Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
70%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 686 reviews
70%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

686reviews

  • 5 Stars
    257
  • 4 Stars
    175
  • 3 Stars
    94
  • 2 Stars
    78
  • 1 Stars
    82

Comfortable n convenient

By

12 August 2020

club

Easy access with plenty of car parking space. Hot breakfast easy check in check out

Read More
Read Less

No Hot Water

By

10 August 2020

club

Everything was fine really but when I went to have a shower the following morning there was no hot water. When I phoned down to say this I was told they had turn the hot water off and it would be on again in 1-2 hours! That’s it. No explanation, no apology, no alternative option. I ended up having to check out so I could Drive 45 minutes to a relatives house to have a shower!
Very VERY disappointing

Read More
Read Less

Business Trip to Sittingbourne

By

09 August 2020

Ideal location for business travel in the Kent area.

Read More
Read Less

conniston

By

07 August 2020

Lovely staff, good overall experience, few liitle problems, not brought up at the time, they have enough to do with short staff, and pandemic

Read More
Read Less

Cold Breakfast.

By

05 August 2020

club

Sadly the executive room did not come up to standard. Toilet didnt flush well, phone in the room didnt work. Both of these were reported as soon as we realised, but nothing was done about it during our stay. Breakfast, which was ordered the night before, never materialised, and had to re-order, and when it did appear, was almost stone cold. The one member of staff in the dining room was trying to cope alone, and did her best to deal with everyone. Not sure that I would use a Holiday Inn again!

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

05 August 2020

club

Comfortable massive bed and staff were friendly and helpful

Read More
Read Less

Poor quality room

By

04 August 2020

club

The hotel room (206) was the poorest quality room I have ever had. The walls are unclean, there is rust in the bath, the bathroom door is more of a screen, the lights could not be all turned off. The bed was rickety and uncomfortable and the lack of natural ventilation left a smokey smell from what would clearly have been previous/historic smoking in the room.

Thankfully I was out with friend and had a few drinks, there was no way anyone can sleep here sober.

Read More
Read Less

guter Service!

By

04 August 2020

Ich habe mich während meiner Aufenthalt sehr wohl gefühlt.
Es gibt im Aussenbereich mehrere Sitzmöglichkeiten zum Entspannen. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend.

Read More
Read Less

If your in the area stay at this hotel

By

04 August 2020

platinumelite

This is probably the best holiday inn I have stayed in.

Read More
Read Less

Not cleaned and awful service

By

31 July 2020

The room had clearly not been cleaned properly, there was a pile of dirty glasses outside my door.
The internet wasn't working. The room phone wasn't working.
The gym was closed. I went to reception to explain that the room hadn't been cleaned properly and they argued that it had.
I left without getting a refund and had to drive 5.5hours home.

Read More
Read Less

Poor room and communication between the hotel

By

22 July 2020

I booked a room via Booking.com several days in advance. This was confirmed and I arrived at the ‘said’ hotel. Initially I was given the wrong room, when I returned to the reception and asked for the ‘King’ room I had booked, I was told that my booking was only for a bog standard room, complete with carpet stains. Blaming the ‘booking agent’ isn’t enough to side step my clear booking request

Read More
Read Less

Great all round

By

22 July 2020

Enjoyable, clean and comfortable. I will come back

Read More
Read Less