Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 727 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

727reviews

  • 5 Stars
    453
  • 4 Stars
    179
  • 3 Stars
    48
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    22

GREAT PEOPLE WORK THERE!!

By

April 17, 2021

A hotel can be a good hotel and it serves the purpose but a great hotel is great because of the people that work there. The staff at the Holiday Inn downtown Buffalo, NY are the best. Staying there for a great length of time I have become acquainted with the staff and find them to be a great bunch of people. They always go out of their way to accommodate your needs, they are very friendly, kind and observant, so most of the time you don't even have to ask for something its probably already there!

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

April 12, 2021

Loved the room and staff attention.
Very professional at check in and also at check out
Offered fresh coffee and super friendly all the time

Read More
Read Less

Marvelous sleep

By

April 12, 2021

club

the room was clean but the bed wa the most comfortable bed I have slept in in a very long time.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and very comfortable atmosphere!

By

April 08, 2021

platinumelite

I always stay at this location while in Buffalo. The staff is wonderful,very helpful and the location is perfect!

Read More
Read Less

Very crazy securing guard

By

March 30, 2021

The hotel was great except for the 8 police with the very mean and cruel security guard swearing at women and acting like a belligerent child!! Hotel staff was great security guard was a total piece of work!! And super rude! The bed was amazing and had a great night sleep!

Read More
Read Less

Perfect stay

By

March 26, 2021

club

These rooms are absolutely gorgeous with a nice view as well as good eats right outside the lobby 10 out of 10

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

March 24, 2021

This hotel was great my grandma use to work here and I loved my time spent

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Experience

By

March 12, 2021

The team is very professional and very friendly. They were anxious to ensure that our stay was a great experience.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean

By

February 26, 2021

club

The bed was very comfortable. My husband and I both slept well. The room was very clean. I always bring sanitizing wipes and wipe down every flat surface in the room, but I did feel that the room was very clean when we arrived. The suite setup with two large televisions is a nice touch. We also enjoyed the Keurig in the morning. Breakfast was lame, but it was due to restrictions because of COVID. We really like this hotel and have stayed here many times.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

February 22, 2021

platinumelite

Staff was great. Room was clean temperature was good in the room everything worked well. It was a nice room with full bathroom and I would stay again other than the smell of pot in the building in not sure why but it's all you smell in all the halls. Other than that it was a great place to stay with wonderfully attentive staff.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and affordable

By

February 20, 2021

We were in Buffalo for our 1st Covid shot. Having traveled 1.5 hrs in winter we decided to stay several days until both our UB appointments were done. We have another reservation for our 2nd shot. The front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. We ate downstairs at TGI Fridays and the waitress was a nice young woman. The food was great.

Read More
Read Less

Nice and quiet

By

February 13, 2021

My stay was very peaceful I had wonderful stay with my friend Rooms were clean love the size of the bathroom nice mirrors. The bed was so comfortable I didn’t wanna leave. Great living room space my floor was nice and quiet. Staff was nice to me I love the drink and snacks in lobby. Friday’s nxt door just perfect.

Read More
Read Less