Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 854 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

854reviews

  • 5 Stars
    456
  • 4 Stars
    214
  • 3 Stars
    84
  • 2 Stars
    54
  • 1 Stars
    46

Quick visit

By

September 29, 2020

The front desk attendant was very pleasant and helpful. In the morning my coffeemaker did not work. Within minutes there was someone knocking on my door. And she resolved the issue quickly!! The restaurant "Locanda" is FABULOUS!!
I can't wait to go back there to eat

Read More
Read Less

Local to URI Campus

By

September 28, 2020

club

We enjoyed our stay to this hotel while visiting our daughter who attends URI. The hotel is in a great location. The pool wasnt open but it looks like a really nice facility. Bed was comfortable and shower had nice hot water and great pressure. We were in what could be an adjoining room, and we could hear the neighbors clearly- lucky they kept similar hours to us. When I booked via the internet, it said breakfast was included. Once we checked in we were told that only Holiday Inn Express hotels include breakfast - so that was disappointing.

Read More
Read Less

Curtains had gross stains on them

By

September 26, 2020

club

Because of the stains on the curtains, the whole room felt gross to me

Read More
Read Less

Value for your money

By

September 22, 2020

platinumelite

Clean. Close to the beach. Quiet. Very professional and helpful staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

September 21, 2020

club

The staff was great! The rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable!

Read More
Read Less

Block island

By

September 18, 2020

club

I appreciate the block island discount. We all do.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable room

By

September 17, 2020

We stayed for a long weekend. Room was clean, loved that it was easy to control the room temp (it was pretty chilly at night). The kids enjoyed the pool in the back. It was a short drive to local beaches. I had seen other reviews mentioning pets, but didn't see a single animal in the hotel all weekend. Service was prompt and friendly. My only complaint was the cost was a little more than we usually would have spent, but that's what we get for booking last minute on a holiday weekend.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great price

By

September 11, 2020

We stayed here while dropping of our son at URI. Hotel is comfortable and close to campus. The staff was friendly and accomodating. I left a shirt behind and they called me to see if I wanted to have it shipped to my house. Great Hospitality!

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

September 09, 2020

club

Hotel is close to URI and it has a good selection of places close by to eat

Read More
Read Less

Recent visit

By

September 06, 2020

platinumelite

Stay was ok. You get what you pay for. Pleasant staff but no one super friendly. Room/halls/elevator has musty, mildewy smell. Bathroom was tight. Attached Italian restaurant was pretty decent. The menu says kids eat free (for registered guests) with paying adults but they charged us anyways - didn’t realize until we left. Didn’t want to go back and argue it. Pool was outside - not crowded since it was a bit chilly so the kids were able to enjoy it. However twigs and leaves in pool - not sure how often they do a sweep of it but was a significant amount. Wasn’t impressed but wasn’t mad about it either.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place for a few days

By

September 05, 2020

club

I thought the hotel was pretty nice ...had nice pool but need more lounge chairs (there was only one) and other chairs were ok but not that comfy as they were metal w/o cushions
Location was good in that Newport and Narragansett were close by. Right on rt 1 but offest so traffic was not a major source of noise. I'm a cyclist so rt 1 was a bit of an issue. Once off tyhe main road some nice cycling like the roads to Narragansett. Return route was Rt 1 which was a little uncomfortable but manageable. Next time will find alternate route. I only took because it was suggested by someone.
and adequate ice from machine

Read More
Read Less

Good getaway

By

August 30, 2020

Great location for restaurants and small towns. Beaches also.

Read More
Read Less