Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1803 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1803reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1258
  • 4 Stars
    337
  • 3 Stars
    97
  • 2 Stars
    68
  • 1 Stars
    43

Needs work

By

April 23, 2021

Took the staff 3 rooms to get me in a room that was not already occupied. The second day the keys did not work for the room. Bar staff were excellent and helped make up for the check in issues.

Read More
Read Less

Great value

By

April 23, 2021

Had bkfst included and what a treat! Delicious and good variety. Staff, especially restaurant, are courteous and helpful.
Masks were worn by staff, but some sanitizer stations were not functioning.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable room

By

April 19, 2021

The Holiday room staff were friendly and made check in hassle free. The room was sanitized, clean and the bed was very comfortable. Traveling during the pandemic can be stressful enough and a properly cleaned and sanitized room in any IHG hotel is such a relief!

Read More
Read Less

No one wears masks

By

April 18, 2021

platinumelite

A shame. Last month people wore masks. This month NO ONE aside from the front desk wore a mask. People in the lobby and on elevators with no masks. Housekeeping with no masks.
I have stayed here monthly for business.
I won’t return until this problem is resolved

Read More
Read Less

Clean and relaxing

By

April 17, 2021

Clean room, relaxing environment. Would recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing place

By

April 15, 2021

by far one of the best hotel experiences i’ve had. definitely give them a try

Read More
Read Less

Best hotel in rapid city!

By

April 15, 2021

club

Loved my stay - had a top floor king suite room - super spacious, on a corner so really bright and open. Fantastic views and really quiet. Bed was super comfortable, as was all of the furniture. Seems like a former EmbSuites property - really nice.

Read More
Read Less

Exhausted from a 900 mile push

By

April 13, 2021

I arrived at your hotel tired and exhausted, and turned away from a Holiday Inn Express (they weren't dog friendly, np). I wasn't grumpy but I wasn't actively socializing either. Your staff quickly and warmly assisted me so that Winston (my 8mos old puppy) and I could head to our room and sleep. They even provided me with a bottle of water, and a toothbrush (I was too tired to bring in all my luggage). In my opinion, this kindness was above expectation, I'm glad I chose this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Rushmore Plaza Holiday Inn

By

April 13, 2021

club

Room is great but the bathroom is very small. Otherwise the facility is nice, and is a good location in the city.

Read More
Read Less

Mary Newman and Bill Keister

By

April 08, 2021

club

Excellent service all around, friendly staff and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Subpar experience

By

April 08, 2021

platinumelite

I have stayed at this property multiple times and usually enjoy my stay(s). This past stay was concerning to me as our room cleanliness, upon check in, was by far the worst I have ever experienced at a IHG property. We noticed that there were numerous empty beverage bottles under the dresser/TV stand. There were cashews under the dresser as well and a "treat" wrapper was left on the floor next to the bed (See attached photos). It was concerning to me, as we are in a pandemic at the moment and room cleanliness is supposed to be heightened. This didn't seem to be the case for this Holiday Inn at this time. I did report the issues to the front desk and they did give us a coupon for a complementary breakfast. I was also told my stay would be credited to my account but that did not ever happen. I was charged for my stay.

Read More
Read Less

very comfy and accomodating facility

By

April 06, 2021

club

this was a very pleasant place to stay and very accessable for the tournament we were attending.

Read More
Read Less