Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Brighton

7850 Nemco Way , Brighton, Michigan 48116

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 364 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

364reviews

  • 5 Stars
    287
  • 4 Stars
    53
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    6

Poop in the pool

By

26 May 2022

platinumelite

Was given a room and walked in and it was still dirty. Poop was found in the pool. In main lobby there was no access to water. Fitness Center needs a deep clean. All doors slam extremely loud.

Read More
Read Less

Clean & Friendly!!

By

23 May 2022

club

I need to write this review about the best place we have stayed by far! We have stayed at this Nemco Way, Brighton, MI before and it was great. But this time we needed to make sure we stayed at a clean place because my daughter was having a major surgery and we needed to bring her back to a hotel. This hotel was clean, friendly and so personable during our extended stay with them. Great employees! Their manager was even leaving during our stay and the employees never missed a beat. I want to make a special shout out to the housekeeping staff. They were INCREDIBLE!! We are staying there again this week for a night and it will be good to see them all again.
Thank you,
Sherry HOLMAN

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable room and delightful staff.

By

23 May 2022

I have stayed at the hotel before but this trip was even better. I think the rooms have been refreshed. The staff were welcoming. The rooms very comfortable but my favorite surprise was the Dove soup and cream. Just a nice surprise.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

17 May 2022

Room was clean and very comfortable, the staff are very welcoming, breakfast was great with warm and cold choices,

Read More
Read Less

Clean & comfortable stay

By

11 May 2022

Very comfortable setting. We were able to sit in thr lounge room and play board games. It was nice to do that in a hotel without any problems. Very nice staff and very fast! Defintley would recommend!

Read More
Read Less

Not worth the cost

By

09 May 2022

Coffee pods in the room punctured, hvac unit didn't work, coffee in the lobby was cold and the pancack machine was broken for the third time staying at this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great value, clean, convenient

By

03 May 2022

We booked this hotel for our daughter's college graduation- great experience and would recommend. The rooms were nice, clean, and the breakfast was a nice feature. The staff was responsive and easy to work with. Overall great value and would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great for stopover, or if staying in area

By

10 April 2022

platinumelite

Needed a place to stay for one night near Brighton on a road trip, and came across this hotel.

I needed a place to work immediately following my stay, and was able to work something out with the manager. Shyreka was very accommodating and easy to work with.

The hotel was conveniently located, the room was perfect, and the entire hotel was sparkling clean.

I went down for breakfast expecting the typical basic hotel breakfast. I was pleasantly surprised to find hot scrambled eggs and perfectly cooked, crispy bacon that melted in my mouth, along with several other options. Shelly did an amazing job on breakfast.

Definitely a 5-star stay!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and Relaxing

By

07 April 2022

club

I stayed at this hotel for two nights with my two grandsons. The room was clean and sanitized. We had a king bed so the two year old didn’t fall out of bed. Breakfast was fabulous and offered an abundance of selections. The hotel clerks and breakfast staff were friendly and went out of their way to accommodate our needs. The only inconvenience was having to have the clerk let you in to the pool area. Using a room key would be much easier for travelers with kids or those that do not care to walk through the lobby in a swim suit.

Read More
Read Less

Don't pass this place up, just book!

By

27 March 2022

Can't say enough about this wonderful place. AMAZING staff, incredible breakfast and clean ,clean clean. This will be our go when we're in the area. Thanks so much!

Read More
Read Less

More than adequate

By

18 December 2021

Perfect place to spend time away from home. Have stayed before and will return again.

Read More
Read Less

Restful

By

04 December 2021

Clean rooms, polite guest Services, quiet area. Had trouble with the internet but otherwise we were happy with our stay and got rested up for continuing travel plans. Parked close to our room, shower head wasn't strong flowing but it worked great hot shower, plenty of towels, we always stay at IHG hotels because of the provided soaps and clean hotels.

Read More
Read Less