Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1048 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1048reviews

  • 5 Stars
    593
  • 4 Stars
    284
  • 3 Stars
    91
  • 2 Stars
    43
  • 1 Stars
    37

Great experience

By

08 April 2021

Friendly, professional covid safe, made my stay very enjoyable

Read More
Read Less

Brilliant service

By

07 April 2021

club

All good considering the challenging times.
good communication with the hotel

Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

29 March 2021

The hotel makes you feel very safe and the staff are really welcoming and helpful

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Barnsley

By

25 March 2021

club

Not bad, just needs a new television with some decent channels to watch.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

14 March 2021

platinumelite

Hotel staff were profession helpful. Rooms were clean and with concerns about COVID it was great to be able to open the windows in the room

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

20 February 2021

Good hotel
Staff are all nice
Good location, easy parking

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

03 February 2021

platinumelite

The staff were very friendly and helpful the food was good and nothing was to much trouble for the staff

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Experience

By

23 January 2021

This is a great hotel which I use regularly for business. Covid measures in place are good, sanitising stations in the lobby and on all floors. Rooms are clean and tidy. Staff are all very polite friendly and helpfull.

Read More
Read Less

Great service. Very comfortable stay.

By

16 January 2021

Ann and her team are all incredibly professional with a smile no matter what the situation is. Very comfortable bed allowing a relaxed evening.

Read More
Read Less

Good link from M1 motorway. Tired looking hotel in some area

By

21 December 2020

I paid a good price for a one night stay. Friendly staff, ample free parking. Some areas of hotel are looking very tired. Carpets throughout were worn and dirty looking. In the room I had the carpet wasn’t very clean, and has many stains. My room looked like it had had some renovations though, and some parts of the room looked modern. Bathroom was fine, fairly large and clean. I appreciate that due to Covid this is a difficult time for hotels, so they may not have the finances to spend on refurbishing their rooms and common hallways right now. If you’re in this area then I stay at this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

14 December 2020

The hotel staff were very pleasant, the main entrance was very nice and clean. The rooms are getting a little tired and are in need of an overhaul eg bathroom requires resealing, shower head needs descaling, cracks in ceiling. The food was very nice with the exception of if you get your meal on an oval plate the food isn't covered like the round plates are, therefore your food is open to the environment and is cool by the time it arrives at the room. The beds were very saggy as though the springs had broke and a twin room has 2 singles pushed together rather than a double bed so you start to sink in the middle of the bed.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

13 December 2020

If you need a hotel when in the Barnsley area, put this hotel to the top of your list. The Holiday Inn, Barnsley, benefits from being part of a reliable chain. The staff are friendly and professional and make you feel welcome from the minute you enter the foyer to the time of departure. COVID-19 protocols are in place and make you feel safe and comfortable. Great room service provided due to the bar and restaurant being closed. Try the hotel, you won’t be disappointed!

Read More
Read Less