Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Cambridge

15-17 Coldhams Business Park Norman Way , Cambridge, CB1 3LH

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1214 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1214reviews

  • 5 Stars
    648
  • 4 Stars
    415
  • 3 Stars
    86
  • 2 Stars
    43
  • 1 Stars
    22

Stay during Covid and building works

By

11 August 2020

Current circumstances very difficult however the staff were most helpful, friendly and made us feel safe. Builders did not impact on our stay and very courteous even though they were working in the same area our room was in.

Read More
Read Less

Good customer service

By

10 August 2020

club

The manager was excellent. Helped us with the app which was confusing. Nice and clean. Comfy bed. Just a noisy neighbours alarm going off constantly during the night. Would use again.

Read More
Read Less

Very friendly and helpful staff

By

08 August 2020

As soon as I arrived I was treated with much kindness and respect and although there was a small mistake with my room booking (for the first night they didn’t have a double bedroom but one with two twins), the staff immediately offered me an alternative and a half price discount plus a free drink at the bar. Even for general informations and help they were very friendly and helpful.
The whole hotel was very clean and the only thing I would suggest to improve would be the rather poor selection of drinks at the bar and the addition of some cheese to the breakfast buffet.
Overall it was a great place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

post covid

By

07 August 2020

club

Good stay and fully appreciate the difficulties caused by covid. However meals might now more closely mirror restaurants that have now reopened. That said staff were excellent and ongoing building works caused little issues.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff and service! A++

By

07 August 2020

platinumelite

This was a fantastic Holiday Inn Express that we thoroughly enjoyed. I would like to highlight Tamarind from the staff. She was exceptionally helpful and kind during our stay. Tamarind went out of her way to ensure that my family was taken care of and her attitude was super. Even with the existing restrictions of the pandemic, the staff did everything to make our stay pleasant which it was. Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

No problems here

By

07 August 2020

platinumelite

as expected from a holiday inn express, clean, friendly, comfortable for the price.

Read More
Read Less

Letto super!!

By

05 August 2020

Anche se in restauro, mi sono trovato molto bene. Accoglienza bella e camera comoda. Il punto forte è il letto pulito e super comodo. Mi sono riposato perfettamente.

Read More
Read Less

Great service comfortable room

By

01 August 2020

club

Great service under the present circumstances, breakfast choice difficult with restrictions.

Read More
Read Less

Ongoing building work

By

01 August 2020

Room acceptable but a little tired in places. Building work in the hotel causing access issues in the corridors and noise from early morning. Car park restrictions due to skips and construction vehicles, vans etc. Dust from building work gets trailed into the room on your shoes from the corridors.

Read More
Read Less

Value for money

By

31 July 2020

Ideal location for visiting Cambridge, bus stop only a 10 minute walk. The hotel was good value for price paid. Overall room was adequate and clean, although the bed was too firm.

The room allocated was right over the front reception entrance so sleep was disturbed by car park noise and guests entering and leaving the hotel. Saying that would book again but request a room away from the car park.

Read More
Read Less

Short stay

By

31 July 2020

platinumelite

All Covid steps taken by staff. Food very limited.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay at Holiday Inn Cambridge

By

31 July 2020

Great Stay despite covid restrictions. Really clean room and good size TV. Bathroom is nice and clean. Really quiet got a good night's sleep.
Some noise from room next door as it was a connecting room.
Overall a great stay.

Read More
Read Less