Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 732 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

732reviews

  • 5 Stars
    461
  • 4 Stars
    174
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    22

Good service and very clean surrondings.

By

May 19, 2017

We've always enjoyed our stay and will continue to choose Holiday inn Oceanside.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

May 14, 2017

club

Incredible location on the beach. All rooms overlook the ocean.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet and Cozy

By

May 13, 2017

club

Great Location and comfortable room while on business. Slept like a baby.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

May 11, 2017

club

Great view, nice rooms and friendly staff. Lots of drunk people making noise in the rooms all night though.

Read More
Read Less

Not what I have experienced in the past!

By

May 11, 2017

platinumelite

This hotel has been one I've stayed at several times. This time by far was the worst visit I've had! The staff was rude, my preferences were not even acknowledged much less met, and the "service animal" in the room next to mine was the loudest worst behaved "service animal" I've seen. I honestly believe it was a pet dog someone didn't want to leave at home so they called the dog a "service animal" to be allowed to bring it in the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Cheer US Finals Stay

By

May 09, 2017

The hotel was located close to the convention center so we had no issues getting to and from the competition. My stay was wonderful and the front desk staff was phenomenal.

Read More
Read Less

Great view and location

By

May 09, 2017

platinumelite

Came here to spend a free rewards night and had a blast, cinco de mayo on the oceanfront of va beach was a mission success.

Read More
Read Less

VA Beach Wedding

By

May 09, 2017

club

Passable value and service
Bit overpriced for the quality of the property

Read More
Read Less

Poor Management Decisions/Poor Commnuication with clients

By

May 08, 2017

Overall, the hotel had a great staff, but on my last week of stay, the hotel left notices instructing guests not to park in the main lot due to re surfacing. For a week prior to the re surfacing the local news predicted rain for the week of April 24th through the 28th, and guests were forced to park a block a away during this period. As I departed on the morning of April 28th, it was raining heavily and the hotel staff had no umbrellas or means for guests to protect themselves or their bags from the weather while attempting to reach the overflow lot a block away. I ruined my uniform as well as certificates I had for graduates in hand as no one in the hotel staff could provide any form of protection from the weather. Should have provided temporary valet service, umbrellas or at least compensate with points or vouchers for the significant inconvenience.

Read More
Read Less

Get away!

By

May 06, 2017

club

Basically the stay was good, we walked all over, only once did we use and Uber. Places mostly easy to get to. Stay was good, staff that welcomed us were very friendly and helpful. Had to wait for our room (we got there early), bar staff was great, chatted and good service. Only real complaint was the room, the bathroom, faucet was VERY hard to turn on and the light over the sink would strobe or flutter. I mentioned this to the girl when we checked out, but she didn't seem to care. I didn't complain during our stay as we could work with the issues and to me wasn't serious, next person it may be. Deco of the room seemed a little out dated, but that could have been me.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and Rooms with a View

By

May 04, 2017

club

We were very impressed with the hotel staff and their genuine courtesy. Although our stay was with a group at a discounted rate, we weren't treated any differently than the full rate paying customers. The room was very clean and the beds comfortable. Enjoyed the balcony view of the ocean, as well as, the opportunity to sit on it sipping coffee to watch the sun come up each morning.

Read More
Read Less

very friendly

By

May 01, 2017

overall a great hotel right on the beach with a great ocean view. missed a hot tub but the pool was great.

Read More
Read Less