Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1500 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1500reviews

  • 5 Stars
    853
  • 4 Stars
    483
  • 3 Stars
    94
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    29

Excellent use this every time

By

July 12, 2020

club

This is a great spot to stay pre flight. We always travel up the day before as we are 3 hour drive to airport and can’t trust Melbourne traffic plus we then wake with no stress for our flights. Always made welcome with excellent service. Keep up the great work.!!

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed lack of communication.

By

July 07, 2020

This hotel is used for returning travellers who are to quarantine due to COVID19. At no stage during the booking process or during our stay was this information disclosed to us. How are you allowed to continue booking the public in when there is a potential health risk due to a pandemic? And not tell them? Staff were also not wearing masks. After contacting the hotel to voice my concerns my complaint was sent to higher management for them to call me back. No one called.
Both of us a above 65 yrs of age and in high risk category. We found this situation out through the media not the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

June 28, 2020

club

Mini bar would be a valuable addition or at least bottled water in the room.

Read More
Read Less

If you have to stay

By

June 07, 2020

club

First impressions set the tone for the entire stay. Wasn't impressed.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

June 03, 2020

club

Room was really clean upon arrival and Staff were so kind on helping with everything.
I will definitively recommend this property.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

May 31, 2020

club

The hotel reception was busy with line ups outside.
Room service food was excellent but unfortunately spoiled stay was due to a sleepless night with other patrons going up and down corridors drunk making a lot of noise.
Hopefully they will have moved on!! In which case a nice enough hotel to stay at.

Read More
Read Less

Safe Place, Helpful Staff

By

May 26, 2020

club

Everything went well as we stayed at the hotel the night before we flew back to the USA. No worries about getting the virus here or in Australia. (But beware once you are in the States.)

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

May 20, 2020

Easy check in, curious staff, comfortable bed and quiet surroundings

Read More
Read Less

Welcoming and friendly service

By

April 26, 2020

club

We had flown in from Perth after 2 weeks quarantine at the 5 star Duxton. The next available flight to Adelaide wasn’t until the next morning so we wanted to stay near the airport. The Holliday Inn was conveniently close to the terminal. The checkin staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and comfortable and the (at the time the only available) room service meals (especially the dinner) was delicious. I’d certainly recommend the Melbourne airport Holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less

Melbourne Airport

By

March 31, 2020

platinumelite

This Holiday Inn is very closed to Melbourne International Airport, be sure you need a few more minutes walk to check.

Read More
Read Less

Thanks for helping!

By

March 25, 2020

We had to make last minute reservations to catch an airplane from Australia to the USA due to Covid-19. The staff was helpful, friendly and understanding. We took the free shuttle to and from the airport with no problems. We ate at the bar/restaurant and enjoyed the atmosphere and good will around us. They helped make a difficult trip easier!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

March 21, 2020

Signage at Melbourne airport indicating where hotel is situated was poor. We got lost.

Read More
Read Less