Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 407 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

407reviews

  • 5 Stars
    219
  • 4 Stars
    112
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    20

Nice hotel

By

23 January 2017

club

Great for functions, always friendly staff. Confusion over the late night bar, staff seemed unsure as to what the precedure was and incorrect info given. I'm sure this was a one off, i would still recommend staying

Read More
Read Less

bathroom

By

20 January 2017

poor quality of fixtures and fitting an needs modernisation

Read More
Read Less

front of house service

By

16 January 2017

club

checking in and out of hotel was no trouble due to efficiency of staff. it was a pleasure to have been looked after by all staff

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

15 January 2017

I found this hotel very quiet. The room was comfortable and I had a good night's sleep. The pool and fitness area is in an adjoining building and I did not want to brave the windy cold weather to try them. All staff were very helpful. I would stay again if in the area

Read More
Read Less

Reception Desk staff were fine

By

10 January 2017

club

The gentleman at Receptione listened attentively to our concerns.

Posted byCustomerCare
20 January 2017
Hello Richard1911, Thank you for your stay and for posting a review. Your feedback is extremely important as this will help us achieve our mission to provide the perfect guest experience. It is good to know that our reception staff were able to assist you during your stay with us. We will share your comments with the rest of the team to help us deliver a more seamless service in the future. Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and we hope to earn those extra three stars with your next visit. Regards, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Excellent way to celebrate the New Year

By

04 January 2017

My party of 6 all enjoyed the full experience of afternoon tea ,the Gala Dinner with fantastic entertainment.

Great idea to have brunch from 10.30am and a late check out.

The staff were all very accommodating and very efficient .

Compliments to the management team for organising a truly enjoyable experience.

Ticked all our boxes for the event, well done to all.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and friendly hotel

By

03 January 2017

We attended the New Year's Eve ball and stayed overnight at the hotel. We found all the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The evening was very well organised, the food was lovely. The hotel itself is very clean and welcoming. The room was clean and well decorated. We had the use of the spa facilities which was a bonus and a major plus for this hotel. Overall we could not fault out stay and will certainly be looking at future events and staying over.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service as always.

By

03 January 2017

platinumelite

As always I have only 1 issue with staying at the Holiday Inn Barnsley, and that is the beds in the Executive rooms that to put it mildly have seen better days.

They must be the oldest things in the building and are the most uncomfortable beds I have ever slept in.

Hopefully the Holiday Inn will replace soon with something that resembles being made in the 21st Century.

Other than that, great service and very good value for money as always.

Read More
Read Less

A nice stay and good location

By

03 January 2017

This was our first visit to Barnsley. We enjoyed the hotel, leisure facilities next door and the location of the hotel in relation to the lovely surrounding countryside.

Read More
Read Less

Good quality ie Met requirements

By

02 January 2017

We've tried other hotels as in transit stop-offs. This was as good as it gets. Close to M1, but can't hear it!

Read More
Read Less

Welcoming team

By

01 January 2017

club

Staff worked hard to ensure guests enjoyment although breakfast could be a but more accommodating. Bathrooms begininng to look a little dated but great stay so cheers

Read More
Read Less

Good find with use of Spa next door

By

31 December 2016

club

Good value with use of spa next door. Rooms clean, comfortable and plenty of space. Slight issue with noise from the very loud squeaky hinges on bathroom door, very loud extraction fan both ours and the room next door, but ear plugs can resolve that one.

Bar was comfortable and plenty of space, but shame it closed so early at 10pm on a Tuesday evening. We also noticed another group that wanted coffees, but were told the machine had been removed for the night so they had to have another alcoholic drink instead.

Breakky was plentiful and regularly topped up.

Read More
Read Less