning, great cooked breakfast, excellent staff and customer service, reasonable prices for drinks. Overall very happy.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location for Nottingham city centre

By

16 June 2021

club

I was able to book this for a reasonable price, fairly last minute, and use some of my reward points. A short walk (10-15 mins) along the canal away from the centre of Nottingham means that it was very convenient. Also, the hotel is based in a retail park meaning there are plenty of places to get snacks, coffee, and fast food, right on the doorstep. That being said, it's not the prettiest location.

Barely any contact with staff but everyone was pleasant and helpful.

As has become the norm, there was hand sanitiser and one-way systems in place around the hotel to keep everyone safe.

The room was clean and comfortable and I got a good night sleep. Can't ask for more really.

Read More
Read Less

Fab hotel

By

16 June 2021

Stayed one night and the hotel was fab. Very comfortable, clean, loved the shower. Food was excellent and great service from the friendly and professional staff.
The only downside was the gym was closed as a result of covid.

Read More
Read Less