Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richmond North Ashland

107 South Carter Road , Ashland, Virginia 23005

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1252 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1252reviews

  • 5 Stars
    801
  • 4 Stars
    245
  • 3 Stars
    112
  • 2 Stars
    48
  • 1 Stars
    46

Saved the day

By

27 October 2021

club

We originally booked another hotel for a wedding stay. When we all arrived the original hotel was very sketchy. We were not staying there, I’d rather sleep in the car. I grabbed my phone,to call holiday inn and they were able to book us all in at the last minute. They gave us suites so we could ahh hang out together since we were all coming from different places. We had an amazing time just chilling at the hotel. Would have been awesome if there was a fire pit. I never saw one if they did. The staff was amazing, talking to us every time we came back to the hotel, always checking to make sure we didn’t need anything and even joking with me because I deactivated my key card, twice. They were really great. The shower was amazing, and I slept through breakfast because the bed was awesome.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds and spacious room

By

26 October 2021

Overall stay was nice. The breakfast had a nice variety, the pool and hot tub were relaxing.

Read More
Read Less

Mattress

By

26 October 2021

platinumelite

Mattresses at every IHG property we've stayed is not firm enough. Many times we "sink" into the mattress. Not good for your back and I wake up with a backache almost always.

Read More
Read Less

Rooms

By

19 October 2021

club

Rooms clean but outdated for 2021, cracks in tile in bathroom.

Read More
Read Less

Travel

By

18 October 2021

We stayed at this hotel on the way down on a road trip and on the way back definitely happy I booked it both ways.

Read More
Read Less

My Stay at the HIE

By

09 October 2021

club

My overall review of this hotel was excellent I was not sure where was Ben I'm a commercial truck driver and I had to walk from the truck stop to the hotel it was a little hidden but it was worth the experience local food and beverage was fairly easy to get to by walking and the overall area and location of the hotel was very good

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast and house keeping

By

06 October 2021

Sausage was dry and not enough options on breakfast
Coffee was empty a lot
Our room was never cleaned the entire stay we had to go ask for towels daily

Read More
Read Less

Great front desk service

By

05 October 2021

club

Awesome staff, quick check in/ check out. Good hot breakfast. Comfortable beds. Clean room and lobby.

Read More
Read Less

State Fair of VA Hotel Experience

By

04 October 2021

Convenient hotel to the fair. The front desk staff is very friendly and helpful. I would like to see them add the flavor coffee creamers that other Holiday inn hotels have. Breakfast is served too late on the weekend for folks getting up early.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent place to stay while in Ashland

By

04 October 2021

I only stayed at the Holiday Inn Express because my "regular" hotel had no available rooms, however I am so happy I did. The rooms were nicer, the breakfast was better, and the staff was super friendly. I felt safe throughout my whole stay.

Read More
Read Less

IHG

By

03 October 2021

club

The overall stay was not bad one of the ladies that does breakfast setup is unpleasant and constantly stares with disgust. The front desk team was very pleasant and friendly. Overall the hotel seems a little rundown compared to other IHG hotels I stay at.

Read More
Read Less

Saved

By

29 September 2021

Saved at 3am by last minute cancellations got a room quick and to the park

Read More
Read Less