Su sesión expirará en 5 minutos, 0 segundos, debido a la inactividad Permanecer conectado
Crear PIN
Todos los campos son obligatorios
Si se ha inscrito en IHG® Rewards Club en un hotel, tendrá que crear un PIN de cuatro dígitos para poder acceder a su cuenta IHG® Rewards Club.
Error de servidor inesperado
Su sesión ha expirado. Inicie sesión para acceder a su perfil
Lo sentimos, nuestro sistema se encuentra temporalmente fuera de servicio. Inténtelo de nuevo más tarde o póngase en contacto con el centro de atención al cliente de IHG® Rewards Club para recibir ayuda.
Los números de 4 dígitos introducidos deben coincidir.
¿Ha olvidado su PIN?
Todos los campos son obligatorios
Error de servidor inesperado
Su sesión ha expirado. Inicie sesión para acceder a su perfil
Lo sentimos, nuestro sistema se encuentra temporalmente fuera de servicio. Inténtelo de nuevo más tarde o póngase en contacto con el centro de atención al cliente de IHG® Rewards Club para recibir ayuda.
¿No dispone de un correo electrónico en su perfil?

Póngase en contacto con su centro de atención al cliente local de IHG® Rewards Club para solicitar su PIN y para actualizar su perfil con su dirección de correo electrónico. Cuando recibe su PIN también puede actualizar su dirección de correo electrónico a través de www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Reservar ahora
MásMenos opciones

*Campo obligatorio

** La búsqueda de mejor tarifa disponible no incluye tarifas de afiliación.

Gestión de reservas
¿Necesitas cambiar tu reserva? ¡Has llegado al sitio indicado!
¿Ya eres socio de IHG® Rewards Club? para ver las reservas.
Ver esta reserva

*Campo obligatorio

Gestión de reservas
¿Necesitas cambiar tu reserva? ¡Has llegado al sitio indicado!
¿Ya eres socio de IHG® Rewards Club? para ver las reservas.
Ver esta reserva

*Campo obligatorio

Opiniones de los huéspedes
Todas las opiniones y valoraciones que recibimos se verifican para garantizar que solo mostramos la información facilitada por huéspedes que se han alojado en el hotel.
82%
Recomendar este hotel

Valoración general

4

en base a 377 opiniones
82%
Recomendar este hotel

Ratings Breakdown

377opiniones

  • 5 Estrellas
    158
  • 4 Estrellas
    120
  • 3 Estrellas
    47
  • 2 Estrellas
    29
  • 1 Estrellas
    23

Staff service very good

By

11 enero 2017

club

In need of refurbishment. Runner on bed filthy but staff service excellent. Moved to new room but heating didn't work.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Perfect location for Whipsnade Zoo

By

10 enero 2017

club

Just spent a lovely weekend here for my daughter 's birthday. She wanted to stay in a hotel with a pool and go to Whipsnade Zoo. Staff were lovely and really helpful in choosing our room types as we had 3 kids and 2 adults. We shopped in Luton Mall on Sat then went to Harvester down the road for dinner and then Whipsnade on the Sunday. All within 10 mins of hotel.

Publicado porHotelStaff
12 enero 2017
Dear Nik2922 Thank you for your positive feedback following your recent stay. I was very pleased to read that you had a great stay and my team looked after you and your family. I look forward to your return in the future. Yours sincerely Chris Brand General Manager
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Delightful Birthday stay and Dinner

By

08 enero 2017

club

Our stay at this Holiday Inn was to celebrate my birthday, with a large number of family and friends converging on the hotel for two nights. The member of staff who set all this up was excellent (although difficult to get hold of, as she is part-time).
Most aspects of the stay were excellent, with plenty of attentive and friendly service from all the staff. The dinner was lovely, served in a private room, beautifully presented and with plenty of room. There was a slight mix-up over what different guests had ordered, but this was efficiently and fully covered. We had a relaxing time in the lounge/bar, and felt we were treated really well (with one minor exception for one member of the party). We enjoyed the pool, which was excellent for my young grandchildren.
My only slight niggles were that I found the bar price for a cup of coffee extortionate (£2.30, when it was dispensed by a push-button machine!) and our room (115) was rather small, with hardly room to breathe in the bathroom. There was no shaving-mirror/light, and there were only two drawers to lay out our clothes in - just about adequate for a 2-night stay.
Otherwise, we had a really excellent stay!

Publicado porHotelStaff
12 enero 2017
Dear Watlingmusic1 Thank you for your feedback following your recent birthday celebrations. I am pleased to read that the team looked after you well. I have noted your comments regarding the rooms and will pass them on to the design team when planning the upcoming refurbishment. I look forward to welcoming you back into the hotel in the future to witness the changes that we sill have made. Yours sincerely Chris Brand General Manager
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

good nights sleep

By

01 enero 2017

club

I came to the uk for Business and stayed at the H.I for a night rest and de stress in sauna and pool. Friendly and accomodating staff...very good experience overall although I was charged more than my initial booking reservation and this would deter me from staying again.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Old and tired hotel

By

24 diciembre 2016

club

Rooms very old - small dark and unwelcoming.
Smoking area right on the ramp outside the hotel - a poor introduction.
Fins somewhere else

Publicado porCustomerCare
02 enero 2017
Hi Valued Guest, I am pleased to receive a review from one of our IHG Rewards Club members. Thanks for choosing the Holiday Inn Luton-South M1, Jct.9, UK for your recent business trip.  It is unsettling to read that condition of the room did not meet your expectations. There are brand standards that we'd like to deliver and your comments will help our hotel management to address the issues you have raised. On a lighter note, I am glad that you found value in the rates that we offer and the tidiness of the room was satisfactory. Your stay may not be exceptional but if you give our hotel chain another try, we can make your stay more favorable.  Visit us again soon! Regards,  Anna B.  Case Manager IHGService
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Weekend getaway

By

19 diciembre 2016

Treated suspiciously each morning at breakfast, staff, including the chef asked if we were staying at the hotel.....Really!

Stereo typical paranoia set in!

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Baby friendly

By

05 diciembre 2016

Having just read some of the reviews, I must disagree with some of the negative comments. I've spent a lot of a time checking other local hotels in the area and this is the best, not only the best but the staff have been consistently friendly and provided an extra mile on the odd occasion that I needed a favour, such as checking in early, a toothbrush, a few drinks or a meal in the middle of the night, and they also call me by my name!

The pool is now fixed and whilst it's small, I like small, it's good for babies and it's safe. Much better than most public pools.

I plan to continue to spend quite a lot of time here over the next year and would like to thank all the staff for their help and support.

Publicado porHotelStaff
08 diciembre 2016
Dear Gav123321 Thank you for your positive feedback in regards to the Holiday Inn Luton South. I am aware that over the past few months circumstance beyond our control has caused for some facilities to be out of action, however I am pleased that these are now up and running. I am also pleased to read that the team are doing everything possible to make our guests experience a positive one. I will be joining the team as General Manager in the New Year and look forward to continuing to improve the service and standards that we deliver our customers. The team and I are looking forward to having you stay with us over 2017. Yours Sincerely Chris Brand General Manager
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Charity Ball

By

28 noviembre 2016

club

Our visit related to our 2nd Annual Charity Ball at the HI Junction 9. Our previous experience was excellent and faultless, unfortunately this year (2016) was the complete opposite.
Had it not been for my team and I involvement we would not have had the suite ready to receive our guest for the start of the Ball. Luckily the end result was good, but as organisers we were then left with only 30mins to get ready to greet our guests.
Issues raised with the management team were brushed aside and we felt that at best they thought we 'truculent' children.
That said, Funwell, Eric and Francis were helpful when approached for assistance.

Publicado porCustomerCare
08 diciembre 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Luton-South M1, Jct.9, UK. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your high rating in room cleanliness and sleep quality. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding customer service which was unacceptable. We will address this concern. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Wonderful leisure club

By

24 noviembre 2016

We booked this hotel for the leisure facilities. It was our second stay and we used the pool on both Saturday and Sunday. The staff are great - the leisure club manager lent us a £1 coin so we could use a locker. Helen, on the front desk also went the extra mile. I forgetfully left my credit card in the machine at check in and went to our room. A couple of minutes later Helen knocked at the door. She had brought my card back.

Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Poor

By

20 noviembre 2016

platinumelite

This was a decidedly average stay and made very frustrating by reception failing to answer the phone for 45 mins.

Publicado porCustomerCare
28 noviembre 2016
Dear merlotman, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodations, and we appreciate your business with us. However, we sincerely apologize if the level of service received in attending to your needs fell below your expectations. It is certainly not our intent to disappoint our valued guests like you, but to instead provide good value, clean and friendly accommodations. We have shared your comments with the hotel management and we’re confident that necessary actions will be made, in order to meet our guests' needs and satisfaction. Once again, thank you for staying with us. We value you as an IHG Rewards Platinum Elite member and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to pamper you with exceptional service and accommodation on your next visit. Sincerely, Grace P. Case Manager IHGService
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Very poor hotel

By

11 noviembre 2016

Rooms very grubby, warn and tired.

Had to wait for over half an hour for spoilt drinks to be replaced and then only after repeated chasing.

Bar food took over an hour for delivery, again had to be chased and when deliverd the chips were cold.

Heating in room was broken, reported at 7 p.m. resolved by supplying an electrical heater at 11:45 p.m.

Not the best experience of Holiday Inn.

Publicado porCustomerCare
19 noviembre 2016
Dear Jim010101, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests and for that please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you have experienced and if your stay was negatively affected by the overall condition of the room assigned to you. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We’d like to contact you privately so we have sent you a private message. Though we would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and show you just how much we care about delivering an above average experience. We value you as our IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite member. Sincerely, Krysllin G Case Manager IHGService
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Extremely disappointing

By

09 noviembre 2016

Sadly the worst holiday inn stay in several years

In summary:
- 2 hour wait for food in the restaurant, and then received not what was ordered.
- Swimming pool was "out of order" for the stay
- On check in they added breakfast to my room without any request on my part. On checking out he next morning it took a lot of persuasion to explain the error and arrange a refund
- No welcome points credited so far and to be honest no recognition at check in either

Publicado porCustomerCare
20 noviembre 2016
Dear Wilknsd, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable accommodations and excellent service. However, please accept our sincerest apologies if your dining experience, the condition of the pool facility, and the level of service received did not live up to your expectations. Kindly be assured that we treat these matters seriously so we sent you a private message. Thank you for staying with us. We value you as one of our IHG Rewards Spire Elite members and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Grace P. Case Manager IHGService
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información