Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 596 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

596reviews

  • 5 Stars
    297
  • 4 Stars
    197
  • 3 Stars
    59
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    18

Hotel stay

By

30 November 2016

all went ok,we went for short weekend trip and wedding.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 December 2016
Dear Anonymous Thank you very much for the 5 star review on your recent stay at Holiday Inn Nottingham. Its great to hear you chose our hotel for your exciting weekend, we hope you will visit again on your next trip to our lovely city. Kindest wishes Abby Rischer Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location and staff

By

25 November 2016

I stayed here for only a few hours, arriving at 1am and leaving at 7:30am the following day. Consequently I really only used the room, but the rest of the hotel looked in good order.

There was only one lift in operation due to refurbishment of the lifts, but it was fast enough and I didn't have to wait any longer than expected.

The room was comfy, as was the bed. I did wake up during the night as it was not possible to cool the room using the ventialtion system, only to heat it. Unfortunately this is a common theme in many hotels and does little to accommodate customers who may desire a slightly cooler room in winter. I assume the reverse is true in the summer.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 December 2016
Dear Peter278 Thank you for your great 5 star review! We are delighted to hear you had a comfortable stay and found our new beds perfect for your short stay. We are pleased to confirm both our new lifts will be fully operational in time for Christmas, our guests are enjoying all the changes we are making with our refurbishment. We hope you have chance to visit Holiday Inn Nottingham again soon, and stay a little longer this time. Kindest wishes Abby Rischer Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

friendly staff

By

25 November 2016

Great hotel! Friendly staff - special mention to Martin on Reception.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 December 2016
Dear jimmytheskin We are thrilled to hear your stay with us at Holiday Inn Nottingham was brilliant, and we are pleased to pass on your feedback to Martin. Our team take great pride in ensuring our guests have a fabulous stay, and they are always surprised when their outstanding friendly approach leaves such a lasting impression on our guests. Something we a very proud of! We hope you have chance to visit again soon. Kindest wishes Abby Rischer Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, good staff

By

21 November 2016

club

Staff were very good. The room and cleanliness were spot on. Comfortable bed.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 November 2016
Dear Jelliott17 Thank you for such a kind review on your recent visit to Holiday Inn Nottingham.We are glad to hear you found our new beds comfortable and your stay enjoyable. We hope yo have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Nottingham. Kindest wishes Abby Rischer Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Short notice stay

By

21 November 2016

club

I had originally booked only 1 night stay (online). However, I found that I needed 2 nights at short notice and couldn't get connected on line. I telephoned reception at the hotel and, they were very helpful in arranging my second night's stay. The hotel is having a second elevator installed or serviced but, there was no disruption. It was well under control.
The room I had was very comfortable and clean in all aspects.
I only ate breakfasts at the hotel but, there was an excellent choice of food available.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 November 2016
Dear LJW62 Thank you for your lovely 5 star review. We are very pleased to hear our friendly team were on hand to help extend your booking efficiently without delay. With such a wide and varied breakfast we feel it is the best way for our guests to start their day, should you be in a rush, we also offer a grab and go breakfast to ensure you never miss out on the most important start to your day. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kindest wishes Abby Rischer Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

GOOD VALUE VERY COMFORTABLE

By

17 November 2016

VERY COMFORTABLE ROOM; FRIENDLY, HELPFUL STAFF AND A GREAT BREAKFAST. WHAT MORE DO YOU NEED?

Posted byHotelStaff
18 November 2016
Dear SW18HI Thank you for your great 5 star review! I'm pleased to hear our friendly team ensured your stay exceeded your expecations. We hope you have chance to come back again soon and enjoy al the improvements we are making to our guest bedrooms. Kindest wishes Abby Rischer Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Room ready early as requested

By

15 November 2016

club

good staff here, good breakfast nice bar, easy parking, very good stay

Posted byHotelStaff
18 November 2016
Dear ChrisIF Thank you for your great review! It's so great to hear you had an enjoyable stay, our friendly team and great surroundings make a welcome retreat for all our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Abby Rischer Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel - eat somewhere else for dinner!

By

14 November 2016

club

Great hotel and rooms but dinner service was atrocious. took over an hour to come and was not very good. Aside from that, great location, friendly staff and rooms were great.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 November 2016
Dear Jono15 Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. It's disappointing to hear your dinner experience in our Eaton's Restaurant was not up to our usually very high standards and expectations. Please be assured we will be addressing the concerns you raised with our team. I am pleased your overall stay was enjoyable and your found our rooms and staff welcoming. We hope to welcome you again soon Kind regards Abby Rischer Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Weekend stay

By

09 November 2016

club

Checking in and out was hassle free. Staff in Reception and Dining area were helpful and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful with loads of choice. Evening 3 course meal was very nice and a good choice of menu, and reasonably priced.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 November 2016
Dear EleMel Thank you for such a wonderful 5 star review! We are delighted to hear your stay far exceeded your expectations and our friendly team ensured your stay was perfect from check in to check out. We hope you will be back again soon. Kindest wishes Abby Rischer Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable hotel in great location

By

07 November 2016

This hotel is well run, clean, has comfortable room sand provides an excellent location in the city of Nottingham. It is only a 15 minute walk along the canal to the city centre. There is ample car parking and the facilities of the hotel all work well.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 November 2016
Dear Andy2287 Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent visit, and for the lovely 4 stars! We always enjoy welcoming back our guests for return visits, we hope you will have the opportunity to enjoy another visit very soon. Kindest wishes Abby Rischer Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

General Comment

By

06 November 2016

I have stayed in hotels all over the world, and in this hotel on numerous occasions from one night stays to several weeks, during my stays the hotel accommodation has always been good with comfortable beds, the great plus are all the hotel staff who are always courteous very friendly and extremely helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 November 2016
Dear Laycock27 Thank you for your fantastic 5 star review! As a loyal IHG Rewards Club Member it is always a delight to welcome you to our hotel and ensure your stay is perfect from check in to check out. Our friendly team at Holiday Inn Nottingham are truly what makes our hotel special, and they all take great pride in ensuring all our guests are welcomed and comfortable during their stay. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back again on your next visit in Nottingham. Kindest wishes Abby Rischer Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location and quiet rooms

By

31 October 2016

platinumelite

Would stay here again - really helpful pleasant staff and quiet rooms. One of the better nights sleep I have had while staying in hotels.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 November 2016
Dear barneyscat Thank you for such for such a great 5 star review! We are delighted your stay with us was relaxing and your found our team friendly and helpful. We pride ourselves on ensuring our guest have a great night sleep in a hotel they love. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kindest wishes Abby Rischer Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less