Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 355 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

355reviews

  • 5 Stars
    220
  • 4 Stars
    84
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    11

Clean, Comfortable and Friendly

By

February 26, 2017

My recent stay at Holiday Inn--Portsmouth was very convenient and enjoyable. The room was comfortable and clean. Oscar's Restaurant served good food and fine service. All hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. Portsmouth has lived through some tough days. But it is a fine town with a great history and beautiful setting. I recommend a visit to this area and this hotel to experience the warm hospitality of Scioto County, Ohio. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Good

By

February 24, 2017

club

Overall pretty good. There was something goofy about the wording on the rapid checkout card they put under the door, but I forget now.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel with very comfy beds

By

February 22, 2017

club

We have stayed in this hotel several times before. This weekend we brought our kids with us because we wanted them to enjoy swimming in February. Our only issue this visit was that the pool could have used a good cleaning. Regardless, the kids enjoyed themselves and we enjoyed our stay. The staff was extremely nice and made sure everything we needed was available and always greeted us each time we walked into the hotel. We will definitely be back again in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Great property

By

February 22, 2017

club

HI Portsmouth is a guaranteed good experience. Rooms are set up well and staff is very helpful. Dont miss the pool, bar, and restaurant. You wont be disappointed.

Read More
Read Less

Very friendly

By

February 22, 2017

club

The staff was very friendly. We came there with a 1 year old who can be a little rambunctious, and I brought him to the lobby to run off some energy. The staff actually tried to play with him while we were there. You don't see that very much. I also have to say that the pool area is amazing!

Read More
Read Less

short stay

By

February 21, 2017

club

I liked the hotel. Only thing I didn't like was how the hotel doors were, kind of noisy when neighbor guest goes in their room.

Read More
Read Less

Business Trip

By

February 13, 2017

club

The hotel was fine. The gym equipment was in very bad shape. The power went out in the hotel for about 20 min. I was in the hotel bar at this time and they could not continue to serve beer because the power was out.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. The city experienced a short outage throughout the downtown area. Hopefully it will not happen again during your future stays. Please try us again.
Read More
Read Less

Great service and Comfortable stay

By

February 09, 2017

Hotel property is very clean and staff is friendly. I stay at this property every month and will continue to stay here upon my return.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2017
Thank you for sharing your comments. We look forward to your stay in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Great place to relax!

By

January 29, 2017

platinumelite

Love staying here! Have never had a negative experience with the cleanliness or the staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 31, 2017
Thank you for your comments. Please stay with us again.
Read More
Read Less

Great service and amenities

By

January 22, 2017

Love my visits here; always very friendly staff, nice work out room, cool bar, and close to everything!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 25, 2017
Thank you for sharing your review. Please stay again.
Read More
Read Less

Loved the hospitality and great service..

By

January 20, 2017

The hotel offered a great view of the bridge and river. The restaurant was great! The staff were outstanding.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 25, 2017
Thank you for sharing your review. Please stay again.
Read More
Read Less

tight, small bathrooms

By

January 19, 2017

platinumelite

the bathroom was small and tight for me. I love Holiday Inns, just was not totally pleased with this one.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Thank you for sharing your review with us. I do hope you stay with us again.
Read More
Read Less