Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richmond North Ashland

107 South Carter Road , Ashland, Virginia 23005

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1200 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1200reviews

  • 5 Stars
    771
  • 4 Stars
    235
  • 3 Stars
    105
  • 2 Stars
    45
  • 1 Stars
    44

Worst IHG I ever stayed!

By

July 14, 2021

platinumelite

Suites are small. Toilets didn’t work. Televisions didn’t work. No night staff or maintenance. Only one person working and hotel was full. The one staff person was really nice. Breakfast was ok.

Read More
Read Less

Just good enough

By

July 10, 2021

platinumelite

Good enough location to where I wanted to visit with several food establishments nearby. Rooms are just standard but ours had damages to the furnishing and bathroom door. Front desk staff are nice. Breakfast is mediocre at best even when compared to other Express locations.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy and quiet

By

July 10, 2021

platinumelite

Outstanding staff make this Holiday Inn Express an excellent choice for your over night. Clean rooms and common areas combined with customer service oriented staff and fresh healthful breakfast… what more could a road-weary traveler ask for.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and great service

By

July 08, 2021

Everything was perfect. Te beds were even comfortable and clean. The bathrooms were clean.

Read More
Read Less

Good night’s sleep

By

July 07, 2021

Stayed at this establishment for the convenient location to King’s Dominion. My daughter loved the room and amenities.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel

By

July 06, 2021

club

The hotel was nice and easy to get too. Cracker Barrel is in the parking lot and the morning breakfast was good too.

Read More
Read Less

Great room for a great price!!

By

July 03, 2021

My husband and I have been traveling around the last couple years to amusement parks we both love roller coasters and we our on a mission to travel the U.S to ride them all hopefully. So this summer landed us in Virginia to travel to Kings Dominion and Busch Gardens. We picked the hotel in Ashland because we were driving to Busch Gardens the next morning and just wanted a little head start which is why I picked it he holiday inn express being we only need the room to sleep and take a shower after a long day at the park plus driving all morning to get there we are from Pittsburgh, Pa. I don't need anything fancy but I want to feel like we have a clean place to stay for the night I've always found this chain to have a pretty decent room without breaking the bank and that's exactly what we got. We were able to get a great price on the room it was very comfortable and clean they also served a continental breakfast in the morning that was actually very good they had very nice tables to sit at to eat your meal staff came up and asked us how are food was and the little sitting area they had next to the breakfast area was also very nice very clean. It was overall a very positive experience plus the hotel has all kinds of dining options right by it there is a Walmart right down the street if you need to pick anything up and it is about a ten mins drive to Kings Dominion. We really enjoyed our night there

Read More
Read Less

good stay

By

July 03, 2021

platinumelite

friendly and helpful workers. clean rooms and good breakfast during in covid 19

Read More
Read Less

Quiet and comfortable.

By

July 02, 2021

club

Finally happy to experience breakfast buffet with a variety. The breakfast area was cleaned constantly and Covid precautions were in place that assured I felt safe. My kids were able to enjoy the indoor pool, which was also very clean. Also not far from King's Dominion theme park.

Read More
Read Less

Quick stay for Kings Dominion

By

June 30, 2021

Overall the experience was good. Room was clean, beds were comfortable. AC worked. Breakfast is always great at HI Express. Quick drive to Kings Dominion. Definitely recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Loved it!

By

June 29, 2021

Had a fantastic stay- would highly recommend and have already booked it for a future stay!

Read More
Read Less

Overpriced for a moist carpet and a not so clean room

By

June 23, 2021

club

Upon arrival the hotel lobby had an odor. Our room wasn't really cleaned. More like the bed was made and toiletries restocked. The carpet was moist, the windowsill had dust all in it. Did not complain to the front desk about it because it was late when we arrived and we just needed to rest our heads. We will not be staying at this location in the future.

Read More
Read Less