Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2015)
(e.g. Sep-03-2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 225 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Impressed I was very impressed by the overall appearance of this facility. I did not know what to expect considering the size of the town. This is a very nice facility. September 1, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Clean Room We stayed two nights at this hotel in late August 2015. We had a king room that was spotless clean and plenty of space. The service desk staff were all friendly and polite during check in/out and one time when we requested information. The housekeeping personnel were also friendly and professional. The hotel is located downtown Portsmouth and close to all locations we were going to visit and it is near the hospital should you need emergency services. Our over all experience was delightful and we will always stay here when returning to visit my family and friends. I grew up in New Boston and come home 2/3 times a year I would recommend this hotel above all others in the area that I have stayed at. They have AAA and AARP discount and Senior discount which saved me quite a bit of money on my two night stay. August 29, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hazel is the best!! Had a few issues with dogs barking on 2 different weekends and a refrigerator that kept freezing everything. The refrigerator was taken care of very fast. Eventually the dog issue was resolved. I have stayed at this hotel for the last 4 weekends in a row and Hazel has come to the rescue for any issues. She is the best at her job, so friendly and always willing to help. The night female clerk on my last stay(both nights) was rather rude and not personable at all. Overall, nice place, comfy beds and pillows. August 24, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Portsmouth, oH The room and facility were clean and the staff was professional. My first room had some mold odor so I was given a different room and I appreciate that. August 24, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst stay ever! Was by far my worst experience at a Holiday Inn. The staff was unfriendly to say the least, some were even rude. I heard one of the front desk staff say to a young couple in the hall to keep their children quiet at 2 in the afternoon mind you, the children might have been 3 and 6. While at 1 am the following night I was awaken by the same staff member in the room next door at an after party as anyone on the fourth floor heard them proclaim. When I went to the front desk to complain, the reply was simply a smirk. The room while surface clean had fleas and several spiders. I have been in the area for work for several weeks and I have recommended another local motel to my coworkers! I will never stay at this location again! August 19, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable stay We were in Portsmouth for a family reunion at the lodge near by We upted to stay at the Hoiday Inn becausen of closeness and known cleanlyness. We were not disappionted . Thw family that stay at the lodge were happy but they said it was noisy and the beds not good. We had no such complaintss overall very enjoyable stay chances are will stay there again in 2017 for next reunion August 12, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room size and appearance There were some good things about this property. The parking was adequate and well lit. The pool was indoors and was both clean and nice in appearance. We did not eat at the restaurant so I am not able to comment on it. The staff was courteous and helpful. There were some negatives. The carpets in both the hallways and room were dated and unappealing. In our room in particular, the carpet was frayed at the point of leaving the sleeping area to the area of the entrance. Its color was not attractive at all. The room was very small and although there were two chairs in room they were stuffed in a place that did not provide for comfort. The bathroom in particular was extremely small. You could barely close the door to the are where the toilet and tub were located. However since we were there was to sleep, all these negatives were minimal. The room was clean by any standard. August 6, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice downtown hotel This is not an outstanding property, but it is certainly very nice. There is a beautiful pool/spa area I didn't use. My biggest complaint is that their internet connection was so poor, I gave up on it and used the connection from my I-phone. I was close to the elevator which was nice but I was also next to the ice machine which was noisy. The room was large and also had a couch of sorts. August 5, 2015
  • 2015-09-02T11:46:06.471-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_225, tr_225
  • loc_en_US, sid_HTSPT, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>