Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1161 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1161reviews

  • 5 Stars
    671
  • 4 Stars
    280
  • 3 Stars
    86
  • 2 Stars
    69
  • 1 Stars
    55

It’s been better

By

January 03, 2022

Stay here frequently. This visit sure missed the mark. Bathroom was definitely not clean-see video. Toothpaste spit on mirror, chrome around faucet filthy. Arrived Christmas night thinking bar/restaurant might be open for a drink or light bite but nothing was. We found a local bar with frozen pizza. Realize it’s a holiday/pandemic/worker shortage but still surprised.

Read More
Read Less

Good location, understaffed

By

December 16, 2021

Check-in was slow to the point we left and came back later.

Room did not appear to have been fully cleaned or was recently occupied prior to our arrival.

Will look to stay elsewhere next time.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay

By

December 15, 2021

platinumelite

Was an IHR free night rewards so can't really rate the cost vs value but it is a very nice hotel. Friendly staff and very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Find another place to stay

By

December 13, 2021

You’d be far better off staying at another hotel. Nothing could be as poor as what I experienced. Filthy room and unfriendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Overcharged

By

December 13, 2021

I wasn’t happy with the staff when checking in because she could of cared less that I was being overcharged
Not her problem

Read More
Read Less

Felt like home Hotel

By

December 12, 2021

This was a great staff that I felt like I was just at home with. The meals at that end of the day that were provided were wonderful.

Read More
Read Less

No Dinner for us

By

December 11, 2021

Group meeting where we had pre arranged and verified dinner for 20 people and when it was time to eat we were told they could not serve us. We had to find a restaurant that could serve 20 people for carry out with no notice. The only thing that worked was the bar service

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing Service and Room Cleanliness Issues

By

December 08, 2021

To begin, I am an IGH Elite Member (which I was never recognized as one) and overall love IHG and their properties. I travel for both business and pleasure and almost exclusively stay at IHG Properties.

With that said, my stay a couple of weekends ago at the Holiday Inn Manitowoc was by far my worst experience at an IHG property in my 5+ years as an IHG Rewards Member. I stayed at this property with my son for his 18th Birthday present as I was taking him to his very first Green Bay Packers Game at Lambeau Field.

My issues with the hotel began right away after we checked in. When we arrived in our room we realized something wasn't right, one of the pillows was at the foot of the bed, the TV was on and there was a water ring from a cup on the glass table top. We went down to the lobby to inform the front desk and they apologized and set us up with a different room. When we arrived in our new room (2nd room) it was even worse than the first as the bed was unmade, tv on dirty towels on the ground, etc... and it was a King Room not the 2 queen/double that I had booked. I called the front desk this time to inform them since this is a big hotel and a long walk. The front desk worker met us outside this room to confirm the room was indeed dirty. After she confirmed she had us wait in the hallway of the 3rd floor while she found us a clean room. Once she returned, we were finally able to get into a clean room after an ordeal that lasted more than 40 minutes.

One would think given all the issues that we previously encountered that we would not have any more issues, but I was wrong. When turning on our TV we noticed that while we could get most cable channels, we could not get any of the local channels along with a few others. I attempted to call down to the front desk from the rooms phone to make them aware of our issue and low and behold the hotels room phone did not work. I wound up calling from my cell phone and after waiting for more than 30 minutes a man came to the room and attempted to fix the problem by wiggling the cord. He apologized and said this has been happening a lot lately. He was unable to fix the issue but informed me that if I wanted to try to mess with the TV that all I had to do is "just give the cord a little wiggle".

Our final issues were the cleanliness of our room, while better than the first two rooms we were placed in the room was not up to my standards for an IHG Property. The tissue box was completely empty upon arrival, there was body hair in the sink, lots of dust, trash, and debris behind the TV (normally wouldn't notice, but since I had to get back there to wiggle the cable cord it was a bit gross) and the toilet seat was stained, plastic was peeling and possibly dirty (not quite sure).

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

December 02, 2021

Service is really great, staff was really nice to explain everything to us.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay - Highly Recommend

By

December 01, 2021

We will be coming back again for our next overnight stay when going to see the Packers play at Lambeau.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

December 01, 2021

platinumelite

Very clean. Great staff. Nice room.
Average breakfast Buffett

Read More
Read Less

Clean room

By

November 25, 2021

The cleanliness and the size of the room. The fridge and microwave.

Read More
Read Less