Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 343 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

343reviews

  • 5 Stars
    213
  • 4 Stars
    80
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    11

Friendly and helpful staff. Clean room comfortable bed.

By

January 04, 2017

club

First time staying at this hotel. I will stay again the next time I am in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 06, 2017
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I do hope you visit again.
Read More
Read Less

Good stay in area

By

January 02, 2017

platinumelite

Hotel was clean but parking was a little challenging to find since I wasn't familiar with area / arriving after midnight. Great hotel for the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 03, 2017
Thank you for sharing your review with us. Please stay again.
Read More
Read Less

Portsmouth Ohio Holiday Inn

By

January 01, 2017

club

Excellent experience. Beds were super, room was clean, staff were friendly and responsive. We were there for my mother's funeral, and the comfortable accommodations helped make it a better experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 03, 2017
So sorry for your loss.I'm happy you found comfort staying with us. Please stay again.
Read More
Read Less

Nice get-away

By

December 10, 2016

In Portsmouth to visit a friend and decided to make it a much needed couple night. Nice room, friendly staff, and the Bartender, James, was the BEST!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 15, 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Our staff is always glad to meet new people and James the Bartender is one of the Best. Please stay again.
Read More
Read Less

great!

By

December 01, 2016

platinumelite

great place to stay! As always Holiday Inn Express is a good quality hotel!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 01, 2016
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please stay again.
Read More
Read Less

The nicest Hotel in the area.!!

By

November 28, 2016

The hotel is clean and modern looking.
It is the nicest place to stay in the area

Posted byHotelStaff
November 29, 2016
Thank you for sharing your review. Please stay again.
Read More
Read Less

Rooms is great

By

November 12, 2016

I stayed here on business and the hotel was clean and comfortable. However, it was amazingly bright with all the lights out and it was hard for me to sleep. Most of the staff were friendly but standoffish, but did answer questions I had. I was very disappointed in not having free breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 16, 2016
Thank you for sharing your review with us. I wished we could offer you free breakfast also, but only the Holiday Inn Express are permitted to make that offer. Our Hotel has a full service Restaurant and the Expresses do not have a Restaurant. Please stay with us again.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

November 10, 2016

Very easy to find! Comfortable and staff was very friendly and attentive.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 16, 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and very happy we made you comfortable. Please stay again.
Read More
Read Less

Bed was comfortable

By

October 23, 2016

club

Your price was way to much for just spending the night.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 26, 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Please stay again.
Read More
Read Less

Great service and nice staff.

By

October 19, 2016

We come here every year for the DTWC and love staying at this hotel. The staff is amazing and has always tried to accommodate our requests. They are located in a great spot in Portsmouth near many nice restaurants. If you need something just ask they will kindly respond to you requests.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 19, 2016
Thank you for choosing our Hotel and sharing your experience. Please stay again.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room; friendly desk staff

By

October 14, 2016

platinumelite

Hotel was comfortable, and hotel service was good. Restaurant food was good, but breakfast menu was very limited. Breakfast service was good, and the dinner meal was served in a timely manner, but the dinner servers seemed to disappear when it came time to deliver the bill.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 14, 2016
Thank you for sharing your experience and bringing this to my attention. I will personally follow up with the Restaurant about the disappearance. Thank you For choosing our Hotel and being a Platinum, IHG Member. You are appreciated. Please stay again.
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel!

By

October 12, 2016

club

A recently renovated hotel, probably the best in Portsmouth, Ohio. Convenient to everything in downtown Portsmouth. Room are big, beds are nice, coffee, microwave, an refrigerator in room.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 13, 2016
Thank you for sharing your review. I believe we are the best Hotel in the area, We also have the best Guest. Please visit us again.
Read More
Read Less