Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 807 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

807reviews

  • 5 Stars
    498
  • 4 Stars
    197
  • 3 Stars
    56
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    23

Comfortable bed.

By

June 09, 2022

Overall it was a great experience. Bed was comfy. Location was great. Staff was friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Very uncomfortable bed

By

May 31, 2022

Bad bed and it was way too hard for my liking have back office and only made it worse

Read More
Read Less

Beyond Wonderful...

By

May 26, 2022

Now I have stayed in various hotels from six to three stars. However, I have never received service or loved a group of hotel staff more than at this hotel.

I was travelling for the Dragula Live show at the Buffalo Iron Works on May 2022 so my friend plus I decided to stay here. I live in Canada and for some stupid reason (Canada Customs) it's 2x more expensive to get certain things in Canada. I called the hotel way in advance and asked, "I'm buying a few things online line is it OK if I ship them to the hotel." Mario, at the front desk, said, "Sure just make sure it has "Guest" written on it." Mario put up with weekly calls from Toronto (where I'm from) asking, "Is it there yet." He always answered with smile on his face and said, "It just arrived or no not yet." He was beyond lovely and helpful.

Then there are following evening staff: Leslie, Lisa and Nas who did everything possible to make our stay as fun as possible. No request, followed by a please, was too big or too small. For breakfast I was able to toss aside my usual "Granny oatmeal" and have Fruit Loops with milk. (I hadn't had Fruit Loops since I was 22 in my Circuit Boy days. It was fun to have breakfast like that again. I forgot how good Fruit Loops really are. Plus they had a great sense of humour and always to tried to be as helpful as possible. They even accommodated my request for a 2PM checkout. Plus I got to their compassionate side.

When a drunk, homeless man was sleeping in the entrance foyer they let him sleep for a little while then called the police. It still took the Buffalo Police an hour to arrive and they made sure he was treated with kindness. I have absolutely nothing "amazing stuff" to say about this team.

Matt the Manager was so friendly and kind, I can't even describe how nice and helpful he was. You can tell this team is treated amazingly well starting from the top down.

When a situation happened and my travel partner and I were stranded by Greyhound (not our fault) for two extra days. I called this hotel immediately, which we had just checked out of, in a tearful panic to see if they had any extra rooms. Without missing a beat Nas at the Front Desk said, "Oh my gosh! Come back! We'll find you a room no matter what!" You know what?! They did.

They always say you can tell the measure of a hotel when they can accommodate you in a time of sheer crisis. Not only did they do that, they did it with outstretched arms, a smile, a bottle of water and a package cookies.

Seriously...they now have two customers for life!

Read More
Read Less

Spacious Suite

By

May 24, 2022

This suite had plenty of room. The bed and couch were both very comfy.

Read More
Read Less

A nice stay except for one staff member

By

May 04, 2022

2 nice large suites, Very comfortable. We were very disappointed by the desk agent who checked us in that evening and with whom we interacted the following morning at check out, and the fact that there was no manager to whom we could appeal for help. She seemed unhappy with her job and projected a bad attitude. Named, Nas, which must have been short for Nasty. As the sole desk agent, she begrudgingly checked us in as if we were disturbing her peace. When I asked what my Platinum amenities were here, she said ‘points.’ Had to ask for our complimentary water, and though we are six as she knew, she handed me 2. And one key per room, even though are still six, and you can’t board/call the elevator without a room key. Couple hours later, I asked for late checkout till 2pm for just one of our two rooms, as indicated is a benefit of platinum status. “No! I can’t do it. we’re sold out tomorrow.” [NOT TRUE: you can book tomorrow night on the web right now]. I asked for a manager, and Nas said, ‘he doesn’t work weekends.’ 'Can you call him (Matt),' I asked, and she said, ‘you can call him Monday.’ Who is your boss now I asked. “I have none on weekends.” I am going to write a bad review about your attitude, and she said, ‘I don’t care.’ Then, Mike came along, a hotel employee but not a reservation one, perhaps maintenance. Helpful, with great attitude, but he couldn’t convince her to yield the 2pm checkout. Mike apologized; Nas sat tight lipped.

Read More
Read Less

Not clean and public transit train runs most of the night.

By

December 19, 2021

club

I usually stay at the Wyndham while traveling with my daughter to Roswell. However, for this trip they were booked so I tried this hotel. I wouldn't stay there again. The hotel rooms were dirty. Thank god I had cleaning supplies with me. Being a hotel associated with Roswell, I would have expected much better. Our first room reeked of cigarette smoke. We were moved to a new room, smelled better, but dirty. Soap scum ring around the bath tub, cigarette burns on the toilet seat, hairs on the toilet seat and bathroom floor. I was not impressed at all. I will definitely not stay here again. Also, the public transit train was just outside of our window. It ran I believe until midnight and started again early in the am....so if you're a cancer patient who needs rest DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!

Read More
Read Less

One night in Buffalo

By

December 15, 2021

No one was at the front desk when I arrived. There were signs posted to wear masks and when the front desk receptionist finally showed up she didn't have a mask. I asked for an extra key and the receptionist just pulled a key from the draw and didn't program it. I asked if it would work and she said yes it would. The key did not work later that night after returning from a concert. I had to wake up my wife to get back in the room. Also none of the hand sanitizer dispensers were filled with solution on our floor. Prior to checkout I asked the cleaning staff for a garbage bag and instead of giving me a bag she said "isn't there one in your room?"

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and convenient location.

By

December 08, 2021

Comfortable room and convenient location. Parking right near the hotel is scarce but hotel is right next to the Buffalo Metro Rail. The hotel is near Shea's theater, the Buffalo water front, Key Bank Center (Sabres) and and other downtown attractions.

Read More
Read Less

great room

By

December 06, 2021

club

nice hotel, great location for food / bar areas. I would stay here again

Read More
Read Less

Dirty bathroom and terrible breakfast

By

November 09, 2021

club

Staff was OK, breakfast was bad and the bathroom was dirty. Definitely will never stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

quick stop

By

November 07, 2021

club

The hotel staff is very friendly and accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

November 04, 2021

Had no issues with anything, good location, room was neat and cleanly, guest services were good. Did not take part in the breakfast so no response

Read More
Read Less