Время Вашего сеанса закончится через 5 минут, 0секунд, так как Вы не совершаете никаких действий. Оставайтесь в системе
Время сеанса истекло. Пожалуйста, войдите в свой профиль.
Отзывы гостей
Каждый получаемый нами отзыв с оценкой отеля подвергается проверке с целью размещения на сайте только достоверной информации от гостей, которые действительно останавливались в соответствующем отеле.
88%
гостей рекомендуют этот отель

Общее впечатление

4,3

на основании 1113 отзывов
88%
гостей рекомендуют этот отель

Ratings Breakdown

1113отзывов

  • 5 Звезды
    620
  • 4 Звезды
    304
  • 3 Звезды
    100
  • 2 Звезды
    47
  • 1 Звезды
    42

Good stay

By

сентября 16, 2021

Great location - 2 mins from M1. Generous ublic space for work / relaxation. Excellent breakfast. Good sized room.

Читать дальше
Скрыть подробную информацию

A Weekend in Barnsley

By

сентября 15, 2021

club

Good location, just off Junc 37 M1, about 3 miles from Barnsley centre.
Hotel clean and bright, staff friendly and helpful, I attended a wedding Function during my stay and food was excellent.
only comment would be that the hotel was getting ready for a spruce up but that will no doubt happen in the future,
rooms were very clean and bedding/towels spotless.
overall enjoyed my stay and would recommend to any visitors.

Читать дальше
Скрыть подробную информацию

Appalling

By

сентября 09, 2021

I have been staying at various Holiday Inn’s up and down the country for years, long before I joined the rewards scheme. The good thing about most Holiday Inn’s is you expect a reasonably even experience across the board.

Well that image has now been completely shattered, this was one of the most unpleasant experiences I have ever had at any hotel let alone a Holiday Inn.

Let’s start with the good, the food was nice, I had a roast dinner and my boy had chicken and chips. That part was good although it took a while for the food to come (they were busy due to a wedding) and although I was under the impression kids ate free, we were charged.

No major issue about being charged, they were quite busy so we just paid and went up to settle for a nice sleep.

The room wasn’t the best, no shower cubicle just a hole in the floor and a shower on the wall. Not that this was a major issue but as you can imagine we ended up with a fairly wet bathroom. Next the bed, despite the fact I was clearly staying with my son I was allocated a small double (4ft 6) with no other option.

So despite a fairly poor start we were still excited about the morning ahead and then the disco started……oh my god!

Now I should point out at this stage that when checking in the staff did mention a wedding event and that there might be “a little bit of noise”

In the IHG awards for understatement of the year there is just no contest…..

That “little bit of noise” was anything but, we may as well have slept in a nightclub. I tried to settle my boy but honestly no human (unless completely deaf) could sleep in that. I went down to ask what was going on to be told that the disco was going on till 1am and that there were no other rooms to move to but “if you like you can come back and talk to the manager in the morning”

I was more than ready to pack up and come home but my son was desperate to try and salvage something of our now ruined trip.

Going back to bed we soon realised we weren’t going to get any sleep until after 1am (really not ideal for an 8 year old guys) so we decided to watch a film and try to settle that way.

The party downstairs was so noisy we couldn’t even hear the film! I could give you the full playlist but let’s just have some highlights,

At 11:30pm “Alice who the F is Alice” belted out, my 8 year old son really loved the family friendly lyrics to that one
At 12:30am the beat from Born Slippy echoed round the room
At 12:45am things starting to wind down with a classic rendition of Bohemian Rhapsody

You get the idea.

Finally at 1am the DJ said goodnight and the music finally stopped, at this point I tried to settle my boy again only to have a load of fairly well oiled party goers stomping up and down the hall way by us.

So my question is this, if the room you sold us (104) was over the room with the party (I am assuming it was) then why on earth did you sell it?

This is way way below what we expect from a Holiday Inn, I have been to many hotels with Weddings and events going on and never experienced anything like it.

I even invited the staff to come and have a listen, their faces told me everything I needed to know.

I am absolutely appalled at this, if you are going to have events as noisy as this then at least talk to people when they book, or better still just don’t make the room available on those nights.

I will be writing to Keith Barr and I can say with quite some confidence that we will not be returning.

Читать дальше
Скрыть подробную информацию

As always a cut above there conpetiterss

By

сентября 06, 2021

platinumelite

Always use holiday Inn for work.
You know what your getting

Читать дальше
Скрыть подробную информацию

Didn’t hit the mark

By

сентября 06, 2021

stayed before and was excellent returned for second visit and was sadly disappointed.

Читать дальше
Скрыть подробную информацию

Hotel stay

By

сентября 01, 2021

club

Not the greatest hotel for the price I would expect a better experience and cleaner rooms without wires coming from Aircon and broken air con in other rooms

Читать дальше
Скрыть подробную информацию

Disappointed

By

августа 31, 2021

club

Food not great, waited 15 mins for fresh eggs at breakfast. Extremely dissatisfied with evening meal.

Читать дальше
Скрыть подробную информацию

Visiting friends nearby

By

августа 30, 2021

Hotel a lot quieter than when we visited pre-covid, which may reflect why they do not have the main restaurant open in an evening and why food times in the Blake's Bar and food menu are limited. Very helpful, friendly, staff. Booked a standard double as used IHG points, bed seems to be a bit softer (we kept 'sinking' in towards each other) than the king sized ones in the executive rooms. Room clean, towels changed, but bins in bedroom and bathroom weren't emptied after 1st night (2 night stay).

Читать дальше
Скрыть подробную информацию

Average

By

августа 25, 2021

club

Pleasant hotel, decent size room.
Disappointed we couldn’t swim even though it was advertised when we booked.

Читать дальше
Скрыть подробную информацию

Could do better

By

августа 25, 2021

platinumelite

No shower gel provided, apparently hotel had run out.
Both bar

Читать дальше
Скрыть подробную информацию

Decor a bit dated but staff excellent.

By

августа 13, 2021

club

Wheelchair room not fully adapted. No shower seat, limited grab rails and sink too high.
Bed tended to dip in the middle but otherwise comfortable.
Staff were friendly and professional.

Читать дальше
Скрыть подробную информацию

Excellent

By

августа 08, 2021

club

Great value for money
Hotel very clean and comfortable
Staff very friendly and helpful

Читать дальше
Скрыть подробную информацию