Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 533 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

533reviews

  • 5 Stars
    276
  • 4 Stars
    170
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    15

Good hotel

By

18 February 2017

A nice hotel with spacious comfortable rooms. Friendly staff and ample free parking.

Read More
Read Less

Poor heating controls

By

16 February 2017

Not recommended heating cannot be controlled so windows have to be left open causing road noise

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Stop over

By

13 February 2017

club

We booked in to the Holiday Inn as we were already attending a function there and it was preferable to driving home late at night. Booking was made very easy and we were welcomed by reception staff who were most helpful. The room was on the fourth floor and was very comfortable and quiet, which is just what you need after a 'big' night out. Breakfast was a real event with a huge choice of food to satisfy everyone's taste. I would stay again following this type of event and would recommend it to friends who wish to stay in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Superb experience as always!

By

13 February 2017

platinumelite

A fantastic hotel! Thank you to all the staff! Everything was as excellent as it always is!

Read More
Read Less

Great reception on arrival

By

11 February 2017

Receptionist was welcoming and provided an upgrade

Read More
Read Less

Amazing

By

09 February 2017

club

The room where very clean and first class the bar was very modern would and will stay again already booked also used the venue to hold a meeting also booked again I forget the lady name that runs the meeting room but she is amazing and nothing is a issue

Read More
Read Less

Lovely night away

By

08 February 2017

club

Friendly staff in a hotel with good facilities . Comfortable bed and clean room. Good bathroom.

Read More
Read Less

Overall brilliant

By

07 February 2017

club

Had a great stay in an amazing room ( executive family room )

Read More
Read Less

Great Place for a Business Meeting

By

06 February 2017

Booked this hotel for a small business meeting in a meeting room due to closeness to Main North East train line. Very convenient and the meeting facilities are excellent.

Evening dining exceeded expectations.

Great choice for business meetings with optional accommodation.

Read More
Read Less

Business Travel

By

06 February 2017

club

Good experience during business travel.

Areas for improvement: The coffee at breakfast could do with some serious attention as this really let down the breakfast which was otherwise very enjoyale, the bed was two singles pushed together which was not ideal, a double bed with no seam would be much more pleasant. Windows in the room were dated which allowed for some noise and a LOT of condensation.

Overall a comfortable stay and certainly better than other hotels in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Not the best stay

By

06 February 2017

Being the winter they turn The air con off meaning it was boiling in our room, opened window still really hot , traffic noise was loud outside asked for fan they bought one up and only worked for 10 min.

Receptionist in the morning seemed like she couldn't care less when asked questions and ruined the service but the young girl.who checked me in was lovely and explained everything.

With the current review I wouldn't recommend the room

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff

By

02 February 2017

club

The staff are great; welcoming and helpful. They really care about their guests and go out of their way to meet the guests' needs.

Read More
Read Less