Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 685 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

685reviews

  • 5 Stars
    451
  • 4 Stars
    139
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    18

comfortable beds

By

July 05, 2016

club

the beds at this hotel were amazing, also stayed with a group and having a shuttle to take us downtown was great

Read More
Read Less

First Timer at Holiday Inn in a long time

By

June 26, 2016

club

The club floors are much nicer than the standard floors. Nicely renovated.

Read More
Read Less

nice rooms

By

June 22, 2016

club

I really liked the hotel. Nice place. The only think was that the food at the wedding reception was like an hour late, we had elderly people that where very hungry waiting for the meal to be served.

Read More
Read Less

nice hotel

By

June 22, 2016

club

- hotel location very convenient
- very nice looking hotel
- restaurant / bar very nice
- price was maybe a little on the high end, but it's tourist season in the Hills
- rooms very nice, enough room for 2 pack

Read More
Read Less

Rooms Not Ready

By

June 20, 2016

When we tried to check in our room was not ready, along with several others from our group. We had to wait an hour and half to finally check into our room. We were told that the rooms weren't ready because of a wedding. That's why we were there. The hotel was booked for the reception and the room reservations made many months in advance. They should have started getting the rooms ready for the wedding sooner, knowing exactly what time most would be checking in. Or maybe put an extra person on the schedule that day.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Kristy328, the team and I would like to apologize for not having your room ready on time. We try hard to have all of our rooms ready by 4pm, and on the day of your arrival we did not succeed. We have been increasing our staffing levels and refining our cleaning processes to better ensure our guests’ rooms are ready by 4pm. Sincerely, Logan Steffens General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service, Quiet

By

June 15, 2016

A must stay Hotel. You will always demand this standard

Read More
Read Less

Good bed, poor showers, TV,

By

June 13, 2016

club

The bed was comfortable and overall the room was nice and clean. However I had only 6 TV channels in the room, cold showers, AC barely worked, long wait times for the elevator, alot noise from the traffic outside, and another individual in my group had no AC. The parking fee is ridiculous and I was not made aware of this at booking. It is not close to most of the newer shopping areas and eateries. Disappointed with no continental breakfast and the restaurant fees seemed high.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
Dear disappointed250, I’m glad you found the room and bed comfortable and clean during your stay with us. I apologize for the temperature issues and the lack of TV channels. Unfortunately while updating our channel lineup we did lose a few channels, but our TV provider has been able to resolve this major issue. It is true that we have a parking fee, and I am sorry that you were not made aware of this during booking. We have worked hard to make sure our reservations teams and our hotel website include that most accurate and up to date information. As a full-service Holiday Inn we offer a fresh, full breakfast buffet as well as made to order items instead of a continental breakfast. Our aim is to give our guests more choice and flexibility in dining options when they stay with us. During your next visit, our complimentary shuttle will be happy to take you to the nearby shopping centers if you would like. Sincerely, Logan Steffens General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Night's sleep

By

June 10, 2016

club

I stayed here for a wedding and was impressed by the quality and comfort of the hotel. I had a wonderful night's sleep and loved the food catered at the wedding.

Read More
Read Less

Great Room - awesome bed and pillows

By

June 09, 2016

club

Great room and bed - all updated rooms

I did not grade the staff as high. Only at Check In - asked if I wanted to join the IHG Club - I am already a member and have stayed there 3 months in a row,

Staff at checkout was excellent!

Great stay - I am now staying there one or two nights every month instead of another chain.

My go to Hotel in Duluth!!

Read More
Read Less

Updated

By

June 09, 2016

This facility has recently updated ~ it has a clean, welcoming feel.
We stay here multiple times per year and the staff is very efficient.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 10, 2016
Thank you so much for your review sugnader. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the recent remodel and updating we have done to the property. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Logan Steffens General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful room, convenient, clean

By

June 08, 2016

club

A bit high priced, but convenient to downtown and civic center. If you are a light sleeper - be careful as this hotel is noisy due to the atrium style. The rooms are beautiful. Beds are comfortable. Food and service is good. Make sure if you don't have a car to tell the front desk so you don't get charged $5 a day.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 13, 2016
RobynOregon66, thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Rapid City. I am happy that you found our rooms beautiful and comfortable. Our team is working on solutions to mitigate sound from the atrium coming into the rooms so everyone can have a great night sleep. We hope to see you the next time your travels take you through Rapid City and the Black Hills. Sincerely, Logan Steffens General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location, great front desk staff

By

June 08, 2016

Great location for hockey, no driving to and from rinks, and hotel is near a lot of local attractions, eating, grocery stores etc. Staff was very friendly and helpful also great with the kids.

Read More
Read Less