Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
MoreFewer Options

* Indicates a Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Indicates a Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Indicates a Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1702 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1702reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1086
  • 4 Stars
    297
  • 3 Stars
    148
  • 2 Stars
    92
  • 1 Stars
    79

Great view and location but needs remodeling in rooms

By

February 26, 2020

We stayed for 2 nights for my daughter's beach wedding. The staff was friendly and responded to our requests for additional towels and to fix the broken sliding door. The over all appearance of the 2 level suite was "tired and run down".
The huge balcony was the main feature but the slider was off the track and handle broken.
All furniture and appliances are old and need to be replaced.
It was expensive and I expected more.
Also only had 1 bathroom on upper level.

Read More
Read Less

Sand a fun

By

February 25, 2020

Beach is close. Pool is nice. Great family place with adult fun too. Didn't get to use everything that was available they have so much with surrounding area as well.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Location, Dirty Rooms

By

February 25, 2020

club

Hotel is in a great location and offers numerous activities. Staff is very nice and the restaurant/bar was very enjoyable. The rooms were very old and dirty though. Carpet and furniture had numerous stains and smells that resembled a fraternity house. Could not sit on the sofa and avoided walking on the carpet with bare feet. The kitchenette though was more updated and appeared clean.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn is the 1984 Hamlin’s Landing

By

February 25, 2020

club

Holiday Inn acquired this mom and pop beach town property and inherited its life. If Holiday Inn truly wishes to make this property a holiday inn, it needs to do a complete renovation. There is very little *Holiday Inn* about this property. This property continues to maintain its prior image before being branded with the name Holiday Inn. The holiday inn kids eat free program is attached to a privately owned restaurant - totally outside of the rubric of Holiday Inn. That restaurant has its own rules. This set up is confusing and not user-friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

February 25, 2020

platinumelite

Real nice place to stay on Vacation nice and close to the beaches and other surrounding attractions the staff was really helpful in giving us recommendations for eating locations and other attractions in the area worth visiting.

Read More
Read Less

Not good

By

February 22, 2020

club

This place is very dated and a little dingy. But that's not the real problem. The staff and their attitude is the real problem - they simply just don't care and default back to reciting 'policy' versus trying to find a way to accommodate. I don't like giving negative reviews like this because our kids (11, 7, 5, 1) had a good time at the water park...but that was much more about how my wife and I treated them than this place. Our strong recommendation is to stay away.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful week stay

By

February 21, 2020

Staff very friendly.. Room clean and comfortable. Intercoastal view amazing. Heated pool could be warmer. Would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Nice location but outdated and not maintained

By

February 21, 2020

platinumelite

We were pleased with the easy access to the beach and free parking, but the hotel property itself left a lot to be desired. The property is very outdated and our room was not well maintained or clean. The IHG site also shows pictures of the waterpark and mini-golf, but be aware both of these are extra charges. The waterpark closed by 5pm so we werent able to do that, but the mini-golf was not worth the money and was also poorly maintained.

Read More
Read Less

This Hotel Stinks

By

February 20, 2020

I can’t believe that they treated a customers like me who stays at this hotel 1-2 times per month like they did. I spent around 45 nights at this hotel in the last year at around per night and then they wouldn’t give me the room I prepaid for, would only give me a smaller room for the larger room price, and told me to take it or go elsewhere. When I checked out they tried to tell me that I had reserved the smaller room unless I could prove that I reserved a Studio room. When I proved to them that I had, I was told that there was nothing they would do about a refund . Don’t stay here!!!

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

February 19, 2020

club

Had a very enjoyable stay, amenities were great, short walk for beach access, local restaurants and shops. If staying longer than two weeks, be sure to ask about extended stay rates.

Read More
Read Less

Great get away hotel

By

February 17, 2020

The room, the staff, the grounds, restaurant, and rental options are all fantastic. Highly recommend this hotel for a nice relaxing get away.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

February 16, 2020

club

The hotel is conviently located to the beach and many restuarants. It is clean and quiet. Garage parking is somewhat limited.

Read More
Read Less