Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 343 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

343reviews

  • 5 Stars
    153
  • 4 Stars
    99
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    22

Great Sleep, wonderful restaurants and shops nearby

By

April 28, 2017

club

Quick check-in, professional and friendly front desk staff, very comfortable bed, clean room, quiet and restful sleep, wonderful restaurants and shops nearby, close to the ocean, overall great experience.

Read More
Read Less

One of the best experiences I have had at a hotel in a long time.

By

April 26, 2017

club

Kathy went above and beyond her job at the front desk to make our experience a memorable weekend in RI for our Aunts 100th Birthday in Providence... from going out of the way to make a call to get us adjoining rooms , with one being ADA complient, as well as making sure we were in our room at 11am , so we could get ready for our Aunts Birthday party in Providence, after a very long drive from Maryland.

Read More
Read Less

URI visit

By

April 25, 2017

club

I stayed at this hotel with my daughter when we visited URI. The hotel and our room was very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful with our questions about the area. The restaurant was not open due to renovations but they still had breakfast available and there was not any visibility of the renovations. There was no inconvenience to us because of this closure. I would stay there for business or for visits to the college again.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and basic

By

April 25, 2017

club

This hotel definitely met our needs. It was better than I expected for this price point. The restaurant on site was under construction so they offered discounts at local places by just showing the room key. Very nice touch. There were plenty of options close by to choose from. The free continental breakfast left much to be desired but you get what you pay for I guess. We will definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Good Value

By

April 22, 2017

platinumelite

I stayed with my wife and two kids. Generally thought that the room was value with nothing extraordinary but that is reflected in price. The main bed was very comfortable, though sofa bed could use an upgrade on mattress. All in I was satisfied and recommend to customers looking for good value.

Read More
Read Less

Clean Room comfortable bed

By

April 22, 2017

club

I was pleasantly surprised with my overall experience at the hotel. The only criticism i have is that the drapes could not be closed during the evening. The sunlight in the morning woke us up earlier than I would have liked.

Read More
Read Less

Nice

By

April 20, 2017

club

If visiting the Newport area, this is a very reasonable alternative to staying in Newport itself. Great place to stay if visiting URI, just down the road.. Nice

Read More
Read Less

Small rooms/bathroom be sure to check on restaurant

By

April 15, 2017

Bed and pillows were comfortable enough for a few nights stay. Finding an outlet to plug in the iron was a challenge. Poor lighting in the room itself (if someone was using the bathroom and you wanted to get ready and put your makeup on - good luck). HVAC tubes were not hidden in room ceiling - was not expecting the old look or not "complete" look of the room ceiling. Treadmill and bike worked in the fitness center. No room for abs on the floor (no ball) and no weights available. Restaurant was closed (that would have been nice to know upon making the reservation) Breakfast was a box of cereal or a bagel. Gallon of milk or oj in the mini fridge and the coffee was in the lobby - not in the breakfast area. Cleanliness of breakfast area needs to be addressed. No one was assigned to take out overflowing trash or wipe off the tables. The lobby was pretty... first impression....

Read More
Read Less

No Food or Bar

By

April 13, 2017

I have never stayed in HI that did not have a restaurant or Bar

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel, Better Staff

By

April 13, 2017

club

The employees at the Holiday Inn in South Kingston are what really made my stay there so enjoyable. Their service and expedience in that matter really stood out when compared to other hotels I've stayed in.

Read More
Read Less

Not a good stay

By

April 12, 2017

club

The room and hotel looked nice and were modern, but it was not a pleasant stay. They could not find my "check in packet," the temporary charge they put on my credit card was double what it should have been, I found several hairs in the sheets and on the pillows and spots on the sheets (EW!), the internet was painfully slow, my room was facing a small shopping area that was lit all night but there were no blackout curtains in my room, there was no hot water in the shower (I called and told the front desk this and they told me to wait 15 minutes... I took a shower an hour later, had about 5 minutes of hot water, and then it went back to freezing), the "continental breakfast" was a joke, and they ran out of cream cheese on Saturday and still did not have any Sunday morning. It may look nice at first glance, but it is managed terribly.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service by help

By

April 12, 2017

club

Bed linen very clean, I could smell the bleach used in laundering.

Read More
Read Less