Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1010 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1010reviews

  • 5 Stars
    530
  • 4 Stars
    257
  • 3 Stars
    102
  • 2 Stars
    64
  • 1 Stars
    57

Old hotel

By

September 07, 2021

club

Good location but old hotel. This hotel definitely needs some updates and work. The carpets are old and dirty looking. The bed was very comfortable and the pillow were nice. The bathroom was extremely tight. The restaurant looks good.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, friendly staff

By

September 04, 2021

platinumelite

I especially enjoyed the pool area here. The restaurant/bar area was a little understaffed, but everywhere is now. The staff really hustled to do a good job nonetheless. Kudos to them.

Read More
Read Less

not best but decent for the area

By

September 03, 2021

platinumelite

Not bad but dark rooms. Reasonable cleanliness but I am finding that with daily service suspended that hotel rooms are starting to accumulate filth because the staff does not have time to be extra thorough when they do get in. Check the corners!
The dispenser for shampoo on the shower wall was empty.
So, OK hotel but details are lacking.
Good dining/bar area with good staff and food.

Read More
Read Less

Consider other properties

By

August 31, 2021

The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The bathroom was cramped with barely enough room to close the door. The complimentary toiletries were meager.
Breakfast in the restaurant was the worst one I’ve had in years. There was no menu, only a buffet that had moldy strawberries, only sweet cereal and sweet pastry, scrambled eggs and meat and potatoes. No toast or other fruit, yogurt, oatmeal or any of the other usual hotel breakfast offerings. It cost $10 which was reasonable but the food was terrible. I regretted going there. It’s my main complaint about this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Mom’s mental health break!

By

August 28, 2021

Mom’s mental health break! No kids, no husband and no dog! Just me getting away to relax.
Every year I take a little time for myself, whether it’s to stay in and read or sit by the pool and enjoy the beach, kayaking on the narrow river and the many other things that the area has to offer. I found the hotel to be most accommodating, the pool area was extremely clean and your hotel staff we’re wonderful. I truly enjoyed my experience and would definitely stay with you again.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

August 27, 2021

The staff at the reception desk is very friendly. The room is clean. The bathroom is a little bit small but very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Great service at reception nothing to much trouble.Beds were comfortable

By

August 25, 2021

Overall a comfortable stay and said prevoius the staff were great and the restaurant was excellent food and staff.
Some of the vending machine food was out of date but there was a good selection of snack.
Found it very quiet for sleeping and chilling out.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty Bathroom

By

August 25, 2021

After we unpacked we went in the bathroom and the toilet which needed to be flushed was unflushed and there was a dirty wash cloth in the sink. Later when we reported that our phone did not work, we were told that they were having a problem with the phones. When I asked why wasn't I told that the phone did not work, I was told that sometimes they worked. In general, the front desk was not at all accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel inside, awful outside

By

August 23, 2021

club

Inside of the hotel was wonderful staff was great room was great, breakfast was just OK… Outside the hotel was not family friendly at all!!’ there was a group of young men smoking cigarettes and pot about 50 feet from our patio as well as pool full of families, they were in their car, windows down for hours and hours on end every day from about 3-9pm. When I questioned hotel staff they said it was legal there’s nothing that they can do! I still found it to be inappropriate

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

August 23, 2021

Easy check-in and check-out, excellent customer service

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed, room smell entire stay.

By

August 23, 2021

stay would have been very good if it was not for the terrible smell in the carpeting. Walking in room seemed to aggrevate the awful odor.

Read More
Read Less

review

By

August 23, 2021

club

clean hotel, staff generally helpful,location good if visiting university of Rhode Island, to watch sporting events and to visit relatives on campus; close proximity to beaches and restaurants, stores and shops. basically a clean and well kept hotel with all accomodations available, including food, drink, fitness center and pool.

Read More
Read Less