Ihre Sitzung läuft wegen Inaktivität in 5 Minuten und 0 Sekunden ab. Angemeldet bleiben
Ihre Sitzung ist abgelaufen. Bitte melden Sie sich in Ihrem Profil an.
Haben Sie
Fragen?
RUFEN SIE UNS AN
Gästeberichte
Jeder Bericht und alle Bewertungen, die wir erhalten, werden überprüft. So stellen wir sicher, dass nur Berichte von Gästen veröffentlicht werden, die tatsächlich im Hotel übernachtet haben.
83%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Gesamterlebnis

4

auf Basis von 2470 Bewertungen
83%
Dieses Hotel empfehlen

Ratings Breakdown

2470Bewertungen

  • 5 Sterne
    1097
  • 4 Sterne
    802
  • 3 Sterne
    253
  • 2 Sterne
    165
  • 1 Sterne
    153

Would you?

By

31. Juli 2021

Hotel massively understaffed and over booked. Slow check in slow food that’s if you can get a table

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Poor stay

By

31. Juli 2021

No air conditioning in room as not working, food quality and choice was poor, and parking was awful, struggled getting my car out of car park as cars was so tightly packed in.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

One night stay

By

30. Juli 2021

club

Great budget hotel with spacious rooms.
Perfect for a family and very close to Terminal 5 of LHR

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Horrible experience

By

30. Juli 2021

AC not working and no ventilation. Couldn’t open windows. Room was very hot. Kids couldn’t sleep. Spoiled our holiday

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good value for money

By

29. Juli 2021

Booked a family room for 4 (2adults and 2 children). Good size, clean room and bathroom. Easy check-in, very short wait. Parking is first come, first served so be prepared for this. Breakfast was busy but had a good choice of foods. A good and reasonably priced base for a mini break around Windsor

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Normal Holiday Inn Express let down by people

By

29. Juli 2021

club

The checkin was simple and straight forward, although we when we booked our parking would just be added to our room bill, infact we had to pay on arrival for our parking and it was not added to the room bill.

When we arrived at our room we found that we only had one toilet roll in the bathroom and there were stains on the wall and floor (looked like someone had split coffee). I tried to call reception but could not as the line just kept ringing and was clearly not working. The wifi in our room was also very poor, the connection was slow and unreliable.

The bathroom was the same excellent Holiday Inn standard of quality fittings and a pleasant experience, the bedding in this case was not. The pillow was lumpy and clearly needed to be replaced.

We went down for breakfast and the breakfast staff were excellent in keeping the breakfast buffet topped up, although there was no cereal and when it arrived it was only 1 cereal available. The breakfast was the usual excellent standard I would expect from Holiday Inn.

However the breakfast experience was made bad but the other people staying in the hotel, they were rude and generally left the breakfast area a mess, drinks spilt, dirty plates, etc. So if there were more people who appeciate the efforts the staff are going to, it would have been a better experience.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Good service

By

29. Juli 2021

club

Very good customer service, comfortable beds, decent breakfast

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

An enforced stop, but not unpleasant

By

29. Juli 2021

We were forced into a late booking for the Terminal 5 Holiday Inn due to consequences outside our control. However, the online booking was simple, though there was confusion as to how many children we had when we arrived (2). However, they set up the sofa bed in our room promptly and we had no issues. The room was clean, the bathroom well stocked and the curtains were fantastic (black out).

Staff were all very helpful during our 1 night stay and provided all assistance we needed including ordering a taxi for us (reasonably priced) to Terminal 2. Although Breakfast was crowded upon our arrival (we booked for 9am), the staff member gave us a table and asked us to wait until the buffet was a little quieter before getting food. This was nice as we were keen to maintain social distancing.

Our only concern was the lack of face masks and social distancing from most of the guests. While rules had changed, the fact that this is an airport hotel makes me think masks and social distancing should be enforced to ensure peoples flights and holidays are not ruined because of uncaring individuals. This is a hotel wide concern, rather than staff for the particular hotel. We made sure to sanitise our hands regularly and kept our masks and tried to distance from others as much as we could throughout our stay.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

T5 Heathrow holiday inn express

By

29. Juli 2021

platinumelite

Very rude staff and poor quality breakfast, I would not recommend this hotel, having stayed at holiday inn hotels all over the world for the last 25 years this was the first time I have had any issues.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Family Trip

By

29. Juli 2021

We stayed here as a family to visit Legoland and London, the hotel was perfect to commute to both and has excellent transport links.
Staff were really friendly and the breakfast that’s included in the room rate is brilliant.
Our only issue was the air conditioning was broken on arrival and it was just too hot to sit in the room (luckily we had a fully jam packed weekend so the room was only a base) and it was a very uncomfortable sleep.
Parking was good unless you go out and don’t come back until after 7pm as all the spaces are gone and there are cars parked all over the place.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Could do a lot better

By

29. Juli 2021

club

Booked a family room and a double and asked for them to be interconnected. When we got there we were given two rooms opposite each other. When asked if we could change to interconnected rooms, was told our room selection did not support connected rooms. When asked if we could change was told no without explanation. Tried to make the best of it. This meant children and wife in family room and myself in the double. My room, being on the rear, next to the car park, I could hear guest arriving as they talked on their way to reception or dragged their cases. The other rooms problem was the shower. It had a clogged drain, resulting in the shower tray overflowing. Thankfully noticed quickly and the shower in the double was fine.
The evening meal food was limited in choice and very bland to taste. Only saving grace was that kids ate free.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen

Worst Stay I've Ever Experienced in a Hotel.

By

28. Juli 2021

Terrible stay!!... I will never stay in a Holiday Inn or recommend their hotels again!
Upon arrival at the hotel, I was informed that the Aircon in the hotel wasn't working. We were not informed of this upfront (and I overheard another member of staff at a later point tell another guest the Aircon had been broken for 2 months!). Further to this, the windows in the room were not able to be opened and the outside temperature was 26 degrees in the evening. I've never spent a night sleeping in a sauna before, but I imagine this stay would be a similar experience. We spent a lot of money bringing my boy to London for his first karate competition in 18 months and the night in this hotel completely ruined the whole weekend and also as he was completely unrested and tired, ruined the competition for him.
Upon arrival in the evening, the buffet food for children was terrible. There was chicken nuggets and chips - literally nothing else left to eat. And the breakfast the following morning never happened, as the queue to get in there was too long and taking too long to get seated.
I cannot score my experience at this accomodation low enough.
However, I would highly recommend a Pelremier Inn, which is what I booked for the following night. Absolutely no issues there at all and food options were better in every way.

Mehr anzeigen
Weniger anzeigen