Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Cambridge

15-17 Coldhams Business Park Norman Way , Cambridge, CB1 3LH

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1433 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1433reviews

  • 5 Stars
    783
  • 4 Stars
    476
  • 3 Stars
    95
  • 2 Stars
    52
  • 1 Stars
    27

Very clean , comfortable air conditioned bedroom

By

July 29, 2021

Very clean , comfortable air conditioned bedroom, good value for money with excellent buffet breakfast to either eat in or paper bags provided for take away.
Microwave in reception for guest use.
Allowed us to store our bikes in a locked room overnight
Helpful friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

One night stay, 3 adults.

By

July 29, 2021

Lovely cool room with effective air-conditioning. Hotel was easy to locate and there was plenty of space to park. Great shower. Friendly staff. Would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Noisy heavy doors especially during night - don’t pay for the breakfast!

By

July 28, 2021

Poor breakfast choice, not Covid secure in limiting how many people enter the breakfast bar - not given trays to get stuff to table but not allowed back to get anything else so you can only have what you can carry!
Very noisy heavy doors which slam during night when noisy guests return

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel for Cambridge

By

July 26, 2021

My wife and I stayed four nights during a period of very hot weather in July. Modern hotel with lots of parking. Friendly, professional staff. Excellent breakfast. Room and bathroom very clean and comfortable. Air conditioning worked well and our room was cool. Cambridge city centre is only two miles away. We enjoyed the 30 minute walk there but there were plenty of buses if necessary. Ideally, we should have brought our bikes as it's a relatively flat, safe route from the hotel to the city centre and there is a large space for parking and locking bikes at the hotel

Read More
Read Less

MR Mahoney

By

July 26, 2021

club

Great hotel with fabulous staff and a fantastic location

Read More
Read Less

Modern welcoming hotel

By

July 22, 2021

club

Great staff and very cheerful and helpful. Rooms modern and functional. Comfortable beds. Wide corridors for ease of access with bags. Good location with short taxi ride to city centre. would use again. Free parking and wifi.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely affordable stay

By

July 22, 2021

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were all very friendly and welcoming. Our room was not ready on arrival and we were entitled to some free beverages for the inconvenience which went down well on the hot day that it was.
Will definitely stay again
(Breakfast was terrible however)

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 21, 2021

Clean modern hotel a few miles from Cambridge centre and close ro Newmarket Road Park and ride.
The hotel is located on a business estate with cycle paths nearby and a lake with wildlife although the lake area appears not to be accessible.it was lovely to watch squirrels and hares close to the hotel while in the bar area. Continental lagers available but no bitter.
The rooms are big enough with large flatscreen tv's and air-conditioning, tea coffee facilities, iron and ironing board and hair dryer.lifts are available
My only gripe is the very heavy bedroom doors that my 81 year old mother struggled to open and close without slamming

Read More
Read Less

Good location, quiet.

By

July 21, 2021

Friendly helpful staff. Free parking, within walking distance to town centre approx 2 miles or you can catch a local bus nearby. Hotel was in a quiet location, it’s modern,clean and well presented. Breakfast choice is a bit limited and they have created a Covid safe grab and go option but trays would be helpful. Otherwise you have to queue from the beginning each time you go up. I would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel with great service and cleanliness

By

July 19, 2021

Good hotel and location with friendly staff. Service was excellent and there was ample free parking. Only downside was sparse breakfast due to covid restrictions and the bed and pillows were very hard.

Read More
Read Less

Unacceptable bathroom

By

July 19, 2021

club

State of the bathroom - both smell and appearance let this hotel down

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

July 18, 2021

Good location with easy parking. Jumped the bus into Cambridge (6 mins) No hassle
Cambridge is a nightmare with a car so ideal location
Very friendly staff

Read More
Read Less