Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 862 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

862reviews

  • 5 Stars
    528
  • 4 Stars
    198
  • 3 Stars
    67
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    31

Nice clean hotel

By

August 03, 2020

club

The lobby, and the rooms were very clean. The people at the counter were very friendly. Would recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Quick get away

By

July 29, 2020

club

We had a very relaxing time. The room was clean, staff pleasant, pool great. We enjoyed our stay.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed and clean

By

July 21, 2020

club

Wouldn't hesitate to stay with holiday inn. Everything was great no complaints

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

July 20, 2020

From my checkin to my checkout could not have ask for a better hotel than the Holiday Inn Portsmouth, Ohio. The front desk staff, cleanliness of my room and the excellent food/service of Oscar's made a 5 day stay perfect.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Portsmouth

By

July 18, 2020

club

Great hotel close to local restaurants. Service was very good. Next time your in Portsmouth, I would recommend staying at this property.

Read More
Read Less

Nicest hotel in Portsmouth

By

July 15, 2020

club

I stay here every time I go home to visit family. It’s a little pricey, but I’ve never had a bad experience here. The only drawback this trip was the AC wasn’t working the best.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience!

By

July 12, 2020

club

Staff is fantastic, doing a great job making it safe and comfortable and clean! All were extremely helpful and friendly!

Read More
Read Less

Great bedding for hotel! Staff was excellent!

By

July 10, 2020

club

Staff were very helpful. Hotel was very clean. Unfortunately the entire hotel was very warm, almost as if there was a cooling system issue. We attended a event and the party room was very warm. Being the middle of summer, the climate control should have bin much lower temp. Hallways and room were very warm as well. Idk how the staff could stand to work in long sleeves and with masks on.

Also no free breakfast that is expected from
Holiday inn. A generic high priced breakfast menu was available. Quality did not reflect pricing for breakfast. Seems if the

Read More
Read Less

Amazon

By

July 08, 2020

originally I had made reservations at a different hotel once arriving at the other hotel it only took my wife and I about 5 seconds to realize we couldn't stay there so we went to dinner with my mom and my wife was on the hunt for a new hotel. It took her all of 5 minutes to find the holiday and she was in awe, we quickly made reservations on the app and after dinner we headed over to the hotel and let me just tell you WOW!! This hotel was beautiful! So clean and the staff was so friendly. From now on when in this area this will be my go to hotel.!!!

Read More
Read Less

Get away

By

July 07, 2020

club

Just needed a few days away
Great town to do that and Hotel is very convenient

Read More
Read Less

Great bed and location

By

July 06, 2020

Room was comfy we got there too late for the pool but it looked nice. Slept great. Everything was clean our room smelled a little funny but I think it was the cleaning stuff. Everything was clean.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

July 03, 2020

Staff was very nice, pool was nice. The establishment was very clean

Read More
Read Less