Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
77%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 1741 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1741reviews

  • 5 Stars
    876
  • 4 Stars
    397
  • 3 Stars
    186
  • 2 Stars
    153
  • 1 Stars
    129

Hotel Stay

By

15 September 2021

Great choice. Highly recommend to stay when in Norfolk.

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

15 September 2021

club

I'd visit the hotel again, but the price for the value received, was a bit high.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

14 September 2021

club

Although the location was great, the cleanliness wasn't. The room size and accommodations were awesome, however the bathroom shower had mold everywhere on the walls. The hallway on our floor did not smell too appealing with trash everywhere. Service was great

Read More
Read Less

Great bar food and comfortable bed

By

14 September 2021

platinumelite

The food at the bar was a wonderful variety that was tasty as well. I did not partake in the breakfast as it was too expensive, however the room was up to date, clean and comfortable. The staff at the desk were accommodating to allow us a late check out.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

12 September 2021

I have stayed at this hotel several times and I am always pleased with the service and my stay.

Read More
Read Less

Decent hotel for the price.

By

11 September 2021

club

For being a moderately priced hotel for the time of year (just after Labor Day) was good for the value.

Read More
Read Less

Average at best

By

11 September 2021

Average at best. The air conditioner fan motor sounded like a Motel six. it was evident that the room was not wiped down because there were fingerprints and smudges on the TV and all the table tops luckily we had wipes that we could clean it up with. The shower didn’t work after turning it on all I did was dribble.

Read More
Read Less

Trash

By

09 September 2021

Breakfast lady rude
Crib wasn’t available
Room looked like they didn’t clean found someone’s comb a pair of kid shorts

Read More
Read Less

Good location for me

By

08 September 2021

club

Nice staff but room had moisture in the rug and was a little dated. Over all, not bad

Read More
Read Less

Dirty.

By

08 September 2021

We were greeted pleasantly and it was off to a good start until we reached our room. Everything was dirty, the furniture was thick with stickiness, dust, hair and who knows what. The carpet in the room was so sticky it felt disgusting not to be wearing shoes. The shower looked like it hadn't been cleaned since it was installed and I'm sure you would get some bad diseases from it so we opted not to use it, it seemed safer. The microwave didn't work. There was no free continental breakfast offered. The outside swimming pool was so murky and dirty you couldn't see the bottom. We felt dirty just being in thr environment.

Read More
Read Less

Strategically located

By

08 September 2021

Though the location is accessible. It needs to be renovated. Won’t stay there again until it’s fully renovated.

Read More
Read Less

Bad stay

By

06 September 2021

club

Rented a room at this hotel because they had a pool for the grandkids. Only to find out it was closed. No explanation just closed. Could have rented for $60 less without a pool . So instead had to take the grandkids to the ocean to swim and entertain.

Read More
Read Less