Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 167 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

167reviews

  • 5 Stars
    82
  • 4 Stars
    40
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    13

Only okay

By

24 July 2017

club

Good staff let down by a generally poor hotel. It's biggest plus point was the location.

Read More
Read Less

Avoid at all costs

By

22 July 2017

More than 10 years of Brand loyalty, so believe me when I say this was my worst experience ever in an IHG hotel.

Trust all the other reviews about the noise / vibration / disturbance etc throughout the night from the aircon units on the roof, if you're unlucky enough to be on the top floor. Even worse if you are directly beneath the unit.... However, we were correctly told that there was no aircon in the room 'but we've put a fan in there' - presumably to blow the hot air around the room.

The regular day/evening staff will plead ignorant to your comments about the noise at first. If you persist they offer a drink to compensate, but still ignore direct questions on how they will resolve things regarding noise / heat / discomfort / disturbance.

When you are totally exhausted from lack of sleep, exasperated from lack of service, have rung down to reception hourly to find out why the machines above your bed are still booming on and on (remembering that there's no aircon being directed from them), and the poor night-shift manager inherits the problem you can expect more platitudes.

Persist with your complaint and let everyone else know what a shoddy operation this hotel is. Demand to see the Franchise manager and explain directly that (parts of) what he is offering is totally unacceptable for regular Holiday Inn patrons.

Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

21 July 2017

platinumelite

Modern hotel, refurbished rooms, great food and good vfm. Would stay again......

Read More
Read Less

Not as good a stay as previously

By

20 July 2017

club

Chose and paid for an Executive room but no bathrobe, broken light and very dark room with odd angled window in the corner providing the only light. Not dealt with effectively by staff

Room service had to be chased after an hour and advised incorrect order had been placed. Very apologetic and offered compensatory drink.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty

By

20 July 2017

platinumelite

I was upgraded to a Executive room, The room smelt, the lights stank later discovered full of dust, the towel rail was rusty, there were hand prints on the entrance roof, there were spill marks on 2 / 4 walls, there was a loud drone all night later discovered air con unit located directly above ceiling. the electric mains switch board was left open, awful nights sleep, 2 positives, breakfast / checking out

Read More
Read Less

Hot and stuffy

By

19 July 2017

club

Staff work hard to make your stay enjoyable but let down by hotel culture. No air conditioning for the whole of a 15 day stay first week in a room where there are no windows which open and a fan which does not cool the room. The room was serviced daily so was clean unlike the corridors where glasses where left in the hallway. Overall disappointed, attention to detail needed. Fire alarms went off on both Saturday nights in early hours one was a false alarm the second a minor incident, worryingly the false alarm went off and the alarm was silenced quickly and as we left told it was false alarm. Second incident alarm silenced very quickly so assumed false alarm.

Read More
Read Less

Modern and clean

By

19 July 2017

club

A lovely, modern hotel with all amenities for business or pleasure.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible

By

18 July 2017

Afternoon all, I stay in a lot of hotels all over the uk and Europe, I tend to use holiday inn as I normally find them very good however this one I'd like to forget quickly. I drove in to the front carpark, I was greeted by half full glasses on the wall that looked to have been there for a while and on the kurbs alongside litter all over the place. When I went in it did look quite nice the 1st bar looked nice as did the reception. The receptionist was nice welcoming and offered a room upgrade to an executive room. so far so good. Then I opened the door to the room, it was odd, fairly modern, it had a weird shelf area leading to a small desk smack bang in front of a huge mirror. Above the entrance door there were visible dirty hand prints. the bathroom was weird it was frosted glass round the outside looked like I was about to walk into a conference room, the towel shelf was rusty and the shower head although didn't look old only worked 50% and was spraying some very obscure ways. The more I looked the worse it got the walls had visible spill stains all over them, the lights by the bed where thick with dust as was stand up lamp, there was a box above the odd hanging clothes space which was wide open and appeared to be the electric power fuse box. The odd hanging space was interesting imagine a smallish wardrobe with a cupboard in it a small fridge inside that and a hairdryer stuck in the wall there was nowhere to even hang a shirt without if folding at the bottom by 8 inches. then worst of all there was a constant drone that was there from the minute I arrived it sounded like a distant Chinook but loud enough to be annoying when I departed this morning it was one of 2 things an air conditioning fan that was situated on the roof above the room or a huge what looks to be a kitchen extractor fan. On a positive the breakfast was really nice but other than that awful terrible as listed above. I didn't bother complaining all I wanted was a bed for the night and to get it over and done with as soon as possible thank god Ive moved hotel today so I can catchup on some rest.

Read More
Read Less

Very Uncomfortable :-(

By

15 July 2017

club

After checking in, I was told there was no aircon in the room. That was it. The room was stifling, the windows don't open so there was only a fan to blow the hot air around. A very uncomfortable night.

Read More
Read Less

Hôtel à éviter l'été.

By

13 July 2017

club

Climatisation de l'hôtel en panne durant notre séjour de 3 nuits
Ventilateur mobile inefficace dans la mesure ou l'unique fenêtre de notre chambre donnait sur une colonne de ventilation.
Refuser les chambres dont les fenêtre donnent sur un mur (134 et 139)
Personnel disponible et service efficace.
Petit déjeuner et restauration de qualité.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

12 July 2017

club

I was allocated an accessible room which was quiet, clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Room for improvement

By

12 July 2017

club

We stayed during a very hot period when the air conditioning was not working and received no advice why or what was being done to repair it. The rooms were too hot to sleep well.
I felt sorry for the staff as they were obviously fed up with having to apologise to people about toilet flushing problems, blaming it on eco friendly issues.
Good to have tea making facilities in the room, but due to the lack of tea bags, coffee and sugar we were unable to enjoy this.

Read More
Read Less