Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 30 Jun 2016)
(e.g. 01 Jul 2016)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 352 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poo in Loo Booked into Holiday Inn, Barnsley for a one night Stay to find the Toilet in our room was full of Poo. Of course we complained about this and was promised this would be sorted as even after flushing the toilet still remained stained. Problems in Room, Iron burnt, changed at reception. Shower Head holder system not working just slid back down to bottom of slide so had to hold shower head to shower. Had appointment so did not have time to change rooms and not even offered this option. Arrived back after 12 to a hot room to find the Air Conditioning just dripped a lot of water onto the carpet. Tired and late so made do with the window open to be kept awake by road noise. All these problems reported and the Reception Staff told us the Hotel Manager would be in touch to apoligise for this poor service. I am a Gold Card Holder for the IHG chain and this istandard of service in not acceptable for any guest. Still have not Heard from Hotel Manager and on to Head office Now. June 17, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We will use this hotel again I really can't fault this hotel. It is slightly 'out of town' so you will need your own transport if sight-seeing but it is actually really easy to get to if you are driving. June 15, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel and wonderful staff The hotel is presented beautifully and the staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome. On both nights there was a lot of noise at the front of the hotel, I know us smokers have to go somewhere outside, but I'm not sure the front of the hotel is the right place. When booking I read it as the swimming pool being onsite, meaning within the hotel not in the next building and after speaking with another guest who also read it the same way as I did, maybe it should be made clearer. Breakfast coffee was very strong, maybe there could be a choice. It would also be nice to see bread rolls. June 15, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Background music in dining-room I enjoyed my stay. I do not usually give an excellent rating for most things as there is always room for improvement. One thing I find totally unnecessary is background music where only the beat is heard. If you must play music play soothing music. But why play music at all? June 10, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bedroom and efficient Staff The stay at the hotel overall was excepional. The bedroom was very comfortable and the staff very cheerful and efficient especially the restaurant manager she was exceptionally cheerful and nothing was too much trouble for her. June 8, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Old school, but that's not a bad thing It is an old school hotel with good staff, full bar and restaurant, swimming pool and gym and bigger rooms with bath plus better toiletries and crucially in a nice quiet location. However the beds and bedding are a bit tired, so slept well due to lack of noise in the area once person in neighbouring room turned their vbery loud TV off but kept rolling in to each other in the double bed as it sagged in the middle. However Barnsley definitely has very friendly, helpful, competent and hospitable people working in their hotels. June 2, 2016
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel with good service and helpful and friendly staff. This is a good hotel in a pleasant setting. The staff are courteous, friendly and polite. Rooms are a reasonable size and well equipped. The choice of menu was good and served hot on arrival. Overall, an enjoyable place to stay. May 31, 2016
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable hotel I stayed for two nights for work purposes. As a solo traveller I felt welcomed in bar and restaurant and able to relax. The food was very nice and the service efficient and friendly. It is great also to have the gym facilities next door. May 31, 2016
  • 2016-06-23 T22:38:21.609-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_352, tr_352
  • loc_en_US, sid_SZDBR, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>