Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 2539 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2539reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1494
  • 4 Stars
    529
  • 3 Stars
    245
  • 2 Stars
    160
  • 1 Stars
    111

Comfortable, clean hotel

By

16 September 2021

Great atmosphere, pool deck had live music and bar area nearby. The restaurants were clean and staff was very friendly.
Great location at the end of boardwalk, quiet and peaceful in the evening.

Read More
Read Less

Luv VA Beach ,But Lately !

By

15 September 2021

13 straight Years been going to VA Beach
Left disappointed in 2021 because of Theft.
What a shame we deal with bad people in life !

Read More
Read Less

SHRINE CONVENTION

By

15 September 2021

We had a hosptiality room for the Shrine convention. The Girl that was supposed to take care of the room did not have any Customer Service Experience. She was not very helpful. We could not even get a vacumn to do it ourselves. We had guests coming in and the floor was horrible. then she was off one day and did not even tell us or get someone to fill in.
just not what we have been used to in the past.

I also never had to go to the front desk for towels and//or toilet paper.

Read More
Read Less

Won't be back!

By

13 September 2021

Smooth check in however we had so many issues from the moment we open the room door 134. Foul smell, ants everywhere, bathroom lighting not turning on and to top it off on our second night the door wouldn't open with the access card. Someone did come out and advise us to ask for a room switch. Our family had to leave without us as we had dinner reservations.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

12 September 2021

club

It was a overall good experience. The room was clean and staff friendly. I wish breakfast was included in the cost.

Read More
Read Less

Great value, location

By

11 September 2021

club

Our family of 5 stayed in a double queen oceanfront room, and we loved it. Great value. FANTASTIC location - north of the "busy" areas but close enough to walk or short ride to all the touristy spots. Not a "luxury" stay, but definitely nice place. Our room was pretty clean - any issues were addressed quickly by pleasant staff. Breakfast was decent, good hot food options as well as "continental" style items. Best part for kids: 3 pools with 2 outdoors and 1 with great little slides. LOTS of fun when you need a beach break. And outdoor showers from beach to pool deck. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

Read More
Read Less

A quick vacation

By

11 September 2021

This hotel made it a better experience than expected. Great pools great location great service

Read More
Read Less

Love this hotel

By

07 September 2021

Fun. Great Beach location.
Kids love all the pools and lazy river.
We will be back

Read More
Read Less

Worst IHG experience to date

By

05 September 2021

platinumelite

I have stayed at IHG properties whenever available for the last 20 years. Never have I been so disappointed as the experiences of this summers travels. Requested services came a day or two later if at all. Some issues which we needed resolved quickly did not occur and almost caused missed events. The manager was cordial in dealings but the staff didn't follow through with most requests. I will say most staff seemed new or overtasked due to shortages. I was sent to the wrong area upon check in. Which added about 30 minutes to the simple task of finding my room. The list is long and I could go on for awhile. The experience of this property is not the norm of what I have experienced. A major disappointment.

Read More
Read Less

Spire what?

By

03 September 2021

All staff was very kind here. No spire elite benefits seem to exist here at all besides the extra points I received. The hallways looked bad with laundry baskets and filled trash cans sitting in hall way. Bed fitted sheet wasn’t even on bed properly. Mixed toiletries in bathroom, with a different brand for each item. This hotel usually has higher standards. Had this room reserved months prior with just small request to be in quieter end. Room right by maids room that was always open and looked not the best, ice, drink machine and elevator. Also like how no pets does not matter. There was a mini terrier, unleashed, NO service dog equipment, that your guest let run on front lawn area to go to bathroom, not clean it up and walk to your hotel. Asked when checking out and front desk ladies said they are not allowed to say anything??? The sofa was pushed up against ac unit, could not move it and smelled bc of all the wet moisture from ac unit. That is quite irresponsible as a chain to let something fly like that. I know COVID has messed with things but this was a little much to take.

Read More
Read Less

First lodging stay since COVID.

By

02 September 2021

This was our first stay since COVID and first visit to Virginia Beach. Every aspect of our visit was outstanding. We were there along with our son, his wife and our two granddaughters ages 8 and 5. The children loved the the pools, we loved the property, the proximity to the beach and the boardwalk! We appreciated the attention to health and safety demonstrated by the policies in place and the attention to detail by the staff! We ate at the Square Whale and was impressed with the staff and the meal and the ability to dine safely due to the open air arrangement.
Lastly, I inadvertently left a personal item in the room and
I especially want to thank and commend the Director of Operations in his efforts in locating the item and arranging for it’s return and the efforts of the Housekeeping staff! We had a great visit coupled with an awesome experience and we highly recommend this property and will definitely make the Holliday Inn Express Virginia Beach our home away from home on our next visit!

Thank

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

02 September 2021

We stayed at this location from 8/24 to 8/30 and then we extended the stay for one more night. The hotel is on the beach, and has 3 swimming pools. The kids really enjoyed the pools, and so we did.

Read More
Read Less