Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 482 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

482reviews

  • 5 Stars
    236
  • 4 Stars
    166
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    19

Comfort

By

30 May 2017

club

I have chose to stay in this hotel for three reason.
1. The location
2- the staff
3- the value of money
I have tried other hotel in the area but I don't like them so I decide to stay in this hotel on my next visit and I also like the IHG and easy booking useing my membership.

Read More
Read Less

Suited the purpose

By

29 May 2017

Stayed for one night on-route to airport.

Parking a little chaotic, other wise everything else was good

Read More
Read Less

Soft pillows, low water pressure & electrical sockets too far from bed

By

27 May 2017

Holiday Inn Preston is a bit like a lucky draw.

The staff are consistently nice, especially the breakfast team, and it's always clean. But there are no electrical sockets next to the bed (this forces me to have my phone, with it's clock, alarm and my social media addiction to be the other side of the room).

As a regular visitor with work, the shower water pressure can be a hit and miss (room 701 is bad). My last stay, in room 701, only had soft pillows, and my call to reception for firm pillows was never fulfilled). Beds are hit and miss. Toilets do or don't flush. Mugs in room can be grubby in the sense of them having chips / cracks. Secondary locks on doors can be defective or missing (serious security risk, especially for solo female travellers).

50% of the lifts (elevator) capacity has bee out of action not for days and weeks, but months.

In cooler / colder months, the bathrooms are cold.

Read More
Read Less

Lit confortable

By

24 May 2017

club

Chambre et salle de bain propres, personnel à l'écoute
problème de chasse d'eau

Read More
Read Less

Great staff. Clean hotel

By

24 May 2017

Perfectly situated in the centre of Preston. Staff are really friendly and are always on hand to help where needed. Room was clean and exactly what you would expect from a well run hotel. Will be returning in the future

Read More
Read Less

Great rooms!

By

24 May 2017

club

Thanks to the holiday inn staff! They were very welcoming and friendly. I will recommend this hotel to others. Rooms were clean.

Read More
Read Less

Cracking place, real friendly helpful staff

By

19 May 2017

everything about the stay was great apart from the room being like the tropics!!!!!

Great if you like a warm room to sleep in!!

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

18 May 2017

Stayed in the hotel for two nights, working night shifts but service I received was excellent. Nothing is too much trouble!

Read More
Read Less

Business Trip

By

17 May 2017

club

This hotel was comfortable, the staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful.
The food in the restaurant in the evening and at breakfast was excellent with a wide choice.
The room was clean and comfortable.
The only downside to this hotel is the very limited car parking.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

16 May 2017

club

Was a very good night at hotel was comfortable great welcome very safe relaxing great view clean room excellent!

Read More
Read Less

Good

By

15 May 2017

club

位置在城市中心,离火车站走路15分钟吧。性价比还可以,房间 有些闷。晚餐的价格可以算在房价中,量很大不过味道一般。

Read More
Read Less

Good staff

By

08 May 2017

Whilst the hotel location is not great as parking is a major challenge, the hotel staff make the difference from other hotels in the locale.

Read More
Read Less