Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1201 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1201reviews

  • 5 Stars
    656
  • 4 Stars
    412
  • 3 Stars
    82
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    13

96 degrees in Cologne and no AC at this hotel

By

June 26, 2022

platinumelite

I wish the hotel would have contacted us and let us know that there was no air conditioning at the Muelheim Holiday Inn because we would have made other plans. They made no effort to make our miserable stay better, and barely even acknowledged the problem. Not only that, but the ice machine was broken; no soap in the room. Front staff didn't seem capable at all. I am very dissatisfied with this Holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less

No working A/C, very noisy location

By

June 25, 2022

We stayed here with 2 children, and would not recommend this place for families. It is located by a big junction next to a McDonalds where young people were hanging out in there cars playing loud music and occationally honking their horns. The entrance to the hotel were occupied by smokers most of the time.
When we stayed there, the A/C was broken down in the entire hotel, so we had to sleep with the window wide open, and the room was still too warm. We were offered a second room, so we could split in two rooms to lower the temperature a bit. It helped a little, but did not save us from having a disturbed and short sleep.

Read More
Read Less

From Texas to Cologne

By

June 16, 2022

I got 3 rooms for te whole family. Breakfast was great. Staff super friendly and helpful, especially Dennis.
Unfortunately, no gym, room temperature a bit hot and limited parking space

Read More
Read Less

Treated Like a True Member

By

May 28, 2022

From the first greeting at the warm and friendly Receptionist we felt that our hotel experience was going to be pleasant. Acknowledging our membership status and quickly offering points or a welcome drink was most appreciative. The lobby, common area, breakfast lounge was very pleasing to the eye and quite modernized. After entering our room we were pleased to see a modern and tastefully decorated bathroom, one of the make or break points for any of our hotel stays. Asking for extra pillows in our online reservation wasn't left unnoticed, and all extras were neatly in place. The Staff was more than pleased to help with any question or request we gave them and were eager to ask if there was anything else we needed. Definitely planning for another stay at this hotel again in the next season change.

Read More
Read Less

Ein Traum wurde wahr :)

By

April 22, 2022

Eines der Besten Hotelaufenthalte der letzten Jahre.
Es hat einfach alles gepasst, vom Check In bis zum Frühstück war alles Traumhaft. Das liebevoll eingerichtete Zimmer hat keine Wünsche offen gelassen.
Hier lebt man Gastfreundschaft mit Leidenschaft und vollem Einsatz. Wir kommen wieder, ganz bestimmt.

Vielen Dank an das gesamte Team. Seit gesegnet

Read More
Read Less

Poor service, room OK

By

March 14, 2022

club

The room was OK, fair value for the money, breakfast was a bit limited, even considering the price level.

The service experience however was disappointing. I had to adjust my initial booking, from 4 to 3 rooms for individual colleagues, all paying by themselves. Getting the reduction confirmed over the phone took well over 16 minutes, and I have never received the promised confirmation mail.

Then I then found out that all three rooms had been charged to my credit card, and this could not be reversed. This is not what I consider good service...

Read More
Read Less

Perfect nice place

By

December 19, 2021

club

Easy to come with both car or public transport from city center. Kindly staff, clean and great room. All is good

Read More
Read Less

Gut und günstig

By

December 15, 2021

Die Mitarbeiter geben sich viel Mühe
Gutes Frühstück
Gute Zimmer

Read More
Read Less

Todo genial

By

December 15, 2021

club

Habitación grande, nueva, limpia. Desayuno muy completo. 25 minutos del centro

Read More
Read Less

Angenehm überrascht...

By

December 13, 2021

club

Das Interieur wird gerade renoviert. Die neuen Zimmer haben sehr gewonnen. Das Personal auf allen Ebenen wie immer freundlich und hilfsbereit.

Read More
Read Less

TOP

By

December 12, 2021

club

Wir haben uns vom ersten Moment an wohlgefühlt. Alle Sehr freundlich und das Zimmer sauber. Beim nächsten Köln Besuch kommen wir ganz sicher wieder.

Read More
Read Less

Stable with nice room design

By

November 19, 2021

Decent price earning ratio, yet insufficient enforcement of Covid regulations. After breakfast, Insaw guests walking around, passing by the reception desk and taking the elevator - all without masks. This should not be in the current times!

Read More
Read Less