Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Murrysville-Delmont

6552 Route 22 , Delmont, Pennsylvania 15626

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 656 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

656reviews

  • 5 Stars
    505
  • 4 Stars
    110
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    4

Great stay

By

04 August 2020

Excellent service really clean rooms friendly service great rates

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, clean and quiet

By

04 August 2020

club

I would stay here again. It was clean, friendly and beautiful. Don’t hesitate to stay here.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent place to stay

By

03 August 2020

Been staying at this location for over 2 years at different times of the year. Always friendly and courteous staff

Read More
Read Less

hotel stay

By

03 August 2020

club

Parking in rear was tight with equipment and supplies that no one was using
wasnt able to have full breakfast due to covid
shower tub spout on crooked

Read More
Read Less

Clean room and friendly staff

By

29 July 2020

club

I appreciated that the staff was friendly and helpful, and that the room was clean. I appreciated that breakfast was served but all the food was wrapped or boxed for safety.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great customer service

By

28 July 2020

club

It was a quiet get away for a night. Very friendly and professional customer service.

Read More
Read Less

Great Upgrades to the Rooms! So glad we chose Holiday Inn Express!

By

27 July 2020

club

My husband and I were pleasantly surprised when we arrived in our King Bed room in the updated part of the hotel. Small kitchenette when you first walk in, a full closet with a safe, along with a full work desk with modern desk lamp with USB plug ins, etc.
The plush and comfortable King sized bed was a real treat and it felt like a top of the line mattress, that never bounced me around or disturbed me, as my husband would change positions throughout the night. Pillows were also huge and top quality. The bathroom was my favorite surprise, as it had beautiful, full length heavy glass shower doors with bars. it was a easy walk in huge shower; not trying to step over a tub to get into shower, due to my physical limitations and age, this has become a big problem for me. A huge perk in my opinion!
I only had one or two issues or suggestions:
1) The kitchenette small area does not have a designated light of its own inside, make it very difficult to clearly see everything in that area, they have a general light switch 3 ft away for the walk in area... that does not do the job when making coffee, heating something in microwave or getting a drink. Just my suggestion.
2) My personal experience at bedtime was unique, and probably mostly due to my mobility and physical issue now... but I think it warrants the company to take a look at making something available to those of us and little people that are in need of step up stool to be able to get into the higher, upgraded beds. I am only 5'2" and I attempted for 10 minutes to swing hip up to get into the bed, and my hip went out and locked up, and it started massive charley horse episodes for me that entire night. I actually called the front desk after trying multiple times to get up into the bed, and spoke with a wonderful and caring female and told her my predicament, and asked if they carried any type of step stool for little people or customers with mobillity issues, that would assist them getting up into the bed? She was sorry, but they did not carry any product or stool like that for that purpose, but she did offer to come right up to help get me into bed, bless her heart... but I refused that. She told me to never feel embarrassed about something like this. I eventually, did figure out a way to pull over the foot rest/hassock they had in room over to the bed, and crawled up on it on all fours, but still could not reach the bed, my husband then had to support me and push me up into it! It was a sight to behold for sure...LOL!! Embarrassing to say the least! Hubby had to go to our house to help work on it the next day, and I had him bring me our step stool, and that is what I used the next night to assist me to reach the bed! I truly do hope your company does take a serious look at this issue that does affect many, whether it is height related or physical limitations, it is a legitimate problem and humiliating when it happens to you! Most don't speak out about it.
I know there have been specific stools made for little people, etc. that are marketed to hotels, I hope you will reach out to check into this product! Thank you! Otherwise, a wonderful stay at this Holiday Inn Express in Delmont, PA. Staff was wonderful!! We are coming back in a few days, as our house is being worked on.

Read More
Read Less

Good comfortable stay

By

26 July 2020

Good quality room and excellent service, especially by morning staff. Food options were heavily limited but not much could be done about this given the current health crisis. Staff showed a high dedication to constant cleaning. Facility was also under some renovation but this did not cause much disruption at all. Have stayed at this particular facility before and have come to expect high quality, would definitely recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff.

By

17 June 2020

club

Ashley is a benefit to your business. She deserves a raise for her conduct during our stay.

Read More
Read Less

CT Traveler

By

07 June 2020

platinumelite

Nice place to stay - being remodeled which from my room identifies why they are doing so. Booked a room with King bed and checked in and informed it was not available. Breakfast very limited compared to last stay but with COVID 19 things were changing rapidly. Odd that milk was in a picture vs cartons but all worked out. People were Very polite and doing the best they could under the circumstances- should be better when remodels is completed and area goes from yellow to green.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place but false alarm with covid-19 would make any hotel stay miserab

By

01 June 2020

club

Nice, convenient, easy access! It all be better not their fault with the false flag covid-19. Liberalism is a mental disorder find a cure!

Read More
Read Less

IGG Delmont Pa

By

31 May 2020

platinumelite

Nice hotel and over people and location were very nice. They are in the process of having remodeling completed. The water pressure in the bathroom was so very weak but management agreed they would have someone look at the situation.

Read More
Read Less