Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
69%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 769 reviews
69%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

769reviews

  • 5 Stars
    301
  • 4 Stars
    190
  • 3 Stars
    99
  • 2 Stars
    90
  • 1 Stars
    89

Had better stays

By

June 29, 2021

club

We were put into room 243 which was meant to be an executive room unfortunately the air-conditioning didn’t work and we were issues with two fans which were so noisy at night we couldn’t sleep so we had to overheat instead.
To say it was an executive room it was very small and cramped we were very disappointed.Sometimes I wake up early and look for somewhere to sit whilst I wait for my wife to get up we only had a plastic chair which wasn’t comfortable at all.
Generally the staff are all fantastic especially the lady in the dining room for breakfast she was always pleasant and happy to see you in the morning fantastic job. I certainly wouldn’t have that room number again and the reason behind that is it is on the front of the hotel and the traffic is very loud also.
Of course I shall use again but if we have the same experience as we did this time it will be the last time.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay before Chase the Sun cycle event

By

June 22, 2021

Stayed at the Holiday Inn in Sittingbourne the night before a cycle event in Sheppey and the team were great. Very accommodating with a lot of riders, late check ins (I arrived post 9pm), and a very early departure from the hotel (2.30-3.30am for most participants).

Even provided a complementary packed lunch for the next day, which given the event we were all involved in (a 205 mile cycle coast-to-coast in a day) was very much appreciated and totally unexpected. A great touch!

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

June 16, 2021

club

Good value for money and comfy air-conditioning in rooms

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

June 15, 2021

Hotel rooms are clean and comfortable. Hotel staff could not do enough for you from arriving to checking out.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing atmosphere.

By

June 13, 2021

Staying here as it’s local to my work and found the staff to be excellent, hotel and room clean and the beer was cold (it was very hot outside).

Read More
Read Less

Great all round service

By

June 12, 2021

Everything from start to finish was 10/10. I was made to feel welcome, safe and it was amazing value for money. Would stay again without hesitation. Heidi was amazing.

Read More
Read Less

Reception doesn’t match room

By

June 10, 2021

On arrival the lady didn’t wear a mask and said ops sorry about that!!

The reception looked amazing and it was being cleaned when we arrived but sadly the rooms didn’t match this standard!!

Room smelt funny mould around windows, rusty bathroom items. Black handprints on wall as we walked in, spotlights flickering and handing out of ceiling. Just felt stuffy, old and dirty. Couldn’t stay so booked in another Ihg hotel for the same night

Read More
Read Less

Short stay

By

June 09, 2021

club

Great service, clean, comfortable room, close to town and High St,
Breakfast good and well managed.

Read More
Read Less

Different!

By

June 09, 2021

Toilet not flushing, no vegetarian option on limited menu, staff allocated our room to someone else whilst sleeping in it!
Been on more relaxing breaks!

Read More
Read Less

Covid - Buffet breakfast

By

June 03, 2021

In my opinion buffet service cannot be justified during these difficult times.
Observation - Hotel relied on voluntary hand sanitisation prior to guests used buffet utensils.

Read More
Read Less

Poor standard

By

June 03, 2021

Couldn’t get over how neglected the property was . Not clean at all and severe lack of staff.

Read More
Read Less

Sittingbourne

By

June 03, 2021

Great location friendly staff relaxed atmosphere good choice of food available

Read More
Read Less