Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 580 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

580reviews

  • 5 Stars
    431
  • 4 Stars
    111
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    3

University Calgary

By

April 29, 2017

club

Nice hotel very clean nice place to stay, it was very comfortable quiet and close ovation to medical facilities

Read More
Read Less

Great stay for leisure and business

By

April 29, 2017

platinumelite

We have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions and have always enjoyed it comfort and convenience. I strongly recommend it for business and leisure

Read More
Read Less

A hidden gem in Calgary

By

April 28, 2017

club

This hotel is one of the nicest economical hotels we have ever stayed at. The rooms were uber clean and the furnishings were in excellent condition. The staff were genuinely friendly and helpful. We recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a no nonsense approach to a high quality hotel for an economical price.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasantly Surprised

By

April 28, 2017

We recently stayed at the Banff Trail Holiday Inn Express Hotel and were totally wowed by the experience. The rooms were very well appointed, clean and comfortable. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast had a lot of options and was accommodating for a variety of dietary needs. We highly recommend this hotel and it is now our go to hotel when in Calgary.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

April 27, 2017

platinumelite

Located right next to the CTrain. Very friendly staff and clean hotel

Read More
Read Less

Exceptional Staff

By

April 25, 2017

Completely relaxed hotel and staff had a very welcoming attitude

Read More
Read Less

NICE

By

April 25, 2017

CLEAN AND ELEGANT, GOOD BREAKFAST, NICE CLEAN SWIMMING POOL

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

April 23, 2017

club

Great stat for a family get away to Calgary. Clean rooms and a nice breakfast. Lovedcthe pool and slide!

Read More
Read Less

They charged me for two nights, but I was only there for one

By

April 22, 2017

club

Nice property. Unhelpful staff. Poor English too. Not sure what else to write but I have to have 50 characters. Feels like Holiday Inn is wasting more of my time.

Read More
Read Less

Good choice to stay at while traveling

By

April 22, 2017

club

Everything was good or better except that the breakfast offerings can be better.

Read More
Read Less

Traffic Noise

By

April 22, 2017

platinumelite

The room was great.

Only problem is it looks like 3-4 rooms on each floor are right beside Banff Trail.

Lot of traffic until late at night and starting early in the morning.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent customer service

By

April 21, 2017

club

Hotel is exceptionally clean, breakfast is great, pool and hot tub very nice. Customer service was awesome. We packed up and left the previous hotel we were at as it was dirty and no customer service. We decided to try the holiday Inn and even though it was 6hours before checkin we explained why we were there and they got us into a room 6hours earlier then check-in. It was a great experience and would definitely go back.

Read More
Read Less