Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 511 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

511reviews

  • 5 Stars
    222
  • 4 Stars
    176
  • 3 Stars
    75
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    13

Great, as usual

By

09 August 2016

I recommend this hotel to anyone but, in particular to families. The late weekend breakfast and pool are great for families and, the fitness centre is great for parents....

Read More
Read Less

Good sized rooms - value for money

By

08 August 2016

Generally it is what you would expect; Rooms are a good size, bed is comfortable; Internet, TV, shower e.t.c. all work.

Drinks can be expensive (wine) but probably not a surprise in the south of England.

My only niggle is that the rooms are beginning to look a little faded in terms of knocks and scratches on the furniture and the bath enamel has seen better days. And although clean, a little more attention needs to be paid to light switches and the toilets.

Read More
Read Less

Satisfactory

By

03 August 2016

club

nothing startling; just a clean, comfortable overnight stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 August 2016
Dear pfw57, Thank you for your review. We are happy you found our rooms clean and comfortable, and we look forward to welcoming you back again.
Read More
Read Less

Good Convenient Hotel

By

02 August 2016

The Holiday Inn in Maidstone is conveniently located for business or travel to Europe. Nice facility, gets quite busy with families but seems to cater for them well. Very nice staff, they sent me a breakfast at 6:00 AM as I had to leave early, very nice!

Posted byHotelStaff
05 August 2016
Dear MattYankee, Thank you very much for your kind review and we are glad you had a great stay with us. I'm happy to hear our team were able to accommodate your early breakfast request and I hope you enjoyed it. We look forward to welcoming you back to us soon!
Read More
Read Less

Business trip

By

01 August 2016

club

Friendly and well located.
Use of swimming pool a bonus when away on business

Posted byHotelStaff
05 August 2016
Dear JKKKJ, Thank you for your 5 Star Review! We are glad you found our staff friendly, and that we are conveniently located to many areas. We hope you enjoyed your dip in the pool, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Read More
Read Less

Very good rooms and breakfast

By

31 July 2016

club

Very happy with our stay good standard throughout.One of best breakfasts we have had fresh fruit and great scrambled eggs.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 August 2016
Dear mec4444, I am so happy you enjoyed breakfast with us, as we pride ourselves on providing the very best! I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will come back to us soon.
Read More
Read Less

France Trip

By

28 July 2016

The hotel was in a good location for the Eurotunnel. The staff were helpful and polite.. The stay was spoilt by the noise from a wedding party.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2016
Dear Traveller 11441 Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I'm so glad you found us in a convenient location for the Eurotunnel and I do hope you enjoyed your trip to France. I'm sincerely sorry your stay was spoilt by noise from a wedding party. It is not our intention that functions at the hotel spoil our other guests stay. I understand that the hotel has been in touch with you directly.
Read More
Read Less

Hotel review

By

26 July 2016

club

Reception staff very friendly, helpful and responsive .
facilities very good
Rooms clean and well kept.
Wifi was very slow on occasions and had to constantly keep re logging in.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Dear Rovers Legend, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I'm glad you found the reception team so friendly and helpful. We are currently in the process of having our wifi upgraded which will help with the speed. I do hope this won't deter you from staying again and we can welcome you back again soon.
Read More
Read Less

A pleasant Break

By

25 July 2016

My partner and I were celebrating our 36th anniversary and found the hotel was a little remote, but with a car, this was not an issue and it resulted in a quiet and comfortable stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Dear volante Congratulations on your 36th wedding anniversary. Thank you for your review. I'm so glad you had a quiet comfortable stay. I do hope we can welcome you back again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

17 July 2016

Good hotel. Very comfortable.
Furniture in the rooms need changing. Very tired hotel. Could do with a complete re-furb.
Would stay again

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Dear Knocks, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am glad that you found your stay comfortable. I am pleased to hear that you would return to the hotel in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Read More
Read Less

needs a refurb

By

14 July 2016

club

hotel ok for one night staff and dinner fine but even the staff know it needs a refurb

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Dear rigatoni, Thank you for your review. I'm glad you found the hotel OK for your stay. I do hope you enjoyed your dinner. We will be passing your feedback about the hotel requiring a refurb onto our owners and I hope we can welcome you back again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

14 July 2016

club

Stayed for 2 nights - reasonably priced hotel with good facilities. Leisure club is good with a decent size pool and a steam room that is actually hot !!

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Dear Lynn1999 Thank you for your lovely 5 star review. I'm so glad you enjoyed the facilities at the hotel and made use of our great leisure club. I hope we can welcome you back again soon.
Read More
Read Less