Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 483 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

483reviews

  • 5 Stars
    244
  • 4 Stars
    157
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    15

Over rated and overpriced

By

30 November 2016

Arrived to attentive efficient staff which in itself made a change.That was about the best part of the stay.Rooms vastly overpriced for a lifeless but clean room.
Drinks rediculously priced and more staff on a busy weekend would of been handy. Breakfast food not hot even when served fresh(unsure it had been left standing in the kitchen though)

Posted byHotelStaff
01 December 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Peterborough West. I will discuss your comments with the relevant Department Managers to make improvements to the service we offer. We regularly review our prices in comparison to other hotels in the area to ensure that we are competitive and offer value for money at the same time and i do hope this will not deter you from using the hotel again in the future. Kind regards Edward Holland General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Rooms need an update

By

28 November 2016

Executive Room but it wasn't double glazed so cold, condensation inside windows, and noisy from road outside. Radiator not working, and aircon (used for heating) switched itself off at random.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 November 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Peterborough West. I am sorry that your stay was not up to our usual high standards and i will investigate your comments with the Hotel maintenance team to make the necessary improvements. Kind regards Edward Holland General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Weekend Stay

By

23 November 2016

Great venue for touring Leicestershire, Lincolnshire

Posted byHotelStaff
24 November 2016
Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. We do hope you will come and see us again soon. Kind regards Edward Holland General Manager
Read More
Read Less

bar prices

By

23 November 2016

unreasonable pricing.
food quality poor for presentation dinner

Posted byHotelStaff
24 November 2016
Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us and I am sorry that you feel the bar prices are unreasonable. We regularly keep our pricing under review and ensure that it is in line with other hotels in the area and competitive in the local market. Kind regards Edward Holland General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overall enjoyable stay

By

21 November 2016

club

Lovely hotel and very friendly staff. Fast and easy check in and check out. Staff provided breakfast to take away which was really helpful and convenient.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 November 2016
Thank you for taking the tie to write a review following your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Peterborough West. Its always great to receive such positive feedback and see the team recognised for the service they provide. I will ensure this is passed on to them and I do hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards Edward Holland General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

20 November 2016

club

We brought a large family (20 from 6-80 years) together for a family party. Booking was easy, room combinations no problem. We had a family breakfast with outside guests and the staff arranged a private space and nothing was too much trouble. Rooms were clean, comfortable, and the USB charging ports much appreciated. Bar was a pleasant place to relax in the evening.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 November 2016
Thank you for your lovely review and I am pleased to see that your family gathering was enjoyable and the team helped make it such an enjoyable time for you. I will pass on your comments to the rest of the team and hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards Edward Holland General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great beds but poor restaurant

By

20 November 2016

club

One night stay in November. Very comfortable room. Restaurant was another matter. Cold soup, overcooked turkey, 20 minutes between courses. Nowhere else locally to eat, so Hobson's choice.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 November 2016
Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us and I am disappointed to see you were not happy with the service in the Restaurant. I will review your comments with the Restaurant team with a view to improving our offering. Kind regards Edward Holland General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A great weekend!

By

16 November 2016

Arriving on a Friday, late afternoon was the beginning of a superb weekend. Checking in was smooth and the guest room was perfect. Dining experience was friendly and good, even though the hotel staff were very busy with other large groups of people. Saturday continued at a leisurely pace and because of inclement weather, the hotel was a good place to rest and recuperate. Saturday night's Chapitre function was a tremendous success. The catering and waiting staff provided a memorable banquet. Sunday morning was no less and departure and checking out was done with accuracy and ease. Grateful thanks.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 November 2016
Thank you for your lovely review following your weekend stay with us. I am glad the event was such a success and will share your comments with the rest of the team. I do hope we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future. Kind regards Edward Holland General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Always welcoming and comfortable

By

16 November 2016

club

As always, Holiday Inn Peterborough West was welcoming and the room was very comfortable.
The food was fine, but not exciting.
I acoided the pool area, although I had looked forward to using it, because my friend told me that the cleanliness of the showers had not improved, in fact it was worse than before, and the pool was continuously full with children's swimming lessons.
I came to relax, not be surrounded by screaming kids.
The showers in the pool area are pretty disgusting.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 November 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us and I am pleased to see you found the hotel welcoming and comfortable. I am aware of the issues regarding the changing rooms and had already planned in a deep clean of the changing rooms which is has been carried out this week and am confident will improve theses areas. Kind regards Edward Holland General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great hotel for business

By

13 November 2016

great hotel and great staff, lovely food and has a nice wee pool and city gym graet for working away on the road

Posted byHotelStaff
14 November 2016
Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Peterborough West following your recent stay with us. Its great to receive such positive feedback and I will ensure it is shared with the rest of the team. I look forward to being able to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future. Kind regards Edward Holland General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good bed but very bad customer service

By

12 November 2016

Some Staff doesn't have customer service and hospitality, skills. (But not all)
Some staff thinks it's cool to say "I don't know", instead of saying "we will check" specially when I ordered food and asked what the meal contain and how long it needs to be cooked.
Breakfast was very typical, unorganized and not regularly Toped up.
Slow in dealing with guests.
Dinning quality is bad and always late.
Staff Not very friendly

Recommendation:-
Improve customer service skills and Enhance hospitality tactics
Be fast and deliver quality hot food
Follow 4 star hotels standard

Posted byHotelStaff
14 November 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us. I am dissapointed to read your comments regarding the customer service as all the team strive to ensure all our guests receive the best possible service. I will discuss your comments with the team to make improvements where necessary. Kind regards Edward Holland General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A very good experience

By

11 November 2016

club

Extremely comfortable hotel, great location and staff very attentive, from first greeting on reception to those serving the food at dinner. Bed was so comfy with loads of pillows. Can't recommend this enough

Posted byHotelStaff
14 November 2016
Thank you for your great review following your recent stay with us. It is always pleasing to see such positive comments and recognition of the service the team offer. I do hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel again in the future. Kind regards Edward Holland General Manager
Read More
Read Less