Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 428 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

428reviews

  • 5 Stars
    195
  • 4 Stars
    174
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    8

Zimmer

By

23 January 2017

club

das zimmer ist für 4 pesonen etwas klein. da wir aber sowieso fast nur zum schlafen im zimmer waren, war dies ok.
super finde ich, dass Kinder frei sind auch beim frühstück.

Read More
Read Less

Perfekt!

By

21 January 2017

Wir waren bereits mehrfach hier und es war wie immer alles perfekt. Schöne saubere Zimmer, sehr freundliches personal und gutes Frühstück. Wir kommen wieder.

Read More
Read Less

Alles gut!

By

20 January 2017

club

Zimmer sauber, aber einfach, Bett top, Frühstück ok,
Parkplatz direkt vorm Hotel, leider 10,- €/Nacht

Posted byHotelStaff
23 January 2017
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung unseres Hotels. Wir wissen Ihre Treue als Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club zu schätzen. Es freut uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt in unserem Hotel gefallen hat. Unsere Mitarbeiter freuen sich sehr über positive Bewertungen, daher wissen wir Ihr Feedback zu schätzen. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Pinar Turan Ercanli
Read More
Read Less

Top-Hotel

By

18 January 2017

Herausragend freundliches Personal. Sehr guter Service. Sauberkeit absolut top. Ich würde hier jederzeit wieder übernachten.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 January 2017
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung unseres Hotels. Wir wissen Ihre Treue als Gold Elite Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club zu schätzen. Es freut uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt in unserem Hotel gefallen hat. Unsere Mitarbeiter freuen sich sehr über positive Bewertungen, daher wissen wir Ihr Feedback zu schätzen. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Pinar Turan Ercanli
Read More
Read Less

Sehr zufrieden

By

16 January 2017

club

Ursprünglich nur aufgrund Preis gebucht

Sehr freundlicher Service, schönes Zimmer , gut gelegen, leise trotz Autobahnnähe

Gerne wieder

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung unseres Hotels. Es freut uns, dass Ihnen Ihr Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat. Unsere Mitarbeiter freuen sich sehr über positive Bewertungen, daher wissen wir Ihr Feedback zu schätzen. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Manja Heidenreich
Read More
Read Less

Cologne in Winter

By

16 January 2017

platinumelite

Quite a way from town - nearest tram stop 10-15 mins walk - and few restaurants in the area. Depending on your length of stay you may soon run out of local dining choices. Either that or eat in town.

Free parking is available outside the hotel and in the side streets, but if you want a little more security there is a reserved parking area for the hotel with a barrier access, but it costs €10 per day.

The breakfast did not have the variety experienced in other HI Expresses. Same cold meat and cheese every day and no hot food other than rock-hard hard-boiled eggs. Also breakfast staff needed to be taught that cleaning a table does not mean sweeping bread crumbs etc onto the floor, which did not add to the restaurant's cleanliness and the general high standard of this hotel.

Several English entertainment channels available on the TV - BBC and ITV - but unfortunately, no Sky, BBC or CNN news channels.

Overall, well worth the money. Staff very helpful and friendly and room up to usual Holiday Inn Express Standards.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Dear wetandwindy, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Manja Heidenreich Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

unkomplizierter und komfortabler Service

By

12 January 2017

club

Ich war nur eine nacht in dem Hotel. Wir haben ein Konzert in der Gegend besucht. Nach Ende des Konzertes sind wir noch mit einigen anderen Gästen in der Bar bis in die frühen Morgenstunden "versackt".
Der Hotelangestellte hat uns zuvorkommend und freundlich bedient ohne aufdringlich zu sein

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung unseres Hotels. Wir wissen Ihre Treue als Mitglied bei IHG® Rewards Club zu schätzen. Es freut uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt in unserem Hotel gefallen hat. Unsere Mitarbeiter freuen sich sehr über positive Bewertungen, daher wissen wir Ihr Feedback zu schätzen. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Pinar Turan Ercanli
Read More
Read Less

Great service and good location

By

11 January 2017

club

I had a great stay at my first hotel in Europe. Room was clean and comfortable. Didn't realize you need to put your room key in the slot in order for the lights to stay on. I guess it's a Europe thing, new to me. Great location to Cologne, Germany to do site seeing and great food. The only downside is that the room stayed extremely hot, even when I lowered it the room stayed hot. Breakfast is different compared to the states but can't complain. I will say the fruit looked a bit old. I appreciated that I can check out of the room later since I'm a member.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Pinar Turan Ercanli
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds only

By

10 January 2017

Not as expected from Holiday INN , especially when I'm an IHG member

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Manja Heidenreich Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Does what it says on the tin

By

04 January 2017

club

Clean, efficient, friendly staff. No frills hotel, but functional and does the job.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 January 2017
Dear Pfeds, thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Manja Heidenreich Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellant

By

03 January 2017

club

A fantastic stay, staff were very friendly,clean rooms

Posted byHotelStaff
05 January 2017
Dear Vijeta, Thank you for the great Review. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Manja Heidenreich
Read More
Read Less

Sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt

By

01 January 2017

club

Sehr nettes Personal. Sauberes Hotel. Und schnelles einchecken

Posted byHotelStaff
03 January 2017
Vielen Dank für Ihre super Bewertung! Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Liebe Grüße, Manja Heidenreich
Read More
Read Less