Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
80%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1418 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1418reviews

  • 5 Stars
    739
  • 4 Stars
    332
  • 3 Stars
    144
  • 2 Stars
    118
  • 1 Stars
    85

Disappointed

By

September 16, 2020

club

We were there for a family gathering the hotel was picked based on your advertisement. When we arrived, I was assigned a room that a guess was currently occupying therefore I walked in on the guest. Next, when I was assigned a vacant room, the carpet and curtains were grimmy, the bathtub was dirty and worn with stains that have been there awhile, the bathroom vanity was stained and it smelled.
Last the elevator was not working therefore there was one elevator that was at the end of the hotel and it took long because due to COVID there is a 2 to 3 person rule when entering the elevators.

We checked out on the first day but there were other family members stayed and dealt with it but was unhappy also, I am still trying to get the billing corrected on the rooms it has been one big mess.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff not so great smell

By

September 15, 2020

Overall stay was great . Room smelled and I ended up wiping the room down myself to eliminate the smell. Kinda helped

Read More
Read Less

Probably won't stay here again

By

September 15, 2020

club

I had issues that the Hotel address, like why employees were parking in handicapped spaces without a placard, why the trash cans were only out on Thursday, when the memo we were giving at check-in clearly stated they didn't want trash left outside your door, as not to soil the new carpets, so most of the trash was placed in the laundry room, and lastly I had an issue with why not continental breakfast were offered. They stated that was only available at Holiday Inn Express. However, I've actually had continental breakfast at multiple Holiday Inn's in different states.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable

By

September 15, 2020

club

The Staff was attentive and courteous. Room was very clean and recently renovated.

Read More
Read Less

Work stay

By

September 12, 2020

platinumelite

Great place to stay when traveling in the Hampton Roads area.

Read More
Read Less

My stay was outstanding. Well relaxed and conformable

By

September 12, 2020

club

I accepted that due to the present health care situations the rooms would not be cleaned everyday. But, i was surprised that no towels were brought to the .I called twice and did not receive until the late evening on the second day. I think the bathroom should be cleaned everyday, even if the other parts of the room were not cleaned. not.

Read More
Read Less

COVID-19 Weekend Stay

By

September 10, 2020

club

Staying close to membership hotel near family member, being only 12 minutes away. I was able to be relaxed and be comfortable even during COVID pandemic. Loved the fact that everyone wore their mask and used hand sanitizer when in the building, and only 3 allowed on elevator. Great experience even during these troubled times. Did’t take no photos except of family member who I hadn’t seen in 4 years. All were great in regards to front desk staff, cleaning ladies were very polite, and caring. Especially recognize the little lady that was cleaning rooms reminded me of my deceased mom (God rest her soul) she was so quiet

Read More
Read Less

Dirty Room

By

September 09, 2020

platinumelite

I had to switch rooms twice, first room had a mildew smell and had the sheets with black dots all over and with a bug crawling on it.
In the second room I found leftover food inside one of the drawers, the room floors weren’t vacuumed properly.
Overall I was not pleased with the room accommodations, but didn’t want to waste time changing rooms for a third time. I just wanted to get out and enjoy my bday weekend.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

September 04, 2020

club

Very comfortable and clean rooms. Will be back for another getaway soon

Read More
Read Less

Overall Good Stay

By

September 01, 2020

club

Ran into some problems getting someone to the room for more towels but staff may be down some members due to covid. Front counter staff were nice and helpful. Breakfast was very good. Only bad was too many people talking in the hallway at the late night hours and even someone broke something. Never heard any staff arriving to the room. Good overall.

Read More
Read Less

Understanding Covid Changes to normal service.

By

September 01, 2020

Good hotel overall. Just not use to the limited house keeping during this pandemic. Staff was good hotel was well maintained however I was there for 30 days and only had my room cleaned once by staff. Other times I was given sheets and pillow cases to change the bedding on my own. I get it based on the environment we are in but they can do better...

Read More
Read Less

Room needs better attention!

By

September 01, 2020

platinumelite

Sheets and blankets had black spots on them.
Mildew or mold in the shower. Wife would not use.
Air conditioner dusty and dirty. Went to use fold out couch for son and found french fries under it.
Would stay there if needed for work but would not take my family back.

Read More
Read Less