Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 454 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

454reviews

  • 5 Stars
    319
  • 4 Stars
    92
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    17

Perfect

By

January 16, 2017

Perfect from beginning to end. Not a problem at all. Will be staying here again when I'm back up this way. I highly recommend this facility to anyone who needs a place to stay in this area. Beautiful city and so much to do. Friendly staff and friendly people in the city they call the "Center of the Universe".

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Dear Baxton, We are so pleased your stay with us was perfect from beginning to end! We look forward to you coming back and staying with us in Ashland, VA "The Center of the Universe" the next time you are in the area. We are so happy you had a delightful experience! We will certainly save you a cinnamon roll the next time you arrive. Sincerely, Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great new beds

By

January 14, 2017

club

Nice place with great new beds....Breakfast could be a bit better quality wise

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Dear Truckinitup, We are sorry we missed the mark with breakfast on your last stay. We have a dded a few new things to our hot breakfast bar and look forward to you coming back to try the new omelets! We are very pleased you enjoyed the new mattress and slept well! We will see you soon and safe travels!
Read More
Read Less

Kudos to the staff

By

January 13, 2017

Great Staff. Most accommodating to date in my stays with HIX

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Dear Steve2233, We are so pleased to hear that our staff has been great ! We are so happy to hear that our staff is accommodating to your needs for your stays with us. We look forward to seeing you soon! Sincerely, Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very relaxing

By

January 13, 2017

From the time I checked in, till the time I checked out this hotel was one of the best I ever stayed at and I stay at quite a few holiday inns, the front desk, the cleanliness of the room, the breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
We are so glad to hear that you had a very relaxing stay with us here in Ashland, Va. We hope to be able to host you again in the future and are able to provide that same great service. Let us know when you;re coming and we'll save a cinnamon roll for you!
Read More
Read Less

Always a great place to stay

By

January 09, 2017

club

Everything is always Clean ... beds and choice of pillows makes for a good night sleep and having breakfast included is a great plus.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Dear Roger313, We are so glad you came back to visit! We are so you enjoyed the beds and pillows and you slept well! We are glad to hear that everything was very clean and you enjoyed our breakfast. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip! Sincerely, Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

January 06, 2017

club

Outstanding staff and facilities. Very welcoming!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Dear Doctorhudson, We are so pleased to hear that our staff was so welcoming to you! We are very happy to hear that our facility and staff are outstanding! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip. Safe travels! Sincerely, Front Desk manager
Read More
Read Less

Very clean very comfortable and awesome service

By

January 06, 2017

club

The staff obviously enjoys their jobs and were very friendly. I wish every hotel was like this one and for the same price.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Dear Markymark77, We are so pleased to hear that our staff was very friendly and we certainly enjoy having you stay with us! We appreciate your compliments for our hotel and look forward to seeing you soon! Sincerely, Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Room was too hot

By

January 03, 2017

club

The room was much too hot and we had to keep the air conditioning running to cool it down enough to sleep.

Also, breakfast eggs were obviously frozen and reheated.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

January 02, 2017

club

I was greeted in a friendly manner by staff who were able to respond to my requirements based on my stated preferences. The breakfast staff was helpful and ensured that we had everything we needed and checked that our breakfast was enjoyable.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
Dear Gracy39, We are so pleased to hear that you were greeted by our friendly staff who was able to respond to your needs and requests. We are happy to hear that our breakfast staff was helpful and ensured you had everything you need and you enjoyed breakfast! We look forward to your return and safe travels! Sincerely, Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Room was spacious and very comfortable

By

January 01, 2017

club

The room was the size of a mini suite. Very comfortable,clean and the bed was great. Breakfast was very good, plenty of food and good tasting.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
Dear JoeyT, We are delighted that you enjoyed your spacious room comparable to a mini-suite. We are very glad to hear your room was clean, comfortable and you enjoyed your bed! So thrilled to hear our breakfast tasted good and you liked the selection and variety. We hope to see you soon during your travels. Sincerely, Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bed was very hard

By

December 22, 2016

club

The hotel is clean and comfortable in general. The lobby is nice and the staff was very pleasant. Breakfast was consistent and well arranged.

The room was clean and smelled fresh. One difficulty I had was with the heater. It functioned ok and was not overly noisy but there seemed to be a level of humidity in the room that made the air feel warm, although there was a chill in the air from the air movement. The humidity made it difficult to sleep as my nose got stuffed up. I tried to alter the heater settings but the condition prevailed.

Another issue I had was the mattress was very firm. If that is what you like, then you should have no problem. However, I am not used to such a firm mattress and I had difficulty sleeping as I was rolling around all night. The firmness of the mattress would cause my hips to start to ache after a short time and I would need to roll over. When sleeping on my side, it put too much pressure on my spine and my back began to ache. I just could not get comfortable.

The pillows are extremely soft and squishy. One was too little and two were too much. I typically travel with my own pillow for this very reason but forgot to bring it on this trip. Next time I will be more prepared.

Overall, the hotel is nice and the WiFi works well. The bathroom was clean and very well set up. Other than the mattress and pillows, which is more a personal thing, it was very nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 25, 2016
Thank you Red Sonja for staying at and reviewing our hotel in Ashland. We are glad to hear that you found our rooms to be clean, breakfast to be consistent and our staff to be friendly. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the beds or the air temperature. We actually just replaced all of our mattresses the week before your stay and they are now all completely brand new. Maybe they need to be broken in a bit more for your comfort. We are also glad to hear that the wifi worked well for you. We appreciate the feedback which helps our hotel to improve. We hope to see you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

TV Problems

By

December 20, 2016

platinumelite

While at the Ashland location the TV channels were not working properly. Kept getting a message about a storm in the area. There was no storm. I planned a romantic evening which included watching a couple movies. That did not happen due to the issues with the TV. I was very disappointed. I was offered another room but after unpacking I did not want to move at 11pm.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 25, 2016
Thank you for your review of your hotel stay with us in Ashland, Wolly Hannah. We apologize about any TV issues you were having in your room. There was an equipment malfunction that interrupted service on the third floor of our hotel during your stay, but we had DirecTV come in and fix the issue. Thank you again for alerting us to the issue so we could get it resolved. We're sorry to hear that it interrupted a romantic evening and would be glad to talk to you more about it further.
Read More
Read Less