Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh - City West

107 Queensferry Road , Edinburgh, EH4 3HL

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1507 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1507reviews

  • 5 Stars
    903
  • 4 Stars
    441
  • 3 Stars
    93
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    28

Disappointing

By

June 25, 2022

Room was basic average, in need of refurbishment, although it was comfortable and bed was clean and comfortable, pillows too firm for my liking,

Read More
Read Less

Value for money and very comfortable

By

June 20, 2022

Great location , helpful staff, nice accommodation. Will stay in the same hotel if I return to Edinburg

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and happy staff

By

June 15, 2022

Good for what you pay for I would stay again as it’s in a good location if you just want to get a taxi into the city everything was ok but could have been better.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful staff!

By

June 12, 2022

Lee and his staff (including Charlotte who had a great conversation with our daughter) were extremely helpful and accommodating. They went above and beyond in everyway for us.

Read More
Read Less

Overpriced and a bit shabby

By

June 09, 2022

club

Out hotel room was very expensive (because all hotels were sold out in Edinburgh). Corridors (at least in our floor) were quite dirty. We could hear our next door neighbor's conversation in the middle of the night. Yet, they were not shouting. It was probably because of the poor quality of the walls (or connecting doors)

Our room was bit small., but the view from the 6th floor was great and also the staff were friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Accommodating staff and good location

By

May 09, 2022

I arrived early from an overnight flight ~10AM. Didn’t think I’d have a room but the staff was accommodating and had a room available and let me check-in. Was able to freshen up before a day of sightseeing. In the evenings after a long day was able to grab a drink in the restaurant before calling it a night. Also, hotel located across from shopping mall was able to get a few items that i left behind.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

April 26, 2022

Great experience friendly staff and very comfortable room with all I needs for my stay

Bed comfy
And shower was great

Read More
Read Less

Fabulous Views

By

April 18, 2022

The staggering view East across the city, the bay and Fife is enough reason to stay here but the view on the other side of the hotel would itself make this a worthwhile destination in Edinburgh. It ranges from the Pentland Hills across Corstorphine Hill out to the tips of the Forth Bridges and beyond to the start of the Highland Hills. The rooms on that side have been refurbished with walk-in showers and it is genuinely debatable which side of the corridor is the better choice.
The staff are all friendly, chatty and helpful but we have to single out Douglas on Reception who clearly thought about how to make our stay as great as possible.
The menu was worth exploring and we were happy to eat in. But the location within Edinburgh is also a definite plus. There's a big retail estate across the road and pleasant walks in any direction.

Read More
Read Less

Business trip

By

April 17, 2022

platinumelite

Great value HIE a little out of the centre, but with advantage of easy free parking. Room had a view of the castle and old town, 10 min taxi to Grassmarket for evening meal. Staff on reception very pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

Nice break

By

January 18, 2022

platinumelite

Normally stop in holiday inns for work but booked this for a three night stay with my wife ,rooms where clean and well equipped,breakfast was good and plentiful. Staff where fantastic especially Lee who booked us in and made us feel really welcome. The only downside was the lift was out of order on our departure and we where on the 6th floor but I understand these things happen and was offered help with our case. All in all had a fantastic stay and would not hesitate to book again

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing

By

December 20, 2021

platinumelite

Overall a good stay with pleasant staff .
I would return to certain rooms within the hotel

Read More
Read Less

Poor covid precautions/ Freezing room

By

December 04, 2021

club

Freezing room. 25 minutes for toilet cistern to refill
Very poor covid precautions as hand sanitisers were not working in several areas of the hotel. This was reported to staff but was stiill not working 24 hours later. My room was not refreshed , ie no fresh towels, bin not emptied and tea/coffee not restocked for the duration of my stay.

Read More
Read Less