Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Auburn

10-12 Johnson Street , Auburn, Massachusetts 01501

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1405 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1405reviews

  • 5 Stars
    913
  • 4 Stars
    318
  • 3 Stars
    82
  • 2 Stars
    54
  • 1 Stars
    38

Room features good.

By

18 September 2021

club

Average but comfortable. Booking problem mentioned.

Read More
Read Less

An Excellent Property

By

16 September 2021

club

Outstanding for cleanliness, friendly and helpful staff, and overall feeling of security in these Covid times. Was initially leery of the Holiday Inn ancestry but was quickly won over. An excellent property!

Read More
Read Less

Wedding stay

By

15 September 2021

club

Decent stay, quiet, relaxed, clean and well kept and tidy

Read More
Read Less

Room

By

15 September 2021

club

Rooms were big and mostly Clean. Mattresses could use an update a little sinking in the middle. No hot water on the sink and a dirt towel hanging on the bathroom door.
Room didn’t look like it was recently vacuumed.
Tv reception went in and out on some channels.
Other than. That it was ok for a 1 night stay after a concert.
Breakfast wand staff were good.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location and comfy night's sleep

By

15 September 2021

club

Right off the interestate, very close to the Horgan Ice Arena - if you have an early or late game this is a great option. The room was clean, the bed and pillows were comfortable and the complimentary breakfast had multiple hot options. Everything you need at a decent rate.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location

By

15 September 2021

club

Our one night stop here was a pleasant experience. Check in was fast, easy and friendly. Ali at the desk was efficient, friendly and followed through by reaching out once we were in the room to make sure we were happy. The room was comfortable and clean. The bed was comfortable
The location was close to numerous restaurants and shopping.
Our one disappointment was the breakfast, the Cinnamon Rolls were absent.
One good thing was the availability of whole milk for coffee.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, old place

By

14 September 2021

The staff we interacted with were great despite seeming have little support. But our experience was not worth what we paid for it. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast had a lot of variety (albeit with little flavor). Our toilet seat was broken, there was no hand soap and not enough blankets or pillows when we arrived. If I'd paid $100 less per night it wouldn't have bothered me but for the price I expected better. There was also a loud large unmasked group in the lobby when we checked in at night and again in the AM for breakfast. Not comfortable during COVID times.

Read More
Read Less

from a southern state

By

12 September 2021

Everything was pleasant.
We missed having the cinnamon buns in the breakfast area that was offered a few years back. (In 2019)
The ones offered during this stay were okay not great.
The evening staff was super helpful and nice.
Had plenty of everything we asked for.
During checkout they were extremely pleasant to talk with and helpful.
Will probably stay again if we decide to go back in May 2022.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Stay!

By

10 September 2021

Had a surprisingly great time at this hotel! Breakfast was great and so were the staff who were there. Highly recommend (:

Read More
Read Less

Did not handle credit card charges properly

By

10 September 2021

club

When we made the reservation through the Holiday Inn website, we were immediately charged for the stay (5 nights) even though it was not a prepaid rate. When we were there, they put an additional hold on our credit card for the amount of the rooms (in addition to the expected $25 hold for incidentals). No one could explain or correct this.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet and very clean

By

07 September 2021

club

I stayed at this hotel during a recent business trip. Everything was great, the room was very clean; the mattress comfortable; i honestly couldn't hear other guests which allowed me time to relax without being disturbed which is an added bonus.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing Stay

By

02 September 2021

club

We had come to town for a surgical procedure for my husband. We arrived after dinner time. The desk was very nice. Her name was Ari. She answered all our questions. The following morning I noticed the tub mold and we had to make it to the hospital so I had no time to complain. The breakfast area was extremely crowded and the offerings were nothing like in the past. I returned late after my husband’s surgery and found that there were no towels in the bathroom so I went to the desk and Ari got me some. The next morning I went to shower and the bathroom was still moldy. Breakfast was the same. The workers in the kitchen were very loud and using language that was offensive among one another. I went to check out and the desk person was less than friendly. I asked for a receipt and she said she couldn’t print it. She Asked if she could email it which she hadn’t when we arrived home later in the day. It did arrive later.
This just was not the usual experience we have had here in the past and made me say that my next visit might have to be elsewhere.

Read More
Read Less