Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 782 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

782reviews

  • 5 Stars
    485
  • 4 Stars
    190
  • 3 Stars
    54
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    22

Good value for cost

By

12 September 2021

platinumelite

The rooms were large and comfortable, with good quality sleeping.
A basic breakfast was included, but street parking was what was available, while an available parking was available for $5

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds,nice rooms

By

08 September 2021

club

Hotel and Rooms very nice and clean. Parking was a nightmare and breakfast selection was not good

Read More
Read Less

unfortunately disappointed

By

08 September 2021

The front desk staff was overall friendly. However, the room smelled strongly of cigarettes to the point I had a constant headache while in my rooms. Asked for room to be sprayed, but nothing helped.

Bathroom towels had hair on them despite them being “clean.” (This review is not letting me say the word p u b i c - which was in fact the curly hair on the towels) The ceiling was also coming down inside the shower from water damage.

Hotel did not share that you could buy a pass for parking lot across the street.

Read More
Read Less

DL required

By

07 September 2021

platinumelite

I've been a Priority Club Member for decades. Had trouble locating my Driver's License and was told hotel policy is no DL or Govt issue photo ID or Passport, no stay. It was friggin 11:30 at night. Was told by staff, they were just doing their job, but I wouldn't be allowed to stay and have to make other accommodations. Let staff know I drove from the Philadelphia area to attend funeral. Didn't care.
Fortunately, I found my DL. What kind of a policy is that?!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and room also service

By

07 September 2021

It was great for my honey moon I was well rested and comfortable and all so enjoyed the breakfast the manager make sure all was well with us.

Read More
Read Less

Serena provided great customer service

By

29 August 2021

platinumelite

Excellent hotel.

Great downtown location. The setting was quiet, near restaurants and canalside, and Buffalo light rail.

Stayed four nights are Serena was always helpful and greeted us with a smile.

Read More
Read Less

Five-star experience

By

28 August 2021

platinumelite

Our stay at the Holiday Inn-downtown Buffalo was exceptional start to finish.

The room was large and clean.

The king bed was comfortable and provided an good night's sleep.

We were highly pleased with the front-desk service of Serena. She always presented a smile, was very helpful and made the stay enjoyable.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay

By

25 August 2021

I enjoyed my stay. I booked this room for a quick weekend of fun. Parking was easy, check-in was seamless and the room was wonderful. I liked the layout of the room and the fact that there was a microwave and refrigerator. I'm glad I booked this hotel and I would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Overall great Hotel!

By

19 August 2021

club

Arrived on Business….This is downtown Buffalo, so parking was hit or miss in a small lot but parking is free on street after 5pm.
Checking in was okay, desk person was uninterested in being there but checked me in quickly with no instruction.
I stay in these hotels because they are comfortable and clean. I stayed in a suite this time and the room was perfect, clean, roomy and a comfortable bed.
Shower was very good! Nice water pressure.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean

By

18 August 2021

Very very nice will visit again and i would recommend to others

Read More
Read Less

Very spacious suite with natural light in quiet location

By

15 August 2021

platinumelite

Arriving after midnight, I was assigned a top floor suite down a private corridor. There was no noise whatsoever. As a Platinum member, I'd called earlier in the day to express my interest in a good room location. The suite (perhaps all rooms at this hotel are similar) was very spacious, with a nice desk setup from the sofa. The bed was in a separate room, with its own bathroom access. There were some views over rooftops.

Staff was very accommodating with toiletry and other requests. There were tables in the lobby set up for work. The fitness center was decent.

The major problem was the breakfast selection. There were no hard-boiled eggs, only unappetizing dry scrambled eggs. No toast, just bagels and packaged muffins. The juice machine was out of order. Overall, a very limited section both mornings, even for a Holiday Inn Express. They can do better.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

12 August 2021

club

Excellent overall experience. Comfortable bed, great service and very clean.

Read More
Read Less