Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 531 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

531reviews

  • 5 Stars
    265
  • 4 Stars
    146
  • 3 Stars
    65
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    22

Lots to offer

By

August 09, 2016

club

My stay was 2-5 Aug 16 and thoroughly enjoyed the hotel and the perfect location in the center of Columbus. Despite the hotel was renovating the restaurant, they served breakfast which was cooked perfectly to order every morning. There are plenty of excellent restaurants within blocks around the hotel for lunch and dinner. The staff were wonderful and attentive from check-in to check-out. Wonderful grounds, secure parking, amazing pool. And even a Harley Davidson dealer within walking distance which made the trip even nicer. Definitely worth the stay....you can't go wrong with the Holiday Inn - Columbus Downtown Capitol Square.

Read More
Read Less

clean

By

August 08, 2016

club

the room was very clean. the cleaning staff do a very good job. the hotel was under renovations so the lobby and outside was very cluttered and dusty but to be expected for the amount of work going on.

Read More
Read Less

Feeling Less Stressed

By

August 06, 2016

club

My business meeting was taking place at another downtown hotel, however, I chose to stay here because of its friendly staff, on-site parking and shuttle services between my two destinations.
I was extremely impressed by the staff's preparedness for early arrival so that I would be able to check in and immediately leave for my noon business appointments.
Less stressed with this accomodations because I knew it was going to be a long week. Thanks so very much!

Read More
Read Less

Very good location and hotel

By

August 05, 2016

club

I had a very pleasant stay and recommend this property to those traveling to Columbus.

Read More
Read Less

Dissapointed

By

August 03, 2016

Wish I would have know Restaurant/bar was not opened and should have been compensated for that in some way. Rate should have been lower. Rate too high for what you get.

Read More
Read Less

Suites were perfect for our wedding weekend!

By

August 01, 2016

club

During our wedding weekend, we loved our stay at the Holiday Inn in downtown Columbus! I reserved a suite for myself and the bridesmaids to get hair and makeup and my husband had a separate suite for himself and the groomsmen.

The front desk staff were so friendly and easy-going with so many people (including our photographers/videographers, makeup/hair, family members, etc.) in and out of the 2 suites. The parking was very affordable and so easy! And, the suites were large, clean and updated (perfect for photos!).

My mother-in-law also hosted a Sunday brunch in one of the private rooms. The service was perfect and the food was amazing!!

I'd highly recommend this hotel to any bride

Read More
Read Less

restaurant and room service not available

By

July 29, 2016

club

It would have been easier to inform guests that the restaurant and bar services were under construction, thus not available.

Everything else was good.

Read More
Read Less

Columbus HI

By

July 26, 2016

club

hotel upgrade (appearance) was nicely done. staff were excellent. shuttle provided service when needed. everything is within walking distance. Overall a great experience.

Read More
Read Less

OK hotel but with nowhere to eat in

By

July 22, 2016

OK location. Parking OK. Room OK. No restaurant which is unacceptable for a Holiday Inn anywhere in the world.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear d arnold, Thank you for staying with us and for posting your review. I'm sorry our restaurant was closed for renovation during your stay. Concerning the rest of your review, I apologize I have only received this one. If you would like to speak on other issues you had during your stay please feel free to email me your concerns and I will address them quickly. Sincerely, Elizabeth Assistant Guest Care Manager. eerwin@soundhospitality.com
Read More
Read Less

Clean room

By

July 18, 2016

club

Hotel was booked through Holiday Inn main number and they neglected to inform me that the restaurant was closed and there is a parking fee.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear Maris75, Thank you for choosing us for your accommodations. Cleanliness is something we take great pride in and I will forward your feedback along to our housekeeping department. I'm sorry that our reservations department failed to pass along the information about our restaurant renovation and parking fee. I will be speaking with them on this matter as we expect all our guests to be able to enjoy their stay with no surprises. Have a wonderful day! Sincerely, Elizabeth Assistant Guest Care Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Just okay

By

July 15, 2016

club

I understand the hotel was having some construction done but the whole place seems to be going down hill. Poor house keeping, in room coffee make was old and did not work, most TV channels listed as available in the room did not come in. The breakfast buffet that was available because the restaurant was closed was cold, boring selection and the service was slow. I stay here 3-7 nights per year and used to think it was nice and a good value but... may go elsewhere next time.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear G Carlin, Thank you for staying with us and giving your review of our hotel. I have forwarded your comments along to department heads for review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Thank you for your time and review. Sincerely, Elizabeth Assistant Guest Care Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed - Great City View

By

July 15, 2016

Bed was very comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Wished that breakfast was included in the room cost. Very limited breakfast selection during the remodel and one morning only buffet was offered. Expensive ($11.99) for those of us that do not eat large breakfast. Loved the easy access to historic and capital area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear Sherri05, We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding breakfast selection which was unacceptable. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Thank you for your time, have a great day ! Sincerely, Elizabeth Assistant Guest Care Manager
Read More
Read Less