Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1472 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1472reviews

  • 5 Stars
    857
  • 4 Stars
    431
  • 3 Stars
    109
  • 2 Stars
    45
  • 1 Stars
    30

No upgrade available

By

08 August 2020

platinumelite

The person BEHIND you in the queue has got the last one!

Read More
Read Less

A wonderful weekend break. Friendly staff. Rooms were very clean and break

By

05 August 2020

Excellent stay and would highly recommend. Friendly staff. Rooms were very clean and breakfast was well organised.

Read More
Read Less

Very enjoyable stay

By

05 August 2020

Had a fantastic stay , the rooms have been recently renovated I was informed and it was a very comfortable and very clean.It was the first time we had stayed in a hotel since the Covid-19 outbreak and We felt very safe as there was hand sanitizer all over the hotel. .The staff are lovely and I would defiantly recommend Nottingham castle marina hotel .

Read More
Read Less

Good Nottingham stay over

By

05 August 2020

Geeat hotel with excellent staff. Special mention to Helen who is always so helpful. We stay on a regular basis.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent weekend stay

By

04 August 2020

club

Clean, comfortable and safe. Helpful and friendly staff made our stay very accommodating and easy.

Read More
Read Less

lovely weekend away

By

04 August 2020

Considering the current situation the hotel felt very organised and safe. The staff were very friendly and informative. It all added to a lovely weekend.

Read More
Read Less

Good overnight stay

By

04 August 2020

comfy, clean, able to relax. swift check in, santiziers everywhere,pleasant beds and quiet corridors.

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

04 August 2020

The hotel is nice and the beds comfy,with polite staff that if you require anything are more than happy to help you.Its a long time since I stayed in a hotel and was pleased I choose the holiday inn.Jyst a Shane the restaurant wasn’t open due to the difficult times we are all going through!

Read More
Read Less

Great location and amenities

By

02 August 2020

Great value hotel with great amenities (Pub/restaurants, Sainsbury/Petrol) just across the road. There is a Dunelm and a large shopping centre within 5 minutes walking distance, which was great on the day we had when it was raining.

Read More
Read Less

Brilliant service, very safe and clean

By

31 July 2020

From reception to room Holiday inn at Nottingham Castle Marina was fantastic. The safety measures are first class. The introduction from the colleague on reception was top quality. He gave all the information needed, made you feel safe and was very efficient. His manner of service was what you’d expect in exclusive premier hotel. The room was immaculate, more than enough towels, and generally a lovely environment to spend the night. The express breakfast was well managed and checkout was seamless and efficient. Overall a great stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great location!

By

29 July 2020

club

Always clean and comfortable! Stay here regular as it is near to city centre and also ideal for our requirements - near family and friends - as we are originally from the area!
Our previous visits here were unfortunately cancelled to the the virus outbreak, otherwise we were scheduled to stay here in April, on two separate occasions in May, and again in June - so obviously it's our first choice every time!

Read More
Read Less

Didn't meet expectations

By

28 July 2020

Coronavirus regulations required a deep clean but the bathroom (esp) obviously wasn't. I have written all the details in this survey questionnaire and now they expect me to type the whole thing out again. I can only assume they want people not to bother so that they will only be left to publish good reviews. Bathroom grimy/not deep cleaned, shower drain already blocked on first use and flooded bathroom. Maintenance man didn't come even though we needed to shower so that we could go out. Not vacuumed under bed. Grab and Go breakfast poor quality and overpriced at £8.95.

Read More
Read Less