Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 381 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

381reviews

  • 5 Stars
    225
  • 4 Stars
    95
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    12

Hotel was just ok

By

June 22, 2017

Hotel had a fantastic and clean pool. Breakfast was a normal "holiday inn express" breakfast- good with lots of variety. Overall clean in the breakfast area. However, the staff was not the most friendly at all. The front desk worker was not at all friendly when we checked in. Also, the breakfast worker was just angry, not friendly or accommodating at all. The worst part was our room. It smelled terrible- like wet dog. I saw an air freshener in the grates of the air conditioner, which made me realize it was a common smell of the room that other people noticed as well. I am hoping the two staff workers were just having an off day, and that not all rooms smelled like ours.

Read More
Read Less

Great night

By

June 17, 2017

platinumelite

We stopped for the night. Great place, very good breakfast. Well worth the money.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

June 13, 2017

club

My experience at this hotel was brief as it was a rest stop as we traveled home. The hotel and staff were excellent and served its purpose well. I would recommend this location. I only wish I had more time to experience more of the city and its amenities.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome stay

By

June 13, 2017

club

Very friendly relaxing peaceful and quiet will come back

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, pool and hot tub were perfect.

By

June 13, 2017

club

Great place. The bed was comfortable and clean. The shower was excellent pressure. Breakfast was great and so was the pool and hot tub. Fitness center only had bikes and elliptical and treadmill no weights or machines otherwise. Right off the highway so easy access. Restaurants and gas station within walking distance.

Read More
Read Less

Solid Stay

By

June 09, 2017

club

Good experience, well-kept facility, not the most scenic front, side or back yards but views of hills beyond are grand. Staff is accommodating and room was clean and neat, as usual for a HIE.

Read More
Read Less

A Hotel that Exceeds Expectation

By

June 02, 2017

club

The Holiday Express Charleston, exceeded all my expectations.Friendly staff, clean room, comfortable bed, hot shower, and for a price that is very reasonable..

Read More
Read Less

Spacious room and excellent breakfast choices.

By

May 26, 2017

club

Would recommend this hotel. Only stayed one night so we were unable to enjoy all the amenities.

Read More
Read Less

Love Holiday Inn Express

By

May 24, 2017

Comfortable hotel with normal resources; a nice place to spend the night

Read More
Read Less

Very nice

By

May 24, 2017

club

This hotel has the most comfortable beds and pillows of any hotel I've stayed at in the last few years! The rooms and entire hotel was very clean and up to date. The continental breakfast was amazing, with lots to choose from (even for my diabetic husband). We've stayed here approx 4 times, and we will definitely be back.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful staff with dusty room , unclean bathroom and poor internet

By

May 23, 2017

I was in the area at a state track meet and the price was awful, but I wanted to stay at the Holiday Inn because our track team stayed at the hotel beside us so I needed to stay close. The room was very dusty and sparked my daughter's allergies and I do not like the layout of the king suite with the bathroom and the commode and tub were not cleaned well. I would like to stay some of the friendliest people in the world work there.I was also told I could use my room key at the steak house beside us for a 10% discount and the steak house did not accept it, although I feel that was the steak houses fault but then again there goes more money. My final issue was poor internet service, I'm in nursing school and needed that internet for testing and was unable to use it. Also, the ladies working at the desk was wonderful and very happy people which are very hard to find.

Read More
Read Less

Stopover

By

May 23, 2017

club

Fine for a quick overnight while traveling. Close to the main road for easy access

Read More
Read Less