Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites East Lansing

2924 West Road , East Lansing, Michigan 48823

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1036 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1036reviews

  • 5 Stars
    591
  • 4 Stars
    243
  • 3 Stars
    89
  • 2 Stars
    60
  • 1 Stars
    53

Close to the University and some good food places

By

13 May 2022

The room was clean, the staff friendly, and the stay was great. Holiday Inn do not disappoint. I especially like that they haven't changed the size of their pillows like so many other hotels (allowing for a good night's rest). Great place to stay!

Read More
Read Less

Home away from home

By

19 April 2022

club

I travel for work 301days a year, visit multiple states & stay in a lot of different hotels. But when I am in the greater Lansing area, I choose to stay here. The staff & the managers really know how to give a warning impression. Thanks again

Read More
Read Less

Poor management

By

29 March 2022

platinumelite

I am a platinum elite member, and we almost always select Holiday Inn hotels for our frequent travels. We always have great experiences; excellent rooms, amazing breakfast, and the staff at these locations are usually above and beyond fantastic. Which is why I was so surprised about my experience at this particular location. Upon arrival, there was a sign that the front desk staff was away and a number to call. I called the number three times, and received no answer. After waiting for ten minutes, I found a member of the cleaning staff and asked them if they could get someone to the front desk so I could check in. After another five minutes, the manager came to the front desk and asked me "sup," to which I responded that I was trying to check in. He barely spoke to me the entire time he checked me in, he questioned my platinum elite status, and gave us a hard time about a toddler basketball hoop that we had brought in for our one year saying that it was "going to be a problem." Overall, he was very rude, unattentive, not friendly, and it was an extremely off-putting experience. I would recommend finding another IHG hotel in this area to stay at.

Read More
Read Less

Second Bad Experience

By

29 January 2022

My first stay was a mess just about a week ago. Room was missing lamps and a chair. Chocked it up to a remodel.

Stayed again this week and even worse. No shower gel in bath tub, super dirty desk and counters. It looked like someone made the bed and gave up.

Did not receive IHG recognition either time.

I'll not be returning to this property again.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and courteous

By

19 December 2021

club

Staff is always friendly and courteous. Rooms are comfortable and clean.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff - Broken Sink...

By

16 December 2021

I stayed last week and it was a good stay (mostly). When I checked into my room I washed my hands right away, and noticed my sink wouldn't drain. So, I tried the stopper and it was clearly disconnected. So, standing water was in the sink from my hands. On my way out to dinner I stopped at the desk and the wonderful ladies wrote a ticket and reassured me that while I was out it would get fixed. I arrived around 9:30p.m. back to the hotel, to find it wasn't fixed. At that point I was tired, I brushed my teeth & washed my face in the bathtub and went to bed. When checking out the next morning (and yes, the same water was still in the sink), I shared this with the ladies apologized profusely. They were GREAT. However, it still never got fixed, and that was certainly a damper on my stay - I haven't had to camp in many years and that's what it felt like...

Read More
Read Less

Average Stay

By

14 December 2021

club

Beds were comfortable and room was quiet.
Third try finally got an available(note the word "available") room with the correct bed(s) requested in the reservation.
Only had 2 towels for a double queen room. Those two towels were small and thin. No luxury there. Shower had writing on the walls, thinking maybe they were going to do some updating?
Hot shower and comfortable bed so our needs were met.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and clean rooms

By

13 December 2021

club

Overall experience was very positive, even with the renovations currently in progress. Rooms were clean and quiet, and the fitness center, although small, was well equipped. Will definitely come back on my next trip through.

Read More
Read Less

One night stay

By

07 December 2021

club

Room and bathroom very clean, comfortable, but cold when arrived. Breakfast needs help, no cereal bowls, 1 coffee carafe , rock hard bagels. Pool ice cold. Staff very nice.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty, unfriendly staff, False advertisement about breakfast

By

30 November 2021

platinumelite

I have never had a bad experience anywhere like we did here. Nowhere on the website did it ever say it was under construction. Our bathroom was dirty carpet was stained. Construction dust all over the breakfast area. Expired milk at breakfast no coffee. I asked the woman behind the counter if there was any more coffee coming. She stated that she wasn’t in the head space to deal with the coffee to get it from our room. Our coffee maker in the room did not work. Also we had to go back to our room for cups to drink juice because there was no coffee at 7am!

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Customer Service & Hospitality

By

18 November 2021

Had a great weekend here for the Michigan / Michigan State Game. Hotel was under going renovations but nothing got in the way for a comfortable stay and the staff was every bit accommodating. Looking forward to staying here for MSU graduation weekend

Read More
Read Less

Easy MSU Game stay

By

17 November 2021

The hotel was convenient and ideal for an easy MSU Game stay. Easily able to get Uber/Lyft for easy 10 minute drive to campus. Hotel
Is under construction. Every amenity is still available.

Read More
Read Less