Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 2355 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2355reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1448
  • 4 Stars
    422
  • 3 Stars
    214
  • 2 Stars
    152
  • 1 Stars
    119

Beautiful Hotel with comfortable rooms

By

May 16, 2022

The hotel was gorgeous, the rooms beds were comfy, the AC was able to get the whole room nice and cool in the summer, and there was a bar at the restaurant that was super convenient. Wish I could have stayed longer!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed. Great area.

By

May 09, 2022

We have stayed at this hotel every year for at least 6 years now. In the past they always upgraded us to a suite because of our Platinum IHG status, but now they charge $75 to $100 more a night to upgrade to a suite from a standard room. Parking used to be free, but as of last year they charge $20 a night now. We really do like this hotel a lot and enjoy the area but it is in need of upgrading. Last November when we stayed we stayed in an updated one bedroom suite on the water for no extra cost, which was a lot better than the studio we stayed in this time, which was not updated. They have a lot more rooms to upgrade as the hotel is fairly large. The bathrooms are the most noticeable where the fixtures are rusting and aging and the showerheads and fixtures are in need of replacing.
We had some of our neighbors and friends join us and they each got the rooms that they booked, but our neighbors were offered to upgraded to the water side (same room type) for an extra $50 a night. They paid it.
Overall we really enjoy this hotel and the amenities but the extra cost of upgrades and parking are a nuisance.
The beds however are very comfortable. Hopefully in the future IHG will get this hotel updated and if you are an IHG platinum member hopefully someday we will be able to book the room we want with our rewards rather than having to be upgraded every time to get the room we want.

Read More
Read Less

Lots of amenities

By

May 09, 2022

Pool and jacuzzi and kids were exited for game room and mini golf

Read More
Read Less

I had a great and relaxing time, the crew the employees are friendly and the cleanliness is great there

By

May 08, 2022

I had a great stay at Holiday Inn Harborside, great people great friendliness and cleanliness.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

March 11, 2022

My wife and I have visited this hotel for 9 of the last 10 years finishing up our winter vacation visiting friends in Florida. Missed Covid 2020. We keep coming back because of the amenities, location and service. See you in 2023.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome Staff makes up for a few shortfalls

By

March 04, 2022

Let's start with the good:
The entire staff, from check in to check out, housekeeping and the staff at Jimmy Guana's made our stay an absolute pleasure. The atmosphere is as great as its location.
There are several opportunities for improvement at this property. First, we were extremely disappointed with the mattresses being way too soft and difficult to get comfortable. As a result, we didn't sleep well. Although the rooms are clean (except for some mold in the shower), they are in need of updating from the carpet to the furnishings, and updating or upgrading the mattresses would be the best place to start. In spite of the room, the staff helped make our stay an overall positive experience and will look forward to returning for a future stay once the bedding is updated.

Read More
Read Less

clean but outdated

By

February 19, 2022

Tears in the couch upholstery.
Leak stains and paint chips around the windows and down the wall.
Gross grout.
Furniture scratched and beat up.
Sliding door windows fogged and it took all strength we could muster up to open them..
BUT I must say I felt it was clean...It just needs so much updating.

Read More
Read Less

Almost a 5 except for 21.00 fee

By

February 11, 2022

platinumelite

Love this property and the staff. Just can't explain a 21.00 charge on my bill upon returning home. Mystery charge.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff & drinks, but room needed some work

By

January 24, 2022

Unfortunately our visit was for a funeral and not vacation. We chose this property because of how close it was to the funeral home and memorial gardens, but it was overpriced (imo) considering the small size and condition of our room. It was clean, but needed some work. The carpet was worn away at the doorway to the bathroom leaving the carpet tacks exposed. Not fun if you misjudge your steps in the middle of the night. We reported this to the front desk when we were leaving. The bathroom vanity also had some damage. A big plus is location as several restaurants, shops and the beach are within walking distance. The staff was very friendly and the drinks at hotel bar were good.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff and Comfortable room

By

December 24, 2021

My visit to this hotel was very short, It was a fun place to stay an unfortunately I did not get to enjoy everything the place has to offer.

Read More
Read Less

Kelly

By

December 19, 2021

Love the location so close to the beach and also all the fun places to visit in downtown Indian rocks. I recommend more comfortable furniture in my room 136 number. Also not sure why there was so much loud banging above me at four and five in the morning woke me up several times!

Read More
Read Less

No microwave

By

December 16, 2021

club

No microwave is my only complaint but it is an important feature to me because I didn't want to eat out every meal. Fortunately, the restaurant food was good for the one meal we did eat there. We ended up fasting for a day until it was time for wedding food because we did not want to leave and go hunting for food or spend a lot on 3 days worth of restaurant food. Otherwise, the hotel was well maintained. The staff was friendly and helpful. The nearby beach (a 2-minute walk) had clear water and beautiful, powdery sand. The decor was simple and clean.

Read More
Read Less