Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Calgary NW - University Area

2373 Banff Trail North West , Calgary, Alberta T2M 4L2

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1381 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1381reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1051
  • 4 Stars
    239
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    14

Comfortable and affordable stay.

By

26 October 2020

club

Stay was good. Bed was very comfortable. Grab and go breakfast left a lot to be desired.

Read More
Read Less

Safe and comfortable.

By

26 October 2020

Loved the fact that the hotel and its staff took steps that allowed me and my wife to use the pool and hot tub safely during a pandemic.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and confidante

By

21 October 2020

club

Hotel was clean and the room comfortable. Not a fan of the cold bagel breakfast, but I understand times are difficult with all things covid, just wish there was another option.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

19 October 2020

platinumelite

Nice clean rooms and clean lobby. Good gym and nice pool.

Read More
Read Less

very clean

By

17 October 2020

club

This is the modern hotel in the motel village. Beautiful and spacious. Lobby is very clean and staff is friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed our stay

By

16 October 2020

The room was clean and in excellent condition. We appreciated having underground parking, the great bed, fridge, microwave, Keurig with Timothy's coffee, internet, and TV. The temperature control worked quickly.

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

13 October 2020

club

The front desk staff is good and very helpful for our stay but the cleaner of the room didn't change and fix our bed sheet in 2nd day of our stay and it suppose be clean and fresh sheet coz of Covid even though we are the one who stay just to be precaution of every thing and I will suggest to put sanitizer for very room but so far so good.thanks!

Read More
Read Less

Clean room and great service

By

12 October 2020

The stay was great. Had an appointment nearby and that is why I chose this hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and the hotel was quiet. Will definitely choose it again if need be!

Read More
Read Less

Exactly what I expected

By

06 October 2020

club

I always enjoy staying with Holiday Inn. Despite finding package deals through other hotels I decided to choose this one based on its location. The hotel was clean And the beds were comfortable. The only issue we had was when a container we had in the refrigerator spilled due to the shelf being in disrepair. The staff member I spoke with in the morning assured me that it would be looked at and offered to put extra air miles on my account As compensation. I would definitely stay here again the next time we visit the city.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

05 October 2020

platinumelite

Great location for our stay. Staff were helpful. Room was spacious.

Read More
Read Less

Family visit

By

04 October 2020

We stay at this Holiday inn express when we visit Calgary.
We have enjoyed our stays.

We had just come from the Holiday Day Express in Cold Lake, Alberta.
The hotels are comparative except for:

The breakfast choices were very poor in Calgary compared to Cold Lake.

No small milk containers available in Calgary.
A little fridge with milk would solve this.


Nothing hot or microwaveable in Calgary.
We had a egg/ham sandwich in Cold Lake

Fruit included was terrible in Calgary.

Read More
Read Less

September visit

By

03 October 2020

platinumelite

This is my favorite hotel in Calgary. The location is central to the places I generally need to visit. The staff are always professional and courteous. The rooms are kept clean and the beds are always very comfortable. The under ground parking is a bonus.

Read More
Read Less