Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1351 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1351reviews

  • 5 Stars
    777
  • 4 Stars
    386
  • 3 Stars
    101
  • 2 Stars
    47
  • 1 Stars
    40

Does what it says on the tin

By

21 December 2021

club

The staff make the stay really, they’re very friendly and helpful and you can’t fault any of them.

If you’re on a newer floor the rooms aren’t too bad, but it’s a budget friendly hotel so you can’t go in expecting a 5 star experience.

Read More
Read Less

Central Preston Holiday Inn

By

19 December 2021

club

It’s ok a little tired in places, but good value, clean rooms, and a good breakfasts
Traffic noise can be an issue as next to a bus station, well situated for the shops, friendly and helpful staff.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and comfortable room

By

17 December 2021

club

I stayed here for just the 1 night fa's my works Christmas do was in preston. The staff were really friendly on arrival as we're the bar staff. My room was clean and very comfortable. I entered the bathroom to get ready for my night out and someone had left a present in the toilet. A quick flush sent it packing and the rest of the bathroom was spotless.

Read More
Read Less

great location, nice room

By

14 December 2021

club

great location, nice room, efficient check in and service.

Read More
Read Less

Ok

By

14 December 2021

club

Fine no problems I’ve been told I must write 50 characters in order to possibly win 25,000 points so here I am trying to do my best!!! Have I reached 50 characters yet I’ll try to submit and see what happens

Read More
Read Less

hotel stay

By

12 December 2021

Good place to stay, near the town centre.
Car park small

Read More
Read Less

Lack of management

By

11 December 2021

club

No parking. Bad directions to and back from public car park. Menu and wine list descriptions incorrect. Dinner bill incorrect.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay, excellent service

By

11 December 2021

club

Great value, great stay. If you want quiet, clean environment and really helpful staff choose to stay here. Food was good and there was no need to leave the hotel. Would highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

10 December 2021

club

I have stayed here before because of work but this stay could of been better in my opinion . There was no spaces for me to park on the Tuesday night , so I had to park round the corner, in which I had to be up early 7am to move it , and I still couldn’t park on site and had to pay for parking in the bus station .

The issue with charging me twice and still not receiving my refund yet, is an issue that has annoyed me to be honest .

The room was clean and tidy and was a night nights stay

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

08 December 2021

club

A great hotel with easy access from main routes into Preston. There are amenities close by with public transport links less than 5 minutes away.

Read More
Read Less

Great location but the hotel is dated and basic

By

06 December 2021

club

Great location if you need to visit Preston town centre.
The hotel itself is very dated and is long overdue a full refurbishment.

Rooms - clean but very basic.
Staff - friendly, but don’t expect to receive a standout service. They are very much simply doing their jobs.
Parking - very limited
Facilities - good bar area. Very small gym room with limited equipment.

Read More
Read Less

One of the Comfiest Beds I've Ever Slept In!

By

04 December 2021

club

I used the hotel as a base for a working stay while visiting my daughter who is a university student in the town.
As someone who struggles to get a good night's sleep, my first comment has to be about the bed - one of the most comfortable I have slept in and I got several solid nights of sleep for the first time in what feels like forever.
The staff were all friendly and eager to help, the room was spacious and spotless and I appreciated the number of power sockets and USB ports that were available.
I also liked the option to go greener and forego daily housekeeping to notch up loyalty points; as a lone traveller, I certainly didn't make enough mess to require daily cleaning in the room.
The breakfast was plentiful and tasty, with as many options as you could want; similarly, the rest of the menu was varied, the food good and it was good value.
I'll admit the hotel wasn't my first choice simply because there were options nearer to my daughter's student flat. However, they were booked up - and I'm glad they were. IHG Preston will be my first port of call for accommodation next time I visit her.

Read More
Read Less