Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Cambridge

15-17 Coldhams Business Park Norman Way , Cambridge, CB1 3LH

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1550 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1550reviews

  • 5 Stars
    844
  • 4 Stars
    511
  • 3 Stars
    106
  • 2 Stars
    59
  • 1 Stars
    30

The Bathroom

By

12 May 2022

We stayed in one of the newer rooms, No 274. The room was good but we'd like to draw your attention to the following:- There was what we took to be a towel rail on the right of the wash basin which was fitted far too low to properly hang a towel on. In addition, on the wall below the rail was the spare loo roll holder. Its location was such that water from your hands or face dripped on to the loo roll when you reached for a towel! We say we took the rail to be a towel, but it could have been a handrail. If it was a handrail, then there's a need for a towel rail to be fitted somewhere adjacent to the hand basin.

Read More
Read Less

Another great HI experience

By

11 May 2022

Another great stay at a Holiday Inn. While the Express properties are often out of town centres they offer great value and this one has a footpath/cyclepath right outside the door. A 10 minute walk into the suburb of Romsey for cafes, shops and great range of restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely stay - dog friendly

By

06 May 2022

club

Lovely place for one or a few nights. We stayed 3. Dog friendly with free car parking and excellent breakfast. Rooms ok, slept well. No complaints !

Read More
Read Less

Normal

By

25 April 2022

Sounds like a cop out, but at this HIE, "Normal" is very good, The rooms are always spotless, the staff are friendly, if I have any gripe, the breakfast could be a bit better, but it's not a major concern.

Good hotel, friendly staff, always clean rooms, what more should you expect?

Read More
Read Less

Overstretched and poor service

By

21 April 2022

The queue for breakfast on Easter Saturday stretched passed the bar and reception desk and was almost out of the entrance door. It took 1.5 hours to get some breakfast. Once you got to the buffet, the trays of hot food were empty and, despite repeatedly asking for bacon, it took another 15 minutes to arrive.
On Saturday night, the only option for hot food was pizza, we ordered two and one was cold. Simply, too many guests for the number of staff to cope with.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, wonderful break

By

21 April 2022

club

The location is great as it is walkable to the town centre via a nice road full of cafes, restaurants and supermarkets, we never used the car or the bus to move around.
The family room is for 4 people, however the sofa bed is not massive and not super comfortable.
The breakfast was nice and there was a take away option, unfortunately one of the days the hotel was full and there were long queues and the food kept running out by the time you got to it.
Tea and coffee was provided free at all times, which was great and a microwave was available to guests.
I would definitely recommend it and go back again!

Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel, bad experience

By

18 April 2022

club

Whilst I cannot fault the hotel and stay, I was not impressed with the booking process. The booking was made in October. Imagine my surprise when the fee was taken from my account on January. 3 months before my stay. Calls to customer service could not explain why. I was passed to the hotel itself. I was twice promised a call back which never came. No-one ever explained why I was charged early. Even on checking in, it seemed to get brushed under the rug. Yes the hotel is lovely and clean but how can I trust this would not happen again if staying here? IHG customer service need to sort this issue out to regain trust.

Read More
Read Less

No recognition of Platinum Elite member

By

13 April 2022

platinumelite

It is a nice hotel, but at no point in time, I felt that they even know how to welcome premium Platinum elite members. At the time of checkout, we had to interact with a young lady at reception, at no point, I felt that she even knows how to show courteous behaviour or have a helping tone when dealing with customers. She ignored our specific invoice request and had to go to the reception to ask her even after that she was just making a fuss. She is clearly not properly trained to work in a hotel.

Pros:
Nice and clean hotel
Peaceful

Cons:
Not enough good vegetarian breakfast options (hot food);
No recognition of Elite members
Not a good location
No electric car charging facility

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

21 February 2022

Friendly efficient staff good location room clean and comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Excellent with very friendly Staff

By

19 February 2022

Have stayed at this hotel several times this year, the staff are always friendly and helpful, the rooms well cleaned and the overall ambiance within the hotel is excellent.

If I have one gripe it's around breakfast, the choice of cereals is a touch limited and a cup of coffee that was a bit better than Nescafe would be a welcome.

That's a minor complaint though as overall the hotel is very very good

Read More
Read Less

Basic but ok for price

By

19 February 2022

club

The room was a good size and amenities as described. The bed was a small double so would have preferred it to have been slightly bigger. Breakfast was a disappointment, the full English was very basic and half of which had run out with multiple people waiting for bacon so by the time the bacon was replenished it was pretty much all taken again. The tables were not cleaned very quickly once people left but there was no cleaning station for people to be able to clean their own tables either. On the second morning there was a huge queue of around 30-40 minutes just to get something to eat and then there was no tables to sit at.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable stay

By

14 February 2022

reception were great.
Bed was very comfortable so had a great nights sleep

Read More
Read Less