Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 622 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

622reviews

  • 5 Stars
    315
  • 4 Stars
    203
  • 3 Stars
    61
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    18

Good stay

By

21 January 2017

Nice new decor in rooms. Friendly staff and the breakfast seems to have improved since the last time I stayed.

Read More
Read Less

hard high pillows

By

21 January 2017

We stayed at Nottingham Holiday Inn, January 2017, we found the pillows were too high and hard so ended up not using them, we found info in the room saying we could change them when we were leaving so I think this must be a common complaint - surely it would be better to allocate each guest a high pillow and a low pillow instead of 2 x high pillows and obviously double this for double beds. Our room was also uncomfortable as we could not regulate the thermostat so switched it off...but still the room was too hot our friends who stayed 4 rooms away had the same problem with pillows and heating.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

20 January 2017

club

Great LOCATION adjacent to town centre
friendly efficient staff .
On site parking
Check In excellent
ROOMS spotlessly CLEAN and equipped to a very high standard
Beds comfortable and hotel provide all amenities required for enjoyable stay
Would definitely stay again and recommend to colleagues and friends
Certainly value for money

Read More
Read Less

Classic performance - repeated

By

19 January 2017

So, you go to a hotel and the experience is wonderful. Great. but when you go back will it be the same, or even better?

Last Sunday, visit 2 and yes it was better. and again the perfect example of world class hospitality - recovery. At breakfast the fresh fruit was again wonderful and lots of it. But one problem the hotel was not that full. Ahh the long wait for cool 'hot food' I know so well. Oh a very quick super fresh and hot cooked food. Just what the doctor requested if not ordered!

Back again in a week. looking forward again already

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable and central

By

18 January 2017

club

conveniently located in castle marina, just outside of the city centre, rooms were clean and the bed was very comfortable

Posted byHotelStaff
18 January 2017
Dear Cloo2 Thank you for your great review We are pleased you found your stay comfortable and enjoyable. With a great location to the city, and brand new beds, we have everything you need for a relaxing stay. We hope to welcome you back again very soon. Kindest wishes Abby Rischer Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

18 January 2017

club

This is how a hotel should be, great service, comfortable beds, everything you want

Posted byHotelStaff
19 January 2017
Dear Davegod57 Thank you for a great 5 star review! We are delighted to hear your stay exceeded your expectations, and you found everything you could need and more during your visit. We hope you have the opportunity to visit again soon and enjoy another night sleep in our brand new beds! Kindest wishes Abby Rischer Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location and good value

By

16 January 2017

platinumelite

I stayed on business and found the the hotel good value for money

Posted byHotelStaff
18 January 2017
Dear Anonymous Thank you for your kind review on your recent stay with Holiday Inn Nottingham. We are pleased to hear your stay was enjoyable, and as a regular business traveller you found our hotel to be great value for money, and suitable for all your travel needs. We hope to welcome you back again on your next visit to Nottingham. Kindest wishes Abby Rischer Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quite frankly the best Holiday Inn in the world - really

By

09 January 2017

I stay in a lot of IHG properties, and my first visit to the Nottingham HI was simply the best experience at a HI I have ever had, in the UK, Europe, US and Far East.

The room was great, facilities and staff perfect and the breakfast incredible. Fresh fruit and lots of it. Cereals, wonderfully fresh cooked selection - I could go on.

I have stayed at the Nottingham Crowne Plaza - not anymore

I will be staying here again, and often

Posted byHotelStaff
11 January 2017
Dear Platinum RA Thank you for your great 5 star review! We are thrilled to hear your first stay with Holiday Inn Nottingham left such a lasting impression and our hotel will be your first choice for your next stay in Nottingham. Located just outside the city centre we find a lot of our guests find our location perfect for their needs, and our friendly outgoing team are what makes us stand out so well. Our staff take great pride in ensuring all our guests feel welcome and relaxed as they would in their own home. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon for another great stay, don't forget to try our new Restaurant menus too which launch next week! Kindest wishes Abby Rischer Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

pleasant stay

By

08 January 2017

club

great location as close to my son's apartment; retail park on the doorstep which was convenient for the little things that I forgot to bring; it's approx 25 minutes walk to the city centre.
rooms we had was clean and spacious, beds very comfortable, with a choice of pillows; climate control. we didn't eat at the hotel, and there're lots of options nearby.
Staff friendly and helpful.
the only criticism is that the maids seem to start cleaning early (around 7am, I think) so no lie in for me. Having said that, my son was not disturbed at all, so, maybe it's just me.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 January 2017
Dear Antje** Thank you for your great 5 star review following your stay with Holiday Inn Nottingham. We're pleased to hear you found everything you needed during your stay, and our location was perfect for your visit. It is a shame to hear about your early morning wake up, i will pass you comments onto our team to ensure they take extra care whilst setting up early. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to see your son. Kindest wishes Abby Rischer Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable hotel, great location

By

07 January 2017

club

Pleasant stay overall. The staff were great, especially Scott on reception who was very professional and extremely helpful in attending to an issue I had with the room. This was resolved to my satisfaction. Breakfast was very good.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2017
Dear Hinckmeister Thank you for reviewing your most recent stay with us a fabulous 4 stars! We' re pleased to hear our great team left such a lasting impression on you, I will pass on your comments to Scott with pride. I hope we the opportunity to welcome you back to Holiday Inn Nottingham on your next visit to the city. Kindest wishes Abby Rischer Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

04 January 2017

club

Second time of staying here. Just as pleasant as the first. Thoroughly recommend

Posted byHotelStaff
06 January 2017
Dear Mazabooboo Thank you for such great 5 stars! We are always pleased when our guests return and take great pride in ensuring your most recent stay is just as perfect as the first. We hope to see you again soon. Kindest wishes Abby Rischer Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A well run and friendly establishment

By

01 January 2017

My only concern was that the aircon could be noisy, otherwise excellent in every respect.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 January 2017
Dear Tonyk2000 Thank you for reviewing your stay at Holiday Inn Nottingham. We're pleased to hear your stay was 5 stars! We are looking into a solution for an noise interference from some of our older AC units, hopefully we will have this resolved and peaceful ready for your return stay. Look forward to seeing you again soon Kindest regards Abby Rischer Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less