Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Canton

157 Soldiers Colony Road , Canton, Mississippi 39046

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 639 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

639reviews

  • 5 Stars
    408
  • 4 Stars
    107
  • 3 Stars
    57
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    31

Terrible stay and facility

By

15 September 2021

platinumelite

Poor facility overall house keeping, in and out maintenance not up kept no choice for breakfast

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

13 September 2021

platinumelite

Love this place, staff always so nice and friendly. Very accommodating, room comfortable and clean. Would never try another when we come to this area.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty

By

12 September 2021

platinumelite

Room and bathroom were unclean. Old food on the floor, hair everywhere, no shower curtain. Felt like a room you would rent by the hour.

Read More
Read Less

Great Person to Person Experience

By

01 September 2021

club

Your desk clerk really started things off right. She was pleasant, courteous, friendly and very helpful. Her great personality made everything work for me. I came to attend the funeral of my oldest brother. She sort of took some of the hurt away by being so nice. However, I am sure she is very nice to all of the guests who visit your hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Clean the rooms

By

31 August 2021

I had to carry my towels and wash clothes down when I got in from work and exchange them for clean ones.
This happened over 3 weeks stay at least 4 or 5 times.
Staff was friendly and nice but I think room being cleaned each day wold be a top priority. and I understand people not reporting to work!

Read More
Read Less

Room was nasty

By

29 August 2021

platinumelite

I have been at IHG hotels for about 60 days this year so far for work and no one offered anything what I did hear is a dry apology and someone said from the back she must have been here before. I do not hold it against IHG but this location can do better.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

26 August 2021

club

The hotel was clean. The room was clean and had adequate space. The pool was clean although I got locked out had to call the front desk and staff came immediately to let me back in. I had to request towels I sure this was due to the COVID-19 policy.

Read More
Read Less

Business trip

By

07 August 2021

club

This is a nice hotel. Of course, you would expect a little more effort to be put into cleaning at the present with COVID. They need to clean more, clean everything in the room, and cook better breakfast. Eggs and turkey patties are very dry.

Read More
Read Less

Canton business trip.

By

01 August 2021

platinumelite

Located near shopping and a few restaurants. Staff was very friendly and responsive to all of our needs. Delicious breakfast and coffee each morning. Hotel was quiet at night.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room horrible tv

By

28 July 2021

club

The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable and clean. However the tv itself was good. Only got like three stations. No local stations. That is my biggest gripe with this hotel. I like to come in watch a little tv and rest. Could find anything to watch.

Read More
Read Less

Very Satisfactory Stay

By

26 July 2021

club

Clean comfortable beds. Clean room and bathroom. Courteous friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Broken bed

By

24 July 2021

platinumelite

We had a broken bed…. Condition of his bed was extremely horrible and should be replaced as quickly as possible.

Read More
Read Less