Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1155 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1155reviews

  • 5 Stars
    651
  • 4 Stars
    334
  • 3 Stars
    88
  • 2 Stars
    45
  • 1 Stars
    37

Comfortable and safe

By

17 November 2020

club

Great hotel. Very accommodating. Very friendly staff. Felt very safe during my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great new rooms

By

15 November 2020

Recently stayed here on business wow not what I was expecting , reception manager was excellent as was the new decor hallways rooms and bathrooms excellent huge comfy bed with a bath and shower too . Greats procedures in place for Covid too . Perfect staty

Read More
Read Less

Lock down in Preston

By

15 November 2020

platinumelite

In view of the fact that this is lock down time the hotel does a good job of looking after their guests.
I had a really good club sandwich and the following morning a full English breakfast delivered on time and hot ready to eat

Read More
Read Less

Top quality rooms

By

14 November 2020

Great reception staff. Lovely clean room’s. good quality food

Read More
Read Less

Mr Lockhart

By

12 November 2020

Considering this was a city Hotel I found the room most quiet. The lady on reception was absolutely amazing polite and helpful. Food was good considering we are in the middle of a pandemic I couldn’t ask for more really. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my work colleagues

Read More
Read Less

Last minute stay

By

10 November 2020

Had to come to the Holiday inn because the hotel I was staying at another hotel shut because of lockdown. I was in a bit of a jam and Daniella and Amanda from reception and ops made sure my check in was smooth and let me check in early. The room was spacious and really clean. I truly was able to relax. The staff at the Holiday in were all so nice and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable sleep and a great service

By

10 November 2020

club

Arriving at the hotel was easy enough as I parked outside in the main car park. I realised later during the week how lucky I was to have found that parking space. The car park is simply too small and the adjacent car park which is owned by another company requires you to leave before 7. Very impractical.

The hotel itself is fantastic with great food and brilliant staff. They seem to be handling the pandemic very well. I would recommend the hotel if you are either to leave the place before 7 or are going by bus.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy good tv

By

10 November 2020

platinumelite

Good tv comfy bed. I just wish the government wouldn’t have closed the bars

Read More
Read Less

Stay during covid

By

10 November 2020

club

Staff excellent
Obviously limitations due to covid but staff did everything they could to be helpful and accommodate.
Still a very pleasant stay.

Read More
Read Less

good rapour on arrival

By

09 November 2020

club

Nice friendly receptionist, bar service good room clean and tidy.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

29 October 2020

Really friendly from start to finish of my stay.
Considering the restrictions due to Covid-19 at this time I never felt at risk.
Daniela at check in was very helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

29 October 2020

club

During the stay I had an no complaints and a relaxing stay while working I the area

Read More
Read Less