Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 698 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

698reviews

  • 5 Stars
    459
  • 4 Stars
    141
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    20

Happy customer

By

August 09, 2016

club

A little on the expensive side but high quality hotel. Very nice.

Read More
Read Less

Poor experience

By

August 05, 2016

I am a I reserved a two room suite because my family (wife a three kids) and I were taking a long road trip and wanted some space to relax. When we arrived I was notified that our room had been given away. There was one room left and it had only one king sized bed and a extremely uncomfortable fold out couch. We had one kid on a roll out bed, on on the couch folded back up because the fold out was too uncomfortable. My wife and I and my one daughter had to share the bed. They never acknowledged my platinum status and really were quite unapologetic that they gave the room away. The first comment from the manager was "well there isn't another room in town" which was a passive aggressive way of telling me to deal with it. I have been loyal to the brand to quite a while now and have never given a poor review before and have never been treated poorly before. I will avoid this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
danwbadger, the team here and I would like to apologize that we were unable to get you into the room you reserved. We value your loyalty, and as a Platinum member, we should have been able to hold your room for you. We will be reviewing our practices to make sure we do not make a mistake like this again.
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

August 03, 2016

club

Hotel was clean and modern. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Would stay here again if in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Dear 8hfamily: Thank you so much for staying at my hotel. It is our main priority to make sure you have the best customer service possible. I am glad that we succeeded in this effort. I must admit, we have one of the best staff in the IHG brand! I hope to see you again if you are in the area. Sincerely, Twana H. Carr Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

no housekeeping

By

July 29, 2016

club

Housekeeping is sadly lacking and services doesn't seem to respond.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
jeannes best, we apologize that our cleanliness and service was not up to our standards. Please know that our team is working diligently to train and equip our staff to make sure we are taking care of our guests and making sure they have a clean and comfortable stay with us.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay, Quiet, Comfortable with wonderful front desk staff

By

July 29, 2016

club

A short stay turned into a prolonged stay, staff was accomodating and friendly with suggestions on things to do. Shuttle driver was awesome..very friendly and informative, made me feel at home as a single traveller.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Dear travellingone: I want to thank you for choosing my hotel as your stay during your trip to the beautiful Black Hills. I am glad to hear that the staff was friendly, as this is one of our main priorities as a hotel. I am glad that you felt like you were at home because that is what we strive to do--make you feel at home while away from home. I hope that if you are in Rapid City again, that you will choose us. Sincerely, Twana H. Carr Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

nice hotel

By

July 27, 2016

platinumelite

very nice hotel. good room, bed. clean room. staff were very nice. Looks like embassy suite hotel. Very good breakfast. Shuttle service to airport was good.very nice interior looking

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Dear Ash62: I want to thank you for staying with us. I am glad that every aspect of your stay was good. We strive to be the best and give you the best care possible. We want you to know that we appreciate your loyalty to our brand and strive to be the best. We love to hear that our hard work is paying off. Thank you for letting us know that we are doing a great job. We will continue to make our hotel the best from the beginning of your stay until the end. Sincerely, Twana H. Carr Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

front desk service very good

By

July 26, 2016

mostly good but lacking in housekeeping and floor cleanliness

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
dukie 1, thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Rushmore Plaza. We are happy to hear that you found the service at the Front Desk so good. I apologize for the lack of cleanliness in your room, especially on the floor. Our housekeeping team is working to resolve those issues to make sure our guests have a clean and comfortable stay with us. Sincerely, Logan Steffens General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Pretty Good

By

July 25, 2016

club

very nice lobby water feature cool Bed good, food good, bar very nice very good location, plenty of parking. staff was very friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Dear JAD84: Thank you for staying with us. We get a lot of compliments on our waterfall and it has added so much to our hotel. Thank you for adding to that value. I am glad that your bar, room and restaurant experiences were good for you. The staff here is eager to help you with whatever you need. We strive to be the best that we can be. Thank you for noticing that fact. I hope that if you are in the Rapid City area again, that you will stay with us again. Sincerely, Twana H. Carr Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service and right next door to my conference.

By

July 25, 2016

club

My stay at the Holiday Inn Rapid City - Rushmore Plaza was great. I had to stay there for a conference, but would definitely come back again for leisure. The service was excellent and the staff was very friendly! Very welcoming lobby area, and both the bar and restaurant had great service also. Would definitely recommend to anyone staying in the Rapid City area!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Dear kellyna3: It is so wonderful to hear that you would come back to our hotel, not just for work, but for leisure. I thank you for seeing that we put our best foot forward for our guests. And guests like you make it easy. We love what we do and we are glad that it showed during your stay. I hope that you enjoyed your conference and look forward to the day that you can come back and "play" with us. Thank you for your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Twana H. Carr Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wish we had more time

By

July 24, 2016

club

Very nice hotel but were here for only a night. Wish we had more time to relax and enjoy. Here during a storm and the hail on the roof was amazing!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Dear MrsZoom: I want to thank you for staying with us during your trip to the beautiful Black Hills of South Dakota. A lot of people do not realize that there is so much you can do in the city and the area.; one day may not be enough time to do and see it all. With our hotel being centrally located, it makes it convenient to see our downtown area and the unique attractions we have. I hope that if you decide to come through again, that you will stay more days with us. I can't promise the amazing hail but I can promise that we will deliver the same great service you received. Have a great day. Sincerely, Twana H. Carr Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bhadury Family

By

July 16, 2016

club

Showing kids rest of their nation outside of where they were born and are being raised.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Dear Ayona: Isn't wonderful to have an opportunity to give your children history and memories that will last a lifetime? Thank you for making our hotel a part of that. Thank you for choosing our hotel and being loyal to our brand. I hope your children will forever remember their trip with you and what they have seen and learned. Sincerely, Twana H. Carr Front Office Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear Bhadury Family: Thank you so much for making Holiday Inn Rushmore Plaza your choice of hotel. I am glad that you have discovered the rich and beautiful history that this part of the United States hold. What a great opportunity to show your children this part of the country. I hope they enjoyed themselves. If you are in the area again, please stop and stay with us. We would love to have you stay with us. Sincerely, Twana H. Carr Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful accommodations

By

July 13, 2016

club

Will stay here again. Ambiance of property was beautiful. Great shuttle services.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear DjoGtown: Thank you for staying with us. I must again that our property is one of the most beautiful I have seen. From great customer service to the sleeping room, you will find that we put our best foot forward for each and every guest. When you are in Rapid City area again, please stay with us again. Sincerely, Twana H. Carr Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less