Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Camarillo

1405 Del Norte Road , Camarillo, California 93010

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 591 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

591reviews

  • 5 Stars
    339
  • 4 Stars
    140
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    31

Great hotel!

By

29 April 2021

club

We have stayed at this hotel several times, and we always enjoy it very much.

Read More
Read Less

Woken up in the middle of the night

By

28 April 2021

platinumelite

I was woken in the middle of the night by a hotel employee entering or trying to enter the room. The individual kept forcibly trying to enter even with the security latch locked. I kept saying we were asleep in the room and he still kept entering to the point where the latch ripped out of the door. Never have I had this experience. It was so alarming that I could not fall back asleep. Then someone from the front desk called my cell to make sure we were in the room. They said they were doing a check to see what rooms were occupied. I brought it up the next morning to the desk and they asked who it was. How was I supposed to know. I have been a long time IHG member and solely use their properties. I expected something a little more than “oh I will speak to the person on duty when they come in again”. I hope this review brings some attention to this matter and IHG steps up and compensates me for this disturbance. I had zero sleep and had been traveling for over 14 hours. All I wanted to do was sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Close to freeway, but no noise!

By

28 April 2021

This hotel is conveniently located and our room was spacious and clean. Our room was on the third floor and we couldn’t hear any freeway noise which we’ve experienced at other area hotels. We will definitely stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

I had a no worry stay

By

27 April 2021

club

We travel a fair amount during each year, staying in a variety of places ,,many cannot compare to the cleanliness and comfort of this Camarillo Holiday Inn Express.
The bed, bedding, and pillows are great!
In fact I went on line to order a pillow for home use.
Thanks so much!
I'll be back for sure!

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

27 April 2021

The staff is nice! The bed was comfortable and room was clean. I will go again when I can!

Read More
Read Less

Good stop

By

26 April 2021

Excellent service and value , good family value , clean rooms .

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed

By

22 April 2021

club

Very Comfortable bed. easy to relax. The only problem I have is the bathroom sink. At that time of my stay, there is no hot water. It is only the cold water but this isn’t an issue because I can still use the bathroom shower water with has the hot and cold water.

Read More
Read Less

Overall a great experience.

By

11 April 2021

club

You met my expectations but I've stayed here before.
Only comment I can make is there should be an ice machine on the 2nd floor.

Read More
Read Less

Too close to US101

By

11 April 2021

If you want peace and a clean environment, go somewhere else.

Read More
Read Less

Read: Pros / Cons

By

08 April 2021

platinumelite

I travel from AZ to CA once a month and stay at the Camarillo location 1-2 nights per month. I have no major complaints. I’ve experienced a couple mishaps that were/are easily corrected. I’m a coffee drinker and my room coffee maker was broken. Told the staff and it was replaced. No biggy. That is really the only “bad” I’ve experienced there, which is nothing.

PROS:
•Clean
•Staff are always friendly and professional
•Hand sanitizer EVERYWHERE
•Comfortable bed
•Rooms facing front - always quiet. You can barely hear the cars on the freeway.
•Breakfast variety is good

CONS:
•Rooms facing the parking lot tend to get a bit of noise from guests hanging out by the cars. So if you’re a light sleeper, request a room facing front of hotel / freeway.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

06 April 2021

club

Very nice hotel, great bed, nice size room, very clean and had a decent breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Cozy bed

By

02 April 2021

club

Very comforting to relax and sleep in. No noise from the above floors nor outside. I like the little couch to sit and read messages

Read More
Read Less