Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 672 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

672reviews

  • 5 Stars
    413
  • 4 Stars
    166
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    21

Review

By

22 February 2020

club

Great place to stay. It was close to everything and we had no problems.

Read More
Read Less

Nice experience

By

21 February 2020

club

Nice experience in general. No parking, though when booking they say free parking was included

Read More
Read Less

Great stay in Buffalo

By

20 February 2020

On a visit to Buffalo New York to see a hockey game , my boyfriend and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Downtown. We were greeted by friendly staff and had an easy check in. I realy enjoyed the clean, spacious suite with very comfortable beds and pillows. Our suite had three rooms and two large screen televisions! The other thing I really enjoyed was the complimentary breakfast. Many of my favourite food items were offered by attentive staff. It was a great stay in Buffalo and it was my second visit and we plan to stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Very Happy

By

20 February 2020

club

Great location, service and comfortable rooms. A pretty good free breakfast also. 3rd time at this hotel and would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

The king size was a great night sleep with great temperature

By

19 February 2020

Overall the two might stay was great the only thing I would like to see different was the pancake make was out of service. A little disappointed for my boy.

Read More
Read Less

Noisy AC

By

18 February 2020

club

Noisy AC system that cannot be turned off. Excellent downtown location.

Read More
Read Less

Would reccomend again

By

16 February 2020

club

Although oarking was no onsite it was an amazing hotel, almost all of the staff was attentive and sweet. Breakfast had many options even for those with allergies.

Read More
Read Less

Hockey trip

By

15 February 2020

club

Hotel is close to the arena and easy to get to. Clean and comfortable with breakfast included. A great value.

Read More
Read Less

Love this hotel

By

12 February 2020

We have stayed here at least 10 times over the last 5!years and this was the best

Read More
Read Less

Great rooms. Great hotel location.

By

11 February 2020

Really like the rooms. A lot of space, very clean.
Bed is large. Two large TV sets.
Great location.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient hotel

By

11 February 2020

It's a nice place in a convenient area. Staff was wonderful. Rooms very clean.

There is no on site parking. They have an option for you to park on the weekends in a lot across the street, but the spots are FAR away. That kind of stinks.

The price point is too high, IMO. This is a mid level hotel that is often priced in the 120-150 range because of location. I get it, and you're not going to do much better downtown. However, other properties have their own parking. It's a big disadvantage.

Also, pro tip for those not familiar, this hotel is right near one of Buffalo's big party districts. That means Friday and Saturday night it can be pretty loud. I don't blame the hotel for this, just pointing this out for travelers.

Overall I know I wrote a lot of criticism but it is a good hotel in a convenient spot with clean rooms, friendly staff, and a modern look.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

10 February 2020

Everything I would expect (in a positive way). Parking is around the corner... But not a big hassle.

Read More
Read Less