Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Calgary NW - University Area

2373 Banff Trail North West , Calgary, Alberta T2M 4L2

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1307 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1307reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1000
  • 4 Stars
    226
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    10

time away

By

July 05, 2020

Everything about this hotel is great. I rated the breakfast choices as fair but considering what they have to work with I guess it was okay. They could try to put some less sugary choices in the grab bag like a frozen breakfast sandwich which could be heated up in the in room microwaves.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Stay

By

July 04, 2020

club

Our stay was wonderful. went on a medical trip. Exceptionally clean and the room was comfortable. Beds

Read More
Read Less

Not happy

By

July 04, 2020

platinumelite

Horrible drug user rampant area. Similar type of individuals as guests on our floor.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and Friendly

By

July 02, 2020

club

Always enjoy staying here. Was nice to be offered a bag breakfast, however I think the hotel should have saved their money on this. Nice idea, but ...
Beds are really comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Essential travel experience to Calgary

By

July 02, 2020

I am a front line worker that has to fly to Calgary for one night.
The folks at Holiday Inn on Banff Trail did it all right!

From check in to check out i felt safe medically and i had one of the best sleeps in my life.

They were extremely helpful and went out of their way to ensure my comfort.

Thanks! You're a great team.

Read More
Read Less

Cooperative staff

By

July 01, 2020

club

Easy booking, friendly cooperative staff.
We encountered an issue with room cleanliness and they promptly changed our room.

Read More
Read Less

Calgary for work

By

June 21, 2020

club

Nice property and very courteous staff. Would rate higher except no breakfast under COVID restrictions and TV channels could be expanded given the fact that I stayed in my room.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

June 16, 2020

Staff were awesome. Generally concerned about health, well being and guest experience. Close to good food places ( Nicks, Big Ts). Hwy 1 is close to access to head to the mountains. Great place to stay. I will be back.

Read More
Read Less

One of the best staycation

By

June 12, 2020

club

We were fully rested as we took the King Suite with Jacuzzii.
It was a nice experience to celebrate my birthday in Holiday Inn Express and we did have a joyful time. I was amazed on the proximity to restaurants and the train station. We will definitely be coming back for the birthday of my son. Sad thing is the breakfast due to pandemic. It would have been better if breakfast is served hot and not on a “bag”.

Read More
Read Less

Road Trip

By

May 30, 2020

Very polite and friendly staff. Restaurants very close and within walking distance. Would stay again and we may this weekend to return our grandkids.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

May 23, 2020

Excellent value for the money. Great staff. I particularly appreciate the underground parking. Normally an excellent complementary breakfast, and I enjoy using the fitness room. Because of COVID, only a bagged breakfast And the fitness room is closed. Looking forward to getting back to normal. I’m so glad the hotel has remained open. Kudos to all.

Read More
Read Less

Not Good

By

May 19, 2020

club

The AC was not working. The receptionist kept saying wait for a few minutes for the AC to kick in. It took more than 2 hours (around midnight) for someone to look at it and then transferred us t another room. They could have checked the rooms for this before assigning us this room.

Read More
Read Less