Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 802 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

802reviews

  • 5 Stars
    530
  • 4 Stars
    161
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    26

Comfortable bed and friendly staff

By

March 27, 2017

club

The beds were wonderful and I slept soundly for the three nights we stayed. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast buffet was great tasting and hot! My made to order omelet was very good! I will definitely stay here again the next time we are in the area and recommend this hotel! Holiday Inn never disappoints!

Read More
Read Less

Great location, nice bar

By

March 25, 2017

club

Clean rooms, unique lobby, nice bar. Slot machines were a plus.

Read More
Read Less

quiet

By

March 25, 2017

club

an overall good experience

the hot water did not work in the shower on the last morning. not sure why

no compensation offered.

Read More
Read Less

Great new decor

By

March 15, 2017

club

Loved the remodeling and new décor in the guest rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Overall a good hotel

By

March 13, 2017

club

I spent a week in this hotel (sun-Friday). It was an enjoyable stay. The hotel is clean and seems to be well maintained. The staff was friendly, helpful and was able to recommend things to do/see in the area. It is right next to the convention center.

The only bad thing was the parking. When there is an event at the convention center parking close to the entrance can be difficult.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2017
Dear Cornerbum: Thank you so much for staying with me during your trip to Rapid City. I hope that you enjoyed your week long stay. You are right, it could get a little congested parking because we share a parking lot with our wonderful Civic Center. I apologize for that and hope it was just a minor inconvenience. I hope that you will stay with me again. Have a great day and hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Twana H. Carr Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Get Away

By

March 13, 2017

club

Great for our one night Staycation ! Enjoyed it. Great location for using the civic center.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 13, 2017
Dear AltaVistaRider: Thank you for choosing me as your Staycation. I hope it was everything you hoped for. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and the event at the Civic Center. If you are planning another staycation. I hope that you will choose my hotel again and discover this area all over again! Have a great day! Sincerely, Twana H. Carr Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

March 11, 2017

club

The bed was comfortable, the staff was friendly and responsive. When I was in the sitting room of my room, I could here noise from the bar area ( I was on level two and would suggest trying to get a higher level), but when I was in the sleeping area of my room I couldn't hear anything. The bar offered good food at good prices, but the service was a bit slow most nights. It was fairly busy, the staff made multiple comments about themselves stating how most of them were new.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 13, 2017
Dear New Traveler: Thank you for staying during your trip to Rapid City. I am glad to hear that your sleep was a good one and one that was undisturbed by the bar. Thank you for sharing the areas of opportunity for us to improve. You can be confident that we are making every effort to make sure you will not encounter this again. Again, thank you for staying and I hope that when you are in this area again, that you will stay with me. Sincerely, Twana H. Carr Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable beds and beautiful hotel

By

March 11, 2017

club

I would recommend this hotel to my friends and family. We didn't want to leave. The beds were very comfortable. The restaurant had really good food. The staff was friendly. The lobby was so pretty with the 60 foot waterfall.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 13, 2017
Dear Kmg1234: Thank you so much for staying at my hotel. Thank you for the recommendation to your friends and family. We pride ourselves in making your stay comfortable. Hopefully next time, you are able to stay with me longer. We will have the same friendly service, beautiful waterfall and great atmosphere. Sincerely, Twana H. Carr Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great family stay

By

March 09, 2017

we enjoyed all the amenities that this hotel offered. The restaurant, swimming pool, big area in the commons area and the room was immaculate. We will surely come again.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 09, 2017
Dear Janie55: I want to thank you for staying with me and for your loyalty to the IHG hotel brand. I am glad that you enjoyed what we have to offer. One of our main goals is to make sure you are comfortable and that your trip is a memorable one. We strive to be the best and I am happy that our efforts are shining through. I hope to see you in the future when you are in Rapid City again. Have a great day! Sincerely, Twana H. Carr Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

The Presidential Suite

By

March 07, 2017

The Presidential Suite was AMAZING! The bed was sooo comfortable. The Hot tub was out of this world with the lights and the shower only adding to the ambiance of the room. The room is slightly dated and needs minimal overhauling. There was a sofa cushion missing and burn marks on the living room floor but other than those two cosmetic items, WOW, what a room.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 08, 2017
Dear Ixeye: Thank you for staying with me. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the largest room we have, the Presidential Suite. I hope that your whole experience with the hotel was just as amazing. Thank you for letting me know of the situations you encountered. I will have the appropriate department know. Again, thank you for staying and I hope that you will stay with me again. Sincerely, Twana H. Carr Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

great place

By

March 05, 2017

platinumelite

Best in Rapid City. Great location combined with great ambiance.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 06, 2017
Dear Mike: I am so glad that you found us- one of the best kept secrets in the Black Hills! We love what we do and try to bring that out with our excellent customer service. Thank you so much for staying with us. I am glad that you were able to experience our great service and hope that you will stay with us again. Thank you for your loyalty to our brand, IHG, the best hotel brand there is! Sincerely, Twana H. Carr Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

trip was great

By

March 03, 2017

club

Very nice stay would stay there again. Had meetings at the Rushmore Plaza Civic Center and it was nice to just walk across the parking lot.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 06, 2017
Dear Cowboy Up: Thank you for staying with me during your trip to Rapid City. I hope that your meeting s you had were productive and informative. I am glad that we were able to accommodate you and make it easy for you to just walk across the parking lot to your meeting. This makes it nice and easy. Again, thank you for staying and I hope that if you are in the Rapid City area again that you will stay with us. Sincerely, Twana H. Carr Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less