Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Chicago NW - Arlington Heights

2111 South Arlington Heights Road , Arlington Heights, Illinois 60005

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 820 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

820reviews

  • 5 Stars
    548
  • 4 Stars
    203
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    7

Best Value in the Northwest Suburbs

By

17 May 2022

Impeccably clean and well maintained. Comfortable and modern furnishings. One of the best breakfasts available. Staff is friendly and professional. Free parking conveniently located off I - 90 near O'hare with shuttle available to airport and Metra Station. Reasonable rates are better than other area hotels.

Read More
Read Less

Good Clean Hotel

By

16 May 2022

This may be my new favorite hotel in the area, as long as the price doesn't go up or not stay competitive. Good breakfast in the morning but no omelettes like are in the photos. comfortable huge beds provide great restful sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

03 May 2022

I've stayed at this hotel multiple times when I'm in the Chicagoland area. Have not been disappointed. Friendly staff and good breakfast. Highly recommend!

Read More
Read Less

Family Visit

By

26 April 2022

Came down to Chicago area for grandson's 5th birthday party. Chose this hotel due to the closeness of highway, where the birthday party was being held. Very nice hotel. Staff was friendly. Next day the same lady who checked us in was at the front desk and she greeted us by name. That was a nice touch!
Wish the bed had a couple of firm pillows.
Wish they offered more of a selection TV channels. We're originally from Chicago and was surprised to see that WGN TV was not a viewing option.
Wish they offered more variety of liquid coffee creamers in the breakfast area. Also cups of liquid creamer for the room as well would be nice (yuck to the powdered coffee creamers)
I understand due to COVID seating is limited in breakfast area to keep distances but wish there was either more seating or trays available so one could take their breakfast back to their room as another option.
Wish there were fliers of nearby restaurants for sit down dining, take out or delivery. Especially since there are no phone books nor hotel books/manuals in the room; again I understand due to COVID the phone books and hotel book with info has probably been removed. Hence the reason as to why there should be fliers over by the elevators. There were flyers but for nothing local (Lake Geneva, downtown Chicago, other nearby suburbs, etc)

Read More
Read Less

Always a pleasure

By

03 April 2022

club

Friendly staff, great breakfast, clean rooms great prize the only down was no pool

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

15 December 2021

Very comfortable hotlel in a safe and great locatiom!

Read More
Read Less

NO AIRPORT SHUTTLE before 7 AM

By

14 December 2021

platinumelite

If you are staying due to needing a hotel and flying out of the airport; BEWARE.
The shuttle has limited hours. The shuttle does not run on Saturdays.

When the shuttle does run the drivers are very nice and professional. However, the front desk gate keeper is difficult to deal with.

Read More
Read Less

快適なベッドと素晴らしいサービス。

By

06 December 2021

platinumelite

すべてに関して普通。安心感がある。朝食は依然より少し質が落ちた様にも感じた。日本食がもう少し充実していたと記憶がある。

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Stay

By

04 December 2021

club

Key cards were not active each time we left the room.
door batteries need to be checked regularly. Also the room was never cleaned or towels replaced the entire time we stayed there. Mostly used our own towels

Read More
Read Less

Quick to and from the airport with great staff

By

03 December 2021

platinumelite

We needed a close hotel with shuttle and after calling lots of hotels, we found this one. It made for a good overnight until we could catch our flight in the morning.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice place to stay

By

29 November 2021

The hotel was relaxing and close to many restaurants

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Respite

By

26 November 2021

The rooms are very nice, but the staff is outstanding. They go above and beyond to make sure everything is just right.

Read More
Read Less