Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 831 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

831reviews

  • 5 Stars
    445
  • 4 Stars
    206
  • 3 Stars
    81
  • 2 Stars
    54
  • 1 Stars
    45

College move in during COVID

By

13 August 2020

Over the past 4 yrs we have used this hotel many times, now twice during COVID. I have never seen the room so dirty in all our stays here. Mold, dirty cobwebs, dries food on wood furniture. spilled coffee and grounds under the desk glass. And short on personal care items like soap. I understand running to front desk for replacements like toilet paper and dry towels. Yet the price is still the same prior to COVID- no bed making or cleaning your rooms everyday. Also sad this has turned into pet friendly hotel there were 4 pets on just 1st floor. And barking most of the night.

Read More
Read Less

Kodiak Fishing Club Review

By

06 August 2020

club

I booked three rooms for six adults on this trip. The hotel check-in person refuse to give the guest who arrived before me the bonus points for their stay without me being there
It was quickly rectified upon my arrival some 45 minutes after their arrival. There was an extremely long walk from the front desk to the elevator, then from ot to our rooms as the property had only one. But over all our stay was extremely fine.

Read More
Read Less

Okay for a short stay

By

05 August 2020

club

I’ve come to depend on Holiday inns and Hampton inns as go-to value hotels. The rooms are usually updated and clean and for some trips, that’s all I need. This hotel was fine, but a little outdated and just dingy in some areas like the hallways. There was no free breakfast or coffee, so that’s worth noting. The room, however, seemed reasonably clean and was comfortable. The location is what I liked best.... 15 minutes from Newport and 10 minutes from a lot of nice beaches. The pool area was nice. This was a last minute trip so I wasn’t expecting much - especially during the pandemic - but generally the hotel met my needs. I will say I’ve stayed at much nicer hotels at the same price point, but it was a value in Newport.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, surprisingly good on-site restaurant

By

05 August 2020

One of the better holiday ends I’ve stayed at in the country

Read More
Read Less

Very good for cost- felt safe and at home

By

04 August 2020

The hotel welcomed us and our little dog. We felt they were taking COVID protection seriously.
Eva was a wonderful asset and so kind to my son - thanks!

Read More
Read Less

Would not recommend

By

03 August 2020

We stayed two nights leading into a week’s vacation at another location. The front desk staff was the only redeeming quality of this hotel. Guests were unmasked hanging out on the outside stairs smoking and loitering. Even though it is a non smoking hotel cigarette smoke emanated from rooms as well as marajuana. Rooms are tiny, bathrooms have no fan so after 5 min it was unbearable to stay in the shower. Garbage cans in the interior hallways were overflowing. We did not use the outdoor pool as we never saw anyone cleaning the lounge chairs or railings. We also never saw anyone decontaminating/wiping down common areas like the elevators

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic and warm service, safe, fun, clean!

By

01 August 2020

club

We felt so special and welcomed! Kathy, the receptionist was our favorite. She knew just what to recommend for our family and intuitive to our needs. The breakfast and dinner at the restaurant Locanda (located within hotel) was WONDERFUL. The pool was the perfect temperature and clean! The staff was took safety precautions seriously, and we just had a WONDERFUL time. The location of the hotel is great. Nearby to beaches, quaint towns, shopping, dining.

Read More
Read Less

Stay an relax

By

01 August 2020

club

Pool was great an place was clean everyone working was very pleasant

Read More
Read Less

Really nice staff, very comfortable

By

31 July 2020

Better than your basic Holiday Inn. The front desk staff were very welcoming, Covid safety measures were adhered to. The room was quiet, comfortable, really great bed, easy parking. Excellent restaurant, too!

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable but bathroom way to small

By

31 July 2020

Room very clean, Bess comfortable but the bathroom in my room(two queens) was way too small. The door almost hit the toilet! Countertops also way too low. Maybe it’s bigger in a king room?

Read More
Read Less

Clean rooms and pools are open.

By

27 July 2020

club

Some of the staff need attitude adjustments and need to follow their own policy before yelling or talking down to guest. We had no issues with staff but watched and saw on few occasions how they talked to people inside the building who had no mask. I get it times are difficult but cant enforce something when the entire staff working inside had no mask on either including most of the housekeeping and grounds keeper when they were inside in hallways.

Read More
Read Less

Very Relaxing Stay

By

26 July 2020

club

We were in Rhode Island to visit friends for a few days and this Holiday Inn was located nearby. Lucky us! The pool was great, the hotel and room was spotless. No chemical smells at all, which we expected for the covid problem. Everything was just very clean. The bed and room were comfortable and the price was very reasonable for being so close to the beach and different attractions.

Read More
Read Less