Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Charleston-Kanawha City

107 Alex Lane , Charleston, West Virginia 25304

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 893 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

893reviews

  • 5 Stars
    532
  • 4 Stars
    212
  • 3 Stars
    56
  • 2 Stars
    45
  • 1 Stars
    48

Nice place to stop for overnight sleep while traveling.

By

October 21, 2020

Affordable and clean comfortable room. Staff was very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Abhishek’s review

By

October 21, 2020

The hotel staff are amazing. Very soft spoken, helpful. It was a clean and nice experience.
Just one suggestion. Please change the yellow light in room to white ones

Read More
Read Less

staff at desk was excellent

By

October 16, 2020

club

staff at the front desk was excellent. very welcoming. traveling to NC moving to a new city and stopped over night. parking was a little scarce when we pulled in with a trailer, but the hotel accommodated us.

Read More
Read Less

Reliable

By

October 13, 2020

club

When you make a reservation, make sure that the type of reservation you have allows for you to be on the parking lot side and not the freeway side of this hotel.
Staff was very professional hotel was very clean and what we would normally expect from a holiday inn express.
I only complaint, and it's a small one, it's that while there was a coffee machine in the room there was nothing to go with the coffee. No sugar no creamer no stirring stick nothing.

Read More
Read Less

Great service, poor room quality

By

October 13, 2020

We arrived at 2am from a long drive. Me, my husband and our 4 children (all under the age of 6). Planned to just sleep and hit the road again in the morning. The front desk person was very nice! We got into our room and the bed was a little messy upon entering. Just pillows out of place and the bedding a little messy. When I moved the bedding there was lettuce and food leftovers. Looked like someone ate a sandwich and left. We went down to the front desk and she gave us a small discount and moved us to another room. The key card took about 5 times but it did open. Got into the 2nd room and when the kids were brushing their teeth we realized the sink didn’t drain. Thankfully my husband was able to fix it with a hanger somehow. Overall staff and facilities were clean. We might have just had bad luck with the rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Poor service

By

October 08, 2020

platinumelite

I get that things are difficult because of covid but to try to run breakfast from the front desk is a disaster. They should take notes how the Civic Center property handles breakfast. That property is only a few minutes away.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible experience

By

October 07, 2020

club

This was our first trip since the Pandemic began and we were wary of traveling. Upon arrival, staff were not wearing masks,
plexiglass barrier was in place but poorly installed. Our first room had a pulled out screen and a hole punched in the outside window pane (on the 1st floor). Staff moved us without any comment or apology. Room did not appear to be sanitized but I know that is subjective. We have stayed here many times before without issue but will not in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Decent but no breakfast available.

By

October 06, 2020

Hotel room was convenient and comfortable. Breakfast was terrible.

Read More
Read Less

Bed bugs

By

October 06, 2020

club

Woke up next morning with lots of bite marks on leg, and. A few on my arms. Contacted IHG to start a claim have not heard back from managment

Read More
Read Less

Stayed for 1week

By

October 04, 2020

Need weekly rates. Some staff unfriendly. Convinced

Read More
Read Less

Don’t Stay Here...

By

October 03, 2020

club

Problem with the fire alarm in the one room only....front desk personnel didn’t know about it or know what to do...safety issues!!
Backs up to interstate 64 so engine braking all night and early morning till the fire alarm...

Read More
Read Less

Staff was friendly and comforting

By

September 30, 2020

I would absolutely love to stay here again. Staff was so understanding and so willing to do anything necessary to make your stay that much better. I would so recommend this hotel two friends and family and future and I'm looking forward to my next visit.

Read More
Read Less