Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 536 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

536reviews

  • 5 Stars
    261
  • 4 Stars
    186
  • 3 Stars
    52
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    15

Overnight Stay

By

17 July 2016

club

The hotel provided a convenient and comfortable overnight stay.

Read More
Read Less

Football weeknd

By

13 July 2016

Good stay and the location was perfect for what we needed

Read More
Read Less

Quiet room, good sleep

By

10 July 2016

club

Room was quiet, comfy and clean. Staff were polite and helpful

Read More
Read Less

What you expect. Good parking

By

08 July 2016

club

Just what you expect from HI, a bit classier than the purple places, but not quite as slick as the Blue H
When I stayed the reception team were great, my room was clean and the bed was comfy. The bathroom was a little tired. The bar pumps were almost all broken on this evening however and the poor young man on the bar was totally left in the lurch. So I went out in Nottingham.

Read More
Read Less

Nottingham visit

By

28 June 2016

club

Be aware, Post code for satnav takes you to the correct roundabout but directs you to shopping parking. Hotel parking a bit tight but more room at rear. Reception area

Posted byHotelStaff
01 July 2016
Dear geoff37 Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Holiday Inn Nottingham. We are sorry to hear you had some trouble finding our hotel with your Sat Nav and our hotel parking. To prevent confusion our hotel is also sign posted from the main road to ensure our guests can find our lovely venue, and with 105 car park spaces we rarely find our guests struggle for parking. Should you have problems with our car parking on your next visit, please let our friendly reception team know as we may be able to find you space close by without leaving the hotel. Kindest wishes Abby Rischer Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable twin beds and great dinner.

By

23 June 2016

club

This hotel is located about 1 mile from the city centre with a Sainsburys supermarket opposite and several chain restaurants nearby. The comfortable twin beds unfortunately did not have comfortable pillows. It was hard to tell the difference between the soft pillow and the firm pillow. The room was adequate although the lighting needs to be improved. The bathroom had great lighting but no individual toiletries except soap. There were plastic dispensers attached to the wall. The dinner in the hotel restaurant was excellent and I would regard this as an outstanding feature of the hotel. We had stayed about 2 years ago and it was just as good then.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 July 2016
Dear meirgirl Thank you for such a detailed 4 star review on your recent visit to Holiday Inn Nottingham. We are pleased your found the hotel to have a great location for your visit, and close by for local amenities. it was a shame to hear your pillows were not as perfect as the great beds, should you visit again, pleas be assured we have a wide variety of pillows available, should you wish to upgrade your pillows to feather or hypoallergenic we have many choices available at reception , which can also be requested upon booking. We hope you will find our new menu (to be launched next week) even more delicious than our last on your next visit. Kindest regards Abby Rischer Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

ZGood room, nice break fast

By

22 June 2016

club

Nothing specific.
In other hotel, when I do booing with full payment, I am asked to get my credit card swapped for a deposit and take few days to get refund. That's a truly bad experience, which I never been asked earlier by any hotel around the globe. Must get rid of that.
.
Pl do not force some one to write more.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 July 2016
Dear Anonymous Thank you for your 5 star review on your last stay with Holiday Inn Nottingham We are sorry to hear of the disappointment with being asked for a pre-authorisation upon arrival. As with many hotels in the city, this procedure is in place for added security and to allow our guests the ability to charge back any additional extras to their room bill during their visit, without the need to carry around cash/cards. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back again for another enjoyable stay. Kindest wishes Abby Rischer Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service and comfortable beds

By

22 June 2016

club

So convenient for access to Nottingham's attractions

Posted byHotelStaff
01 July 2016
Dear MK Bob Thank you for reviewing your most recent stay with us here at Holiday Inn Nottingham. We are pleased you found everything you needed during your visit, and had an easy commute from the hotel to all our city attractions. We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Nottingham. Kind regards Abby Rischer Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good room, comfy bed

By

20 June 2016

In my line of work I have the option to stay at almost any hotel in the Nottingham area, I choose to stay here.
Great staff, food, rooms and amenities.
Easy walk to and from the town centre.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 July 2016
Dear Barry Burger Thank you for such a great 5 star review on your stay here with Holiday Inn Nottingham. It gives us great delight to welcome back returning guests to the hotel. Our friendly and outgoing team ensure all our guests feel welcome and at home during their stay, which is why so many guests choose to come back week after week. If we can do anything during your next visit to make it even better please do let us know. Kindest regards Abby Rischer Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel for business trips

By

10 June 2016

platinumelite

I stay here regularly. Approximately 60-80 nights in the last 9 months.
Good location.
Excellent staff, who looked after me superbly well.
Nice little fitness room, but it's a shame there's no pool!
Breakfasts are excellent, especially if you order hot food to be made fresh (omelettes especially good!)
Dinner menu is very limited though and I rarely eat there in the evenings.
The staff are excellent. This is a very well managed hotel, with a first class management team (David Clark and Abbi in particular).
The staff in the restaurant at breakfast are so attentive and really do go the extra mile. (A special mention for Sarah, Diane and the now departed Tracey).

Posted byHotelStaff
16 June 2016
Dear Mr Smith Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful and heartfelt review. We have greatly enjoyed looking after you each week, and it is wonderful to hear our team have made such a lasting and warm impression on you. We are a small hotel with a big heart, and it's out regular guests like yourself which make our jobs so fulfilling. We like to always ensure your day is set off to a great start with a brilliant breakfast. As always we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kindest wishes Abby Rischer Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business stay in Nottingham

By

06 June 2016

Good hotel, well run and provides a good service for the money charged. Breakfast very good

Posted byHotelStaff
16 June 2016
Dear Anonymous Thank you for such wonderful 5 stars! It is great to hear your stay was fantastic, and our great friendly team looked after you from the moment you checked in. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon, Kindest regards Abby Rischer Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Disappointed!

By

05 June 2016

club

The welcome at front of house was 'underwhelming' and we were given no instructions of breakfast times or wi-fi useage.
The heating in the room wasn't working (and the temperature outside had dropped dramatically when we arrived). Someone came to inspect the heating

Posted byHotelStaff
16 June 2016
Dear Paul -46 Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at Holiday Inn Nottingham. As discussed, it was very disappointing to hear of the problems you experienced during your visit. Please be assured we have addressed the concerns with your bedroom, and I trust your next stay with us will be more relaxing. Kindest wishes Abby Rischer Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less