Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Charleston-Kanawha City

107 Alex Lane , Charleston, West Virginia 25304

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 967 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

967reviews

  • 5 Stars
    584
  • 4 Stars
    220
  • 3 Stars
    63
  • 2 Stars
    48
  • 1 Stars
    52

our one night stay

By

12 May 2021

platinumelite

The hotel is tired - it needs to be updated. Check in and staff was nice.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and comfortable beds

By

11 May 2021

club

Overall this was a great stay. The front desk staff was awesome, so nice and friendly. That alone would bring me back here if I come this way again.

Overall the rooms were clean and tidy. Older rooms so there are the expected older bathrooms etc. For me that is no issue, they were clean!

Very comfortable beds, a sofa where we could sit and relax. Loved the space.

Read More
Read Less

Travel

By

10 May 2021

club

Friendly staff, clean room, COVID-19 breakfast not so good!

Read More
Read Less

Worst waste of my reward points

By

10 May 2021

platinumelite

This was the worst Holiday Inn that I’ve ever stayed in. First of all, there were no parking spaces available at all. We had to park in a gravel lot across from the end of the parking spaces. The hotel employee was rude that checked us in. After I told her she was rude, she did apologize. The room wasn’t the cleanest, but I was too tired to complain. We only stayed overnight to break up a long trip. Upon leaving the next morning, we found part of our tailgate had been stolen. It was so far away from the entrance that I didn’t even bother reporting it because there were no security cameras there. What a waste of 24,000 points.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

07 May 2021

club

I had to stay due to an emergency. The staff was very friendly especially Sandy at the front desk! She was very understanding of my tired rambunctious kids. We were able to get checked in quickly. The room was comfortable enough for the reason we were staying. The rooms were very very clean! The breakfast was good!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent breakfast

By

04 May 2021

Excellent service for breakfast. Server was fabulous

Read More
Read Less

Comfort but cramped

By

04 May 2021

club

The hotel experience was perfect for what we needed it for. We had a long trip and with kids it was a good pit stop. The only grievance I have with this place is the parking lot. It’s connected with two hotel parking lots which makes it difficult to find parking. All in all great stay, just wish the parking was better.

Read More
Read Less

Old hotel

By

04 May 2021

Old, unkept hotel. Should not be associated with Holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less

Parking lot

By

03 May 2021

club

Parking lot Is small and shared with a another hotel… We had the experience of a U-Haul truck being parked behind us and not being able to move our truck to get out until they left or the people in front of us or beside us left… This was approved by the manager to park there and we asked to move earlier in the day and nothing happened we left two hours later than we wanted to

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stop for overnight stay

By

03 May 2021

The location of this hotel is very convenient for traveling. The staff is very friendly and the place was clean.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

02 May 2021

club

I would like to single out the gentleman at the breakfast buffet for his friendliness, service and willing to go the extra mile for hid customers. He’s a true asset to this hotel!

Read More
Read Less

Won’t ever stay again

By

01 May 2021

club

Worst hotel ever! This hotel definitely needs to be deeply cleaned. All hand sanitizer stations we’re empty or broken. There was no shampoo conditioner or body in the bathroom. The breakfast looked old and nasty! Definitely not worth the money to stay there

Read More
Read Less