Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Charleston-Kanawha City

107 Alex Lane , Charleston, West Virginia 25304

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1098 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1098reviews

  • 5 Stars
    637
  • 4 Stars
    239
  • 3 Stars
    84
  • 2 Stars
    68
  • 1 Stars
    70

Nice staff.

By

June 13, 2022

Convenient location and nice staff. Unfortunately the sheets were stained and it was unclear if the room had gotten a thorough cleaning even though it had a cleaned sticker across the door. Reasonable place to stay when passing through the area.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

June 12, 2022

club

The staff at the front counter is always very nice and accommodating.

Read More
Read Less

Good nights sleep

By

May 26, 2022

Went looking for a room since I was getting off work really late and my husband was in the same hospital I work at. It was last a minute decision and I was very happy to find a room. The staff was very friendly and professional when I walked in. I was also treated very well and got a room where I could be close to work and my husband.

Read More
Read Less

nicest of the ones I've stayed at

By

May 14, 2022

It was very clean, people very nice and friendly. First time I had someone call my room and ask if I was satisfied with it.
Bed could have been a little more comfortable but it was ok.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

May 12, 2022

club

I recently stayed the weekend at this hotel. I must say Michael at the front desk was amazing and so kind and pleasant! The room was nice, clean and comfortable. I will definitely stay here again next year.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

May 11, 2022

It was a very comfortable and easy stay! They are quick with the check in process and very kind and considerate does everything they can to make your stay amazing!

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable rooms

By

May 03, 2022

Clean rooms, staff were very polite and helpful. I’m not a fan of omelettes and prefer plain scrambled eggs, but there were other options.

Read More
Read Less

Nasty room

By

April 27, 2022

I have been staying in Holiday Inn hotels for decades now but this hotel was the dirtiest and least maintained of any I have ever stayed in. Nasty

Read More
Read Less

Bed was very Comfortable and clean thanks !!

By

April 26, 2022

The staff went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable, Thanks !!

Read More
Read Less

just fair

By

March 10, 2022

club

hotel staff were excellent and check in and check out were done very well.
The hotel is old as compared to the newer HI Express and they are lacking quite a bit.
My wife did find a hair in the bed so her sleep was not great.
It is close to the highway but that is about it.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Staff!

By

March 08, 2022

club

The Holiday Inn staff was so friendly and accommodating, It is like one big family there and they truly know how to make you feel welcomed. The breakfast was also hot and delicious each morning. It truly is the people that work at this hotel that would make me keep coming back when in Charleston.

Read More
Read Less

Okay visit

By

December 27, 2021

club

We booked this hotel because they advertised having a crib on their website. We arrived to find the only crib was “broken” and unavailable. The staff did not attempt to provide an alternative solution for us. Room was okay…but we found crumbs in the cabinet drawers and the fridge wasn’t cold because it had not been turned on. Breakfast was also a bit sparse. We will not be staying in this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less