Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 847 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

847reviews

  • 5 Stars
    580
  • 4 Stars
    164
  • 3 Stars
    48
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    24

Clean rooms and friendly staff

By

25 May 2022

It was nice staying at a clean and friendly hotel. I base my stays on professional and friendly staff. Will visit again.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

19 May 2022

I was planning a trip to Florida I booked this Hotel because it was convenient and clean and was able to make it to the airport with out any problems.

Read More
Read Less

Stay Away

By

17 May 2022

I’ve stayed at Holiday Inn Express both on East and West North and South and have only had one other negative experience and that was in Brooklyn NY. This hotel appears to be your normal Holiday Inn until you walk towards the elevator door, you are greeted with a smell of body odor emanating from the filter of the AC, you head up to the 2nd floor to open your room door to see this room the size of my walk in closet the bed mattress felt like sleeping on a brick, the bathroom had black mold on ledge and door trim made sure to take photos! Hotel front staff basically blew off complaints because I used rewards night!

Read More
Read Less

didn't get a good nights sleep

By

16 May 2022

Bed was very comfortable, the breakfast was lacking from what the hotel chain usually offers (we stay in Holiday Inns when traveling yearly). Not able to get a goods night sleep as the fire alarm woke us around 1:00am, scaring the heck out of us. By the time we were allowed back in the room we were wide awake. So overall not the best experience we've had with Holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less

Location

By

10 May 2022

Unfortunately first night was a nightmare and secondly my membership as a rewards member went unchecked when a room became available for an additional family member that arrived on a different day and was not able to transfer that room from so-called sister inn staybridge to this inn. Thoroughly ignored

Read More
Read Less

Satisfactory

By

10 April 2022

platinumelite

Upon arrival we were told that COVID restrictions were still in place and Housekeeping would not be entering the room unless we had a specific request. The shower gel and shampoo were basically empty and there were only two K-cups in the room for the two-night stay.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Little Getaway

By

02 March 2022

We have been to the HIE Wolf Road Albany before and enjoyed our stay each time. We had intended to get away for Valentine's Day but the weather was not cooperating! We finally made it up and had a really nice time. The last time we were there, there were more covid restrictions but now we can get our own breakfast, which was nice. We were able to get eggs, sausages, potatoes as well as oatmeal and cereal. We got juices, coffee and tea and enjoyed our breakfast. We were able to use the pool, which is heated. Before I made the reservation, I sent a note to the hotel with some questions and Rebecca answered me back right away with lots of good information. I also called and spoke to Seeranie, who was very helpful setting up the room. When we arrived, Don and Jeffrey were on duty and were very friendly. Don, the Assistant GM, checked us in and welcomed me as a Spire Elite. We had a nice room on a higher floor and were able to check-in and then go out to get something to eat. There are a lot of restaurants nearby and the Colonie Mall is right across the street. The hotel was very clean. In the morning we met the cleaning staff, who were very sweet and helpful. Kante helped us with some questions at check-out. We loved the hotel, our room, the wonderful staff and our brief February getaway. See you next time!

Read More
Read Less

Decent Buck's Worth

By

24 February 2022

club

Quietude and comfort for the guest rooms, though the sink out of bathroom disturbs sleeping guests. Wi-Fi laggy. Breakfast insipid with few options. Staff very friendly and professional. Convenient location.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and friend staff

By

06 December 2021

club

Location is great, staff is friendly. Absolutely no complaints

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

04 December 2021

club

Scheduled for an early morning flight at the Albany airport. I needed to stay nearby to make the flight (Check-in, TSA, Boarding) so I elected to stay at the Holiday Inn

Read More
Read Less

Wolf Rd HI Express great property

By

02 December 2021

platinumelite

We drove in late, and were received pleasantly. Breakfast offerings were good. Bed was excellent. All in all an excellent spot to break up a long trip. Also close to the highways. Easy access.

Read More
Read Less

Thanksgiving stay

By

01 December 2021

platinumelite

The floors were not swept or dusted. The comforter had stains and brown marks all over. The toilet was not cleaned whatsoever. There was still hair on the floors and in the shower. And, the smoke detector kept chirping alllll night - need to ensure all have new batteries. And, the heating and air unit did not work. Even when turned off, it kicked back on with COLD air and the thermostat was broke.

Read More
Read Less