Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 426 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

426reviews

  • 5 Stars
    320
  • 4 Stars
    75
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    2

Almost Perfect...

By

August 09, 2016

club

Everything was fantastic with the exception of internet access. As access is extremely important to my spouse and I to be able to meet work needs while away it did cause some frustration. Other than that we were very pleased with our stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Dear Hez67, I am so sorry about the internet access. We are upgrading to fibre later this year. We are also working with our IT company to improve some of the access points currently in the hotel. I can certainly understand the frustration. I'm so glad that everything else with your stay was fantastic! Sincerely, Kathy G. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Relaxation

By

August 08, 2016

platinumelite

Great location to get to other attractions in Calgary. Service was excellent, would recommend to anyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Dear wray23, I am so happy to hear you received excellent service while at our property and that the location worked well for you. Thank you for staying! Kathy G. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Calgary Stay

By

August 04, 2016

Totally satisfied. Only negative was the road construction outside. Unavoidable, but changes the exterior looks. Walk out and see construction. I know this is temporary.

We arrived at 1:30 AM from a long flight schedule from Florida and was welcomed by a friendly face. She got us settled in promptly as we had a mild case of jet-lag.

During the stay, one front desk manager was the best. Unfortunately, can't remember her name....Sorry!!

Loved the breakfast. All one needs to start the day. Hot and cold choices and the coffee wasn't bad either.

Surely, if we visit Calgary, there will be no arguing where we would stay.

Great job......

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Dear Foote4142, Thank you for the great review! I am so glad to hear that the staff checked you in promptly and that you enjoyed breakfast! I will be sure to pass on your comments to our staff. We hope you visit Calgary again soon! Kathy G. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Poor Quality for price paid

By

August 03, 2016

club

I recently spent a week at the Holiday Inn Express, University of Calgary area. Safe to say the experience was far from good.

I was travelling with a little infant and my wife. I had placed a message on my file to request a crib when I booked the hotel. A week before our trip I emailed the hotel to inquire if everything was okay with the crib request. The manager emailed me back indicating she would put through the request. Within a couple days I emailed her to follow up so that I can make sure a crib would be available. She indicated that she could not guarantee a crib however if I called the morning of when I arrived they would let me know at that point????? This did not make sense to me at all. What happens if I show up on the day of and there is no crib? I am left scrambling looking for options. The manager did not try and provide me with any other options she just said she could not do anything else. I therefore had to look up a company who rents cribs in Calgary just so I can make sure my child will have a place to sleep.

Upon arriving to the hotel I saw a number of workers outside and it appears there was some construction going on. I asked the front desk what the issue was and she indicated the hotel recently had some serious water damage and as such a wing of the hotel was being redone. Should this information not be shared on their website or emailed to their potential guests?? I was walking through certain areas to get access to the gym and pool and there are workers walking through with masks on because of the odor of the area. Additionally my child naps during the day and there was constant banging all through the day basically making it very difficult for any naps to take place.

Finally when I have a moment to myself while my wife is taking care of my child I like to go to the gym. There are two treadmills in the gym along with a bike and an elliptical machine. This is quite standard for hotels so I did not have an issue there. What I did have an issue with was the treadmills being down. They were not functioning for the entire week. How does a hotel not ask someone to fix the issue for an entire week? I asked the front desk when they expected the treadmills to be fixed and they had no answer.

All in all we made it through however for a hotel that indicates it is a 4.6/5 star hotel on its website this was far from a 4.6 * experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 06, 2016
Dear Irvin88, I am very sorry for your negative experience at our property. Because the cribs are a complimentary amenity, they are on a first come, first serve basis. She did not want to guarantee you something that we may not be able to follow through with. There is something about the hotel going through renovations on the website, but I can see how it can be missed. IHG looks after the website, so unfortunately we don't have control on how it appears. We have had new treadmills on order as the ones have had several service calls without a satisfactory resolution. Unfortunately, those were delayed and we expect them to arrive next week, which I can understand doesn't help now. I am again so very sorry for your experience, as this is not the type of service we strive for. I have sent you a private email, please feel free to respond should you wish to discuss further. Sincerely, Kathy Gamble,
Read More
Read Less

Renovated and like new

By

August 02, 2016

club

No need to pay extra for parking, the hotel is being renovated so our room was like a new hotel. If attending footballs games, the stadium is right there. Great breakfast with many choices.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Dear Sonya86, Thank you for your 5 star review! We are glad you found some choices for breakfast. Our location is very convenient for attending football games, as we are right across the street! We hope to see you again soon. Kathy G. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean and quiet

By

August 02, 2016

club

First time staying at this location. I'll definitely be back. Room was very clean and quiet. Above ground lot was easy to park in, but might make the area to swipe the room card for access to the parking lot a little easier to get at. Front desk staff was friendly and polite and provided information about the IHG reward program.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
Dear G1Zz1e, We are delighted that you had a great stay! Thank you for taking the time to review the property. Until next time, Kathy G. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Location Location Location

By

July 25, 2016

club

The proximity of this hotel to the C-train station allowed us to travel to the Zoo, Heritage Park, and the Downtown core, without ever having to remove our vehicle from the underground parkade.

Outstanding staff and room comfort.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear wanderer49, I'm so glad the location worked so well for you. And our underground parking is great! Keeps car cool in summer and warm in winter. Thank you for your 5 star review! Warm Regards, Kathy G. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Stayd during Stampede

By

July 19, 2016

Overall we enjoyed our stay. The breakfast options were limited and not very tasty, which was disappointing.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Dear Banffguy, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall. Being an express hotel, we do not have a full kitchen, however we are open to suggestions on what you would perhaps like to see for breakfast options, as we value feedback from our guests. We hope you enjoyed Stampede! Kathy G. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel received water damage July 2016

By

July 18, 2016

Hotel experienced extensive water damage in July 2016. Flooding occured related to a sprinker system issue -- numerous hotel rooms were impacted.

Flooding was extensive across half of the hotel and on multiple floors of the hotel and into the parking garage under the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Dear idahoskibum, We are very sorry this happened during your stay. Unfortunately the issue was an act of vandalism. We have however already started restoration to the affected areas of the hotel. Warm Regards, Kathy G. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Home Away from Home ...

By

July 18, 2016

Staff at this Holiday Inn Express are the best! Not only do they work hard keeping everything sparkling, they do so while also being your friend. I stayed at this hotel for a very long extended stay and can tell you with caertainty this is the way it is always. I am glad now to be home but, as a home away from home, this place is the best. Thank you!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
duplicate review
Read More
Read Less

Hone Away from Home ...

By

July 18, 2016

Staff at this Holiday Inn Express are the best! Not only do they work hard keeping everything sparkling, they do so while also being your friend. I stayed at this hotel for a very long extended stay and can tell you with caertainty this is the way it is always. I am glad now to be home but, as a home away from home, this place is the best. Thank you!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
duplicate review
Read More
Read Less

Hone Away from Home ...

By

July 18, 2016

Staff at this Holiday Inn Express are the best! Not only do they work hard keeping everything sparkling, they do so while also being your friend. I stayed at this hotel for a very long extended stay and can tell you with caertainty this is the way it is always. I am glad now to be home but, as a home away from home, this place is the best. Thank you!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
duplicate review
Read More
Read Less