Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
74%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

3,8

auf Basis von 923 Bewertungen
74%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

923Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    340
  • 4 Sterne
    289
  • 3 Sterne
    136
  • 2 Sterne
    86
  • 1 Sterne
    72

Fair value but a tired hotel.

By

01. Juli 2021

A reasonable hotel but now somewhat tired compared to the newer Holiday Inn Express hotels.
Good price nevertheless and welcome from reception staff and service at bar excellent.
Would recommend if you can get at discounted price.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Worse room i have been to on a holiday inn

By

29. Juni 2021

club

Bathroom whas dirty, the room had all wallpaper comong off the all, small tv, no air conditioning. No fridge in the room

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Great night stay as always

By

29. Juni 2021

club

Fantastic staff, excellent food and comfy beds. I stay here with work weekly and always enjoy my stay.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Spot on

By

19. Juni 2021

Nice to have staff that care about the service they provide

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Staff was Amazing

By

19. Juni 2021

club

Figo from Reception, Sujoy the head Chef and Thomas the Front office manager , together made our stay indeed memorable and left us with a positive frame. Because of excellent service from these 3 staff members we are going to recommend this hotel and I hope the managment hire more staff like them to run this hotel.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Lovely hotel

By

10. Juni 2021

club

I go here quite often I would definitely recommend anyone to come stay here 10/10

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Comfortable

By

09. Juni 2021

Room perfectly pleasant and clean though furnishing and decoration was rather tired in places

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Attention to detail

By

02. Juni 2021

I have stayed at this Hotel on numerous of occasions, through business

However this visit was certainly not upto its usual standard. Reception staff were all very friendly and helpful.
The hotel however has become tired and tatty and needs a facelift. I would of thought it would have been a prime opportunity during the pandemic to certainly look at areas in most need.

Staff were young, which is not a problem, but some obviously fairly new and with no experience. One such lad, was in the dining room, where two of us had dinner. He was with another young lady, but neither seemed to know what they were doing. No senior member of staff to help. I asked if we could order drinks, and he retrieved his pad, I asked for a Bacardi and diet coke...even from under his mask, you could see the vacant look, he had no idea what it was. My colleague asked for a gin and tonic...he knew that...and then said, would you like a gin? I said no, I'd like a bacardi, he told me he'd ever heard of it, and you hadn't got any. I informed him I had drank Bacardi the night prior! He shrug his soldiers and left the dining room, heading towards reception desk. The other young lady in the restaurant didn't help at all. Next thing we could see him with the receptionist, heading towards the bar. The drinks arrived Gin in large glass filled with whole bottle of tonic (drowned|) and Bacardi, with separate diet coke! I appreciate that you have cut staff because of this pandemic...but to utilise young untrained staff, with no 'senior' person on hand, was not fair on them!
It was a very basic menu and again we understood that, and ordered. I ordered steak..my colleague a chicken dish. My steak arrived.....20 minutes later still no chicken!! The young lady said she would look into it. The young man, came back and said there was a muck up with the order! Id finished my meal by this time!! We asked for discount and told we could have a free dessert . Sadly there was little choice of dessert, we declined!! I suggested the drinks be removed from the bill.
None of this was the young staffs fault but Management for NOT ensuring young staff are trained and capable of coping adequately in their job! Also young staff not left to cope on their own UNTIL, they are trained and capable. Its embarrassing not only for customers but for the untrained staff also.
The meals by the way were fine!! Basic but fine.

My bedroom, the bottom of the bath panel needs either a touch up of paint, or replacing.

Come on Holiday Inn this is not like you at all, this hotel was always buzzing, really busy and very smart, its as if you've given up, instead of smartening it up in readiness for the lifting of covid restrictions, and normal service resuming!!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

A good place for a course.

By

01. Juni 2021

club

Generally everything was great.
Improvements that could have made my stay better:-
Charging points built into the bedside or desk sockets
Coffee sachets and milk supplied for the room
A hair drier in the room.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Do not visit if you want to feel safe

By

31. Mai 2021

We could not believe that on check in the staff were not wearing masks and we are in a pandemic.When we got to our room it had not been cleaned after the last occupants so were given a lower grade room!

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Dated but clean

By

25. Mai 2021

club

I think the best way to describe the hotel is fine, it's absolutely fine. We stayed here one night due to work being done at our house so I am reviewing it from that perspective that we needed a nearby room with a bed and food. From that perspective it was fine. You can tell that this hotel was built when mullets was all the rage and although it has had some facelifts in the lobby, the age comes through in the rooms. Don't get me wrong, the room was clean and the bed was probably not as old as the building, but everything is a bit darkened over the years, yellowed a bit, tears in the wallpaper and the carpets are fraying a bit in the corners. The decor is bang on trend in 1995. The food was good, I mean we had the beef burger with chips and that was all cooked nicely. We bought a bottle of prosecco, but there were no cold bottles available so had to put one in the fridge for us and I had to buy a small one-glass bottle and pretend I was on a short haul flight. Breakfast was actually nice as they cook it to order and don't do the terrible "hot-ish" buffe troughs you sometimes get. The cold meats and cheese must have been late to the party, but the yoghurt pots and the friendly chef make up for any flaws. I so wished they had fresh orange juice though. All in all, we came to stay for a very pedestrian reason and measured by that, this hotel did absolutely fine. I can't help but think if I had come to stay for romantic reasons or for a special stay of any kind, i would have felt differently. The gym is nice! Book the pool in advance! (for now anyway with COVID restrictions in place)

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Perfect stay

By

16. Mai 2021

In the area for work and choose well, extremely friendly and helpful staff added to the experience

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen