Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 327 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

327reviews

  • 5 Stars
    144
  • 4 Stars
    96
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    22

Breakfast

By

March 20, 2017

The kitchen was closed due I guess our stay and the complimentary breakfast was barely anything. I just feel like there should have been more, especiallly because at this particular location there isn't much around.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

March 18, 2017

club

Hotel staff are great - super friendly and helpful. Nice sized clean room with comfortable rooms, close to URI. Surrounding neighborhood was fine. Internet not the best but adequate - we were at end of hall, maybe better near middle of hotel? Nice stay, would definitely return.

Read More
Read Less

Home away from Home

By

March 13, 2017

club

Great, friendly staff. Rooms very clean and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 14, 2017
Hello Hazeleyes11: Thank you for the great 5 star review. The staff reads all the reviews and are glad to know they have met and exceeded our guests expectations. We hope your travels bring you back to the South County Area and our hotel. In the meantime, safe travels and stay warm with this upcoming snow storm. All the Best Doug Brady GM
Read More
Read Less

Overall, good place to stay.

By

March 02, 2017

club

We were greeted by a very friendly front desk person. Our room was all the way in the back in the corner, so an end unit, which might explain the weirdly cold bathroom. The shower had low water pressure and in spite of that, and the rumbling fan, the mirror fogged up.

The beds were comfortable enough, the pillows were really nice;-) and I'm pretty particular with pillows. We were are little upset that we could only close the sheers and not the the room darkening curtains, since they were just window decoration at the end AND there was quite a bit of light coming in from the back area we were staying in. The heating system was much noisier than the place we stayed the next night in a different state.

The restaurant was closed, so we can't judge that, but the continental breakfast was perfect!

Overall, everything was nice for an overnight stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 03, 2017
Hello VT Traveler: Thank you for the great 4 star review and letting us know what was good and what needs to be improved. Your comments and suggestions are greatly appreciated. I will make sure our Chief Engineer take a look at the heater unit to ensure proper running conditions. I hope you are able to visit our hotel again in the future. All the Best Doug Brady General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

February 16, 2017

club

Good stay for visiting URI. Would recommend. Pleasant staff. Good rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 19, 2017
Hi TurnYourKeySir: Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us while visiting the University of Rhode Island. As you know, we are the closest hotel and only minutes away with easy in and out access. Our rooms were just renovated and glad to hear you liked them. I will make sure the staff knows of your wonderful comments about our hotel and the staff itself. We hope your plans bring you back to South Kingstown and URI in the near future. Regards Doug Brady General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very professional!

By

February 15, 2017

Hotel was nice, everything as expected. The reason for the high rating was for the return of my wallet, with everything in it, after forgetting it in a drawer. One phone call from me, one from them to confirm, and it was in the mail.
Thank you to all involved, and I wanted the chain to know about it.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 19, 2017
Hi Jackie27: We are so glad that we were able to find and return your wallet to you. Thank you for the great star rating. It is always good to read our guests' expectations were met and even exceeded. We hope to see you again in the future if your travel plans bring you back to South Kingstown, Rhode Island. Thank you again, Doug Brady General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice locale

By

February 08, 2017

club

Clean room, nice staff. The accommodation was located right off a main thorough fare, and there was a coffee shop with in walking distance.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2017
Hello Coop: We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we met your expectations. Thank you for your review and comments, they are genuinely appreciated. I hope that your travels brings you back to the South Kingstown and the South County area and our hotel. Regards Doug Brady General Manager
Read More
Read Less

no restaurant / no warning

By

February 03, 2017

I was very disappointed in my stay on 2/1 at this hotel. I purposely booked this Holiday Inn because it had a full service restaurant and a bar to entertain a customer. Had I been warned that the restaurant was closed and undergoing renovations I would have altered my plans. There was no mention of the restaurant being closed on your website or App.
The free breakfast buffet that was offered in the morning was a poor excuse for a meal. It consisted of stale bagels and sugary cereal. There was no hot food, fruit or decaf coffee.
As a priority club member for over 30 years this was one of my worst experiences at a Holiday Inn property.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 04, 2017
Dear Jimmy65#: We certainly apologize for any inconvenience caused by our restaurant and lounge beginning the renovation process. We accommodate many guest each evening and are disappointed that we were not able to meet your needs. Our restaurant and lounge are in the renovation process and we have put an alert on the website to give future guests as much notice as possible. Our goal is to provide dependable quality service and our renovation process to these areas will help improve our guests experience while they stay with us at the Holiday Inn. We hope that you were able to enjoy our newly renovated guest rooms and lobby and hopefully your travels will bring you back to the area. Again, please accept our sincere apology and we hope to see you again in the future. Regards Doug Brady General Manager
Read More
Read Less

No hot water, no restaurant facility

By

February 01, 2017

had no hot water in the morning.

facility had no restaurant or lounge facility.

no food available at all.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Hello Deb1958: I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review of your recent stay. Our restaurant and lounge are currently under going renovations which will improve the area and our guests experience. I have put an informational alert on our website so that guests are aware upon making their reservations. We want our guests to have as much information ahead of time so they can make the best decision for their needs. I am expecting that our renovation to be done very soon. We do however offer a complimentary continental breakfast each morning which consists of fresh bagels, assorted muffins, orange juice, assorted cereals, fresh fruit, bananas, oranges, apples, assorted oatmeals and of course coffee . But unfortunately you are correct, we are not able to provide evening service due to the renovations. We have however arranged for many local restaurant to offer discounts to our guests. We certainly do apologize for for the inconveniences you had. Our goal is to continually improve the surroundings to ensure the most current and up to date atmosphere. We hope that your travels will bring you back to South Kingstown and to our hotel once our restaurant and lounge renovations are complete. Regards. Doug Brady General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff and great room for the price.

By

February 01, 2017

club

Just stayed one night, but it was more than I expected for the price, and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Good place

By

January 30, 2017

club

Good place clean close to Newport and Narragansett and other beaches.right on Rt1.

Read More
Read Less

Close to URI

By

January 19, 2017

club

This hotel is very close to URI. Other that the restaurant is under renovations and it's slightly more expensive than other hotels in the area I don't see anything that would give this hotel a low rating. I would give the hotel a solid 4.5 .

Read More
Read Less