Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1002 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1002reviews

  • 5 Stars
    617
  • 4 Stars
    223
  • 3 Stars
    77
  • 2 Stars
    47
  • 1 Stars
    38

Extremely Rude Employee

By

22 September 2021

Attempting to check out of hotel I encountered an extremely rude employee, Haley is her name she gave me a very poor attitude when I questioned my invoice an then called me the "B" word. When I requested that she call corporate while I was standing there to report her nasty attitude she said "NO" and stared me down! I have stayed at many hotels in my 67 years and have never experienced anything like her! She needs to be fired in my opinion. I will never recommend this IGH location to anyone.

Read More
Read Less

Next time I will arrive on the day of my event

By

22 September 2021

This was not what I expected from a Holiday Inn experience. It was not very clean and I saw insects all over the place. The upkeep of this hotel has clearly been neglected.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing Evening

By

14 September 2021

club

Highly recommend this hotel for the Portsmouth area.

Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay

By

09 September 2021

club

Enjoyed our stay, will stay again. Very clean,
I'm very picky and the hotel was up to my standards.

Read More
Read Less

Spot on!

By

06 September 2021

club

Great experience, great location, great hotel!
Portsmouth is so friendly, people downtown smile at you and say hello. So refreshing to stay here. Lots of abandoned establishments though. If I had a fairy wand I'd wave it over this sweet town to bring back some business and residents!

Read More
Read Less

This place needs work!

By

01 September 2021

platinumelite

I hate when I come to town to visit realatives and have to stay in this dump. All there after is money from construction workers who stay there. Lucky we where able to stay with relatives because the place is just old and dirty.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

31 August 2021

club

Our server Kristy was the best for dinner. Very friendly and helpful! Our room was very clean. Checking in and out of the room was very fast and easy.

Read More
Read Less

great place to stay

By

27 August 2021

club

3rd time there and as always everything was above average. We stay there when we visit family ,very nice hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

25 August 2021

Review is just average because, the maintaining of room. Bugs creap me out. Bugs on ceiling and floors and windows just isn't clean. The value is not good. Probably very lucky that your hotel is the only major hotel chain by the university. I would like to also say that I stay over 100 nights a year in hotels and I see some of the same issues. I also understand that everyone is short staff, but hopefully you wanted my true and helpful review.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and affordable

By

24 August 2021

club

The hotel was clean and offers dinning with a bar. Staff was friendly and made our stay comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

22 August 2021

I was working in Kentucky near Portsmouth and had remembered staying at the Holiday Inn, Portsmouth. Check-in was good and the hotel was what I had expected. When in the area I will definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Best in portsmouth

By

22 August 2021

Best in portsmouth but that not hard to do. Lots of the homeless and drug users stay in the parking lot. Makes it hard to be comfortable leaving your car in the lot overnight.

Read More
Read Less