Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1089 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1089reviews

  • 5 Stars
    773
  • 4 Stars
    180
  • 3 Stars
    67
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    35

Gonna be one of my favorite spots

By

21 September 2021

platinumelite

It was an awesome stay would definitely stay there again and recommend it to everyone..

Read More
Read Less

Best place to stay before Louisiana!

By

19 September 2021

club

I’ve stayed at this hotel 3 times and never been disappointed. Safe, secure and clean. Will for sure be staying again on my way back down to LA.

Read More
Read Less

Comfort during a difficult time

By

15 September 2021

platinumelite

The family suite was spacious and comfortable during our week stay. My family and I stayed stayed here while evacuated during Hurricane Ida; The staff were very accommodating, friendly, and compassionate. Would recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay

By

14 September 2021

Room was very spacious.
Bathroom was cleaner than any other place I’ve stayed.
Spa tub was wonderful.
The only negatives were issues with debit card, only 1 remote for 2 TVs, and no hair dryer in bathroom.
Would absolutely stay again if discount was offered.

Read More
Read Less

Staff Members Need Customer Service Training

By

13 September 2021

The staff member was extremely rude and does not have a clue on how to retain a customer. This may be due to a lack of training or may be she is just a rude person who really does not care.

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

12 September 2021

club

Nice hotel nice staff!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Good experience

Read More
Read Less

Never stay at a holiday inn like this one

By

10 September 2021

The lady at check in didn’t know much of NOTHING she took 30 mins to check me in, she rambled the entire time and talked under her breath, the room door was hard to close the hotel needs updates, there is mold around the tubs, I’ve never stayed at a holiday in like this before!

Read More
Read Less

Dirty bathroom and exasperated employees

By

07 September 2021

Bathroom was dirty. No social distancing. No employees wore masks.

Read More
Read Less

Fine stay

By

05 September 2021

I had a fine stay. Checked in late and left early in the morning. But no complaints at all.

Read More
Read Less

Needs updating/remodel/freshening up

By

26 August 2021

platinumelite

I live locally and booked a room here when some out of town guests came to stay so we could enjoy the pool, etc. I've been here before when an organization I'm a member of has had conventions when the hotel was brand new, but I think this was my first time to actually stay overnight. The pool and hot tub were very nice and relaxing, and overall the experience was fine. Check-in staff were super friendly.
The room was in need of updating. The cover on the seat of the desk chair was very worn/ripped, the bunk bed where my friend's child slept was super wobbly, and the desk also was wobbly. There were other cosmetic issues that showed the hotel's age (around 10 years). The breakfast (and I realize we're still having covid issues) was just not up to par for what you'd expect from a full-service Holiday Inn either. Quite frankly, I've had better (even during covid) at Holiday Inn Express locations where I've stayed recently, and I had to pay extra for this. The breakfast attendant wasn't very friendly, and you could tell that she would rather have been elsewhere. Texarkana, Arkansas definitely needs a convention center hotel for Arkansas groups who want to stay in Arkansas and not "cross the line" over to the Texas side of town so I hope this hotel will be able to get a facelift in the near future. It would definitely make the stay more enjoyable.

Read More
Read Less

Would recommend to anyone

By

25 August 2021

Great experience. Very clean and nicely appointed hotel. Friendly staff and even had housekeeping stop by to bring us clean towels. Served breakfast but had a limited variety. Eggs and sausage was only items we could eat. Both had a slightly different taste. Only had breakfast 1 day. I would eat it again but need to add bacon, at a minimum.

Really nice looking hotel. I would recommend to anyone. Was in town for a friend's Celebration of Life and the location was spot on.

Read More
Read Less

Rested, fed, and ready to roll!

By

24 August 2021

This is a fantastic place for the road weary! the staff is cordial and professional from check-in through checkout and drive away. Cleanest rooms and reception areas in ALL of Texarkana! The served breakfast meal in the morning is actually GOOD FOOD and produced by some fantastic folks. Thanks for the awesome stay Holiday Inn!!!

Read More
Read Less